INSUREYE CONSUMER EXPERIENCE

Intact Insurance Auto Insurance

(82 reviews )
(1.8 out of 5 stars)
This page has been viewed by:
44,207
consumers
Customer Service:
Value for Money:
Claim Experience:
  no help after the contract  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by SOHEYL Aug 22, 2016
they have a worst customer service, i am lucky i never had a claim experience but still that was a worst experience in my life with customer care and service. thats the story: i called them to ask some question about the mistake that they did in my credit card number but they not only blamed everything on me but also they were in denial about the fact that they told me they already confirmed the number with me which is so frustrating. even my agent told me she made the mistake to say that she had a same number as i read for her and she is just sorry but still i have to pay..... i am a super responsible guy for all my payment and i have a black credit card with a good credit score but now for that not only i have to pay almost 80$ fine for NSF but more than that i am so worry about my credit records, the company and the agents are not responsible and not even patient for customers problem
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  The Worst Claim Experience.  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Hax Aug 20, 2016
I live in Toronto, I was rear ended by a vehicle that registered in Alberta. I was clearly not at fault. My adjuster told me to contact the other insurance company in Alberta to deal with it, Because I don't have the full collision coverage. The adjuster even sent me an e-mail that the Claim is now closed. Then I called the other insurance company to assist me. but they told me, they have nothing to do with me. Then I hired a legal rep to call my insurance company (INTACT) to get through the claim. but they didn't cover what I have lost. My claim was only $1,043.00 for vehicle repair and a cellphone to replace. they are telling me to buy something on kijiji, ebay or amazon. They don't want to get me a replacement.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Great company  
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Joshua Aug 14, 2016
Helped me when i had my accident. Have been using them for years. Always friendly.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Frustrated!!!!!  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by FRUSTRATED!!! Aug 05, 2016
After reading numerous reviews, I see many others have had the same complaint. Very difficult to speak to the same person, they do not call back after leaving numerous messages, conflicting reports and messages, promised a rental care, when I had to leave car at a garage for hail damage assessment there was no rental car there for me but I was told there would be-we do have coverage for rental, they deleted photos of damage, had to go back again! No one seems to take action on the claims, have two vehicles with hail damage, have been a client for 17 years with no claims, terrible experience dealing with this first claim! We will be leaving this company once settlement is completed if I ever get a return call! Waiting for answers, promised in an email we would hear within two business days, it has been 29 days and still waiting!!! Do not sign on with Intact. A no action company!!!!! Terrible service!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Personal / Commercial Slips  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by wrongfullyaccused Jul 31, 2016
If anyone has an Intact Insurance personal or commercial liability slip/card that they do not want anymore, could someone send theirs to me. I am working on a project, as this insurance company had sent me the wrong insurance slip for commercial use of a vehicle that could have gotten me into serious trouble, with the police, and they are presently saying they did not, but they did on paper. I am trying to establish the difference between the two slips, or the printed layouts of them only, as examples or references. If you can help, all I ask is that you just black out your policy number, your name and address, expiry/start periods, and your agents name, seeing this information is not needed (that's your personal policy, and not mine). Thanks, in advance.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  My Driving Discount  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Concerned mom Jun 20, 2016
Intact Insurance monitors your driving for a minimum of 6 months. Based on your driving, they apply a discount. After 5 months of being in the program, my car started to act up. The power steering would kick on, my anti theft light came on and the gages on the dash were fluctuating. I did not feel safe to drive with my car being this way so I went to a mechanic and he did a test and told me that it was the monitoring device for the My Driving Discount that was doing it. I called intact and they sent me a new one. The same thing occurred this time it happened right away. The company said that I have to unenroll from the program because it had not been 6 months or meet their requirements. Overall, they took my data and left me with nothing but a screwed up car. Thanks Intact!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Don't use intact!  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by LD Jun 06, 2016
Agreat company until you actually need them. Got hit by a car who ran a stop sign (my part of the road didn't have the stop sign) so 100% not my fault. My car was written off and undriveable yet still took 5 days to get a rental car and the only reason I got it was my dad took over and reamed them out for 1/2 hour. Tried to claim that the driver of the other car never spoke to her insurance yet so they couldn't process anything. We called her and she not only had but also her car was already in the shop and had a rental. Took another week for them to give me the money for my car and wanted to take my car from the yard it was at before they paid for it luckily my dad knew the guy who owned the yard and stopped them from removing it. All very shady stuff not to mention because I got into an accident a week before the insurance renewal date I couldn't cancel like i wanted to because it was in the middle of a claim. So stuck with them for another year or have to pay the expensive cancellation fee.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Vultures, incompetent, rigid  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Whatever May 28, 2016
God have mercy on your soul if you are late with a payment. $40 charge and threats to cancel your coverage. They make it impossible to speak to them; then again, they're not human
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  The worst!  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Burned! Apr 07, 2016
I had an accident in which I was hit by a car but the car took off. I reported the accident to the police with the license plate of the car that hit me. It was clear by the police report that it was the other car's fault. Intact stalled asking me to fill out forms after forms and then finally made an offer. They said that it was a write off even though the mechanics said that it was not. They said that the car was worth a lot less than it was. I was told that I should gather information on sales of other vehicles in similar conditions and submit it but when I did they changed their minds and said that it wouldn't change anything. It was over a year before they paid me the money. They stall until you finally give in. I will never use them for insurance again! The people that I dealt with were constantly contradicting themselves. Their commercial is that they start your claim immediately but they don't tell you that they never finish it
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Worse car Insurance EVER!  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by lost and found Mar 26, 2016
Run away!! from this unethical disgusting Corporation! once you have a claim (rear ended) and are seriously injured , not at fault. This company is soo unethical! they ask for records that go above and beyond WHAT THEY ARE LAWFULLY allowed to collect, and from the first day, fight you to not pay you, they will send you to all sort of practitioners that are in cohorts with them and pay thousands of dollars (and those go taken from your payments) instead of paying you, your life is turned upside down and nobody cares. People give up trying because to sue is hard, but if your doctors care and support you,get a good lawyer, and they do the fight! ,
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Positive Claim Experience  
(3.8 out of 5 stars)
by RDK Mar 24, 2016
Maybe I am lucky but my recent claim experience with Intact is quite positive. Even though it's a bit frustrating that I am the one who has to call all the time and I never get to speak the same person twice, all the agents I talked to are very helpful and can usually resolve any issue I have. The appraisal did take longer than expected probably because I chose to use my own body shop instead of the one they recommended, but Intact was quite reasonable in their appraisal as the repairs were quite expensive. The claim process itself is very stressful and I am just thankful that no one is hurt in the accident. I would imagine it could be a lot more complicated if personal injuries claims are involved.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Full disclosure  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Freddy boy Mar 02, 2016
After being paid out $3,000 on my accident Intact without my knowledge registered a $14,000 "encumbrance" against the title of my vehicle , making the $28,000 car worth $6,000 on the open market. It was unsalable to the private buyer and unwanted by dealers as a trade-in. Intact failed to disclose the registration on title and until attempting to trade the vehicle I had no knowledge of their actions. While investigating my concerns it was brought to my attention that Intact Insurance had purchased Broker-link Brokerage in Dundas and for numerous years "neglected" to inform me that they in fact had never ever shopped my insurance needs to other companies for the best prices. For many years Intact and Broker Link overcharged me for auto insurance based on what many other people with my good driving record were paying elsewhere. Intact failed to fully disclose and broke many integrity rules. The Insurance industry Ombudsmen has been notified for investigation. For over 30 years I was a loyal customer only to find out that I was being very poorly treated and represented.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Not a good company  
(1.2 out of 5 stars)
by W l h Feb 13, 2016
I was ran over in a crosswalk by a guy who uses intact insurance. I also am insured by them. I was hurt really badly, driver admitted hitting me in crosswalk he was charged under motor vehicle act, tried in court and convicted. After accident my wife suggested getting legal counsel as she felt I would get run around. Lawyer started claim on my behalf. Had conference with adjuster told I would be given section b benefits for medical/ lost wages. Great atleast things would get taken care of. Boy was I wrong. First thing I get sent to a physio company, I was promised by intact they would pay. Here I am in physio with a head full of pain killers been there 12 sessions. Next thing I know I'm being told my physio wasn't being paid I had to cover cost. I couldn't work had a 4 year old at home and only wife's income which was part time as she was in college. I have lawyer call and get told by intact just to pay as the paperwork was being processed. They stated I would be renibursed but I couldn't afford to pay as them nasty little things called bills wait for no man. I had to quit as 175 per season x 12= 2100 dollars. Didn't intact use this against me saying I hadn't done enough to mitigate my injuries? You bet they did Now I'm promised section b benefits of 80 present of my wages. After weeks of nothing I get told before section b begins I have to use my employment insurance illness benefits and once they lapse I'm covered. I found this weird the government had to pay out for a injury they were liable for. So the Sick benefits run out and still no section b coverage. Eleven months later and bills piling up I get a check Christmas Eve. Section B payments were 140 per week or 560 per month no where near 80 percent of my wages.(welfare recipients made more per month) Then one month check is on time next it's late. At times it would be two months before I got a check other times it wouldn't come due to adjuster vacation or they forgot. Hard to live and pay bills when you never know if a check it coming. Wife and I go to renew insurance as we also use intact. Premiums tripled so we inquire. States I have two claims one for a minor accident I aknowledge and another for a claim the same date I was run over. They used my policy to pay me section b even though I was walking across a street when hit. Hell of a time to correct this and is still on my record! 5 years later still no compensation heading to court as I'm not believed even though plenty of documented proof of injury and they never sent me to a dr to despite my claim. Been harassed by there private investigators constant at home and at work. They even stalked my wife's work. Never have I seen such a deplorable company. I laugh at the tv ads. They are not out to help just save money and gouge everyone in process. If you ever have a claim hire a lawyer expect to be harassed neglected and called a liar They will screw you any way they can and can get away with it. Your truly a David vs Goliath.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  No Customer Service  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Win Feb 09, 2016
After a no fault accident I could not get the correct information from the adjusters. I could never speak to the same person twice & had to continually repeat my story. Terrible experience.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Do not every get it  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by sapana18 Jan 23, 2016
I had a terrible experience, I had 2 cars; First I was paying$420, all of a sudden they raised for $501 next month and then again they raised $550, I have no idea how much they will go up up. It is only few more months, I am not ever every getting the insurance and any from it. Too bad, I would not recommend to anyone because of the terrible experience
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Thieves should be prosecuted!  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Romeoss Jan 19, 2016
Got tired of rising rates, and girlfriend and I both went with PC which has much lower rates. Girlfriend went in and signed some cancellation papers at the end of her agreement, I just let mine lapse, I don't sign cancellation papers with Safeway because I start buying milk at IGA. They stole 2 extra payments from her acc. she changed banks and they sent her a bill?? They have tried to steal money from me, but I don't make monthly payments. Do not let them have access to your bank account! Do not deal with them at all. This has got to be some American scam, someone's post said they take extra money as some kind down payment in case you end up owing them money in the future??? It is theft plain and simple, and I don't want to see these shady practices in Canada!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  WORST COMPANY EVER!!!  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by angry customer Jan 14, 2016
Shiuld be -5 stars...Do not get insurance with them. i was with them for years. they are very good at taking money from your account. even when they shouldnt. and they wont give it back. they keep it as credit for you. if something happens they will not call you back. so forget being treated like a valued customer. it doesnt matter how many messages you leave with them. they drag their feet. they dont keep you informed and they flat out dont care. I WILL NEVER DEAL WITH THEM AGAIN. I suggest you dont as well.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Over charged for awhile......  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Intact in Ontario is garbage Jan 13, 2016
This is my first review Ive ever written, that's how bad my experience is with Intact. I cancelled my second car's policy few months back, yet every month they kept charging me $979 for two vehicles, a Kia and an Audi, the first payment after the cancellation I had made bounced, because I figured it would be around half that stated amount ( I was always left in the dark as well about costs etc.,) So I received an letter after that one payment bounced stating I owed them a thousand something if I wanted to continue, basically the one months bill plus extra costs for the NSF payment. My one car is a new vehicle with financing, so I need the insurance coverage, my idiot broker told me to pay it and once it's paid he would resolve the issue and Id get refunded the difference. Well, I never heard back from either company, 3 weeks later they decided to take another $979 out of my account, then a week later they took $705 out. My payments were always due on the 29th of the month, these payments occurred back to back before that date, messing up my whole finances, it's quite a bit of money! So I flipped out on my broker, who told me that the $705 was for the Kia alone, I cancelled my policy right away before the following month and complained to the ombudsman emailed them called them and emailed them again, I havent heard anything back from anyone and its been over 2 weeks now, As it stands, if they were in fact charging me just over $700 for one car (which I have the same car insured for $330 now with a different company) then that would mean they were charging me $250ish for the 2008 Audi, if thats the case (sounds ridiculous by the way) then they owe me $250 for 3 months, plus my current month, $705, so over $1400, I have a feeling I will never see that money again....
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  VERY BAD COMPANY!!!  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Kelly Jan 07, 2016
They cancelled my policy after I got in my 1st accident that was not fully my fault. I was with them for over 3 years and never missed a payment. They were very rude and didn't care that the accident was not fully my fault. They don't care about their customers and only want your money. Please avoid them at all cost.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Avoid like the plague!!  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by unhappycamper Nov 26, 2015
I've been with Intact since I was 19 (so a few years) and everything is good, as long as you pay them their money each month. This past July I was in my first accident, and when I first called to make the claim, the first person I spoke to sounded very nice. Unfortunately I had to end that call and when I called back, a different adjuster answered. I already worked with her on a hail damage and she was very rude. Not only was the adjuster incompetent, I did not receive ANY information about what was happening with my vehicle. TWO MONTHS later, and I received a call from the local adjuster company stating my car was being written off and I should expect a call from my insurance adjuster the next business day. A month and a half later... I received a call from my rental car company stating that as of YESTERDAY my rental car was no longer being paid for by my insurance. I lost it. I called my adjuster every 5 minutes and left 3 voicemails as she wasn't answering, I sent 3 e-mails to her, only to find out she wasn't my adjuster anymore, that it was now handed off to a "total loss adjuster." Once I sent in a complaint I was finally able to speak with her supervisor and within 2 days my claim was FINALLY settled by the end of October. My accident was in July. Before my accident, I had a "hail-damage" claim as well. That was a mess as well. First off, it didn't take until AFTER my accident was settled before she sent me a settlement claim for the hail. The cheque I was sent BOUNCED, and I had to wait patiently for the new cheque to come. I wasn't able to pay my rent, pay for food or even pay my car payments for my new car! My only saving grace was when I received a cheque from the car dealership I purchased my new vehicle from. My bank wouldn't unfreeze my account in time (I had to go THREE times for them to unfreeze my account, and all they had to do was uncheck a box in their computer). Needless to say my insurance payment didn't go through for the month, and i received a letter stating it would come out the 19th of November. When the 19th came around, my payment didn't come out. I waited for the next business day (Monday) to see if it would come out and it did not. I called my broker (Sharp Insurance, do not use as well) and I was on hold for about 11 minutes before I could speak with anyone. During the conversation I was put on hold for about 5 minutes at a time, 3 times. Turns out the reason my payment didn't go through was because I NEVER called to confirm. It was on the notice they sent me. Myself and my mom both read the notice front to back 3 times trying to find where it said I had to call them. Last January, my payment was a few dollars short, so it didn't go through. Someone phoned me within a few days and spoke to me about my payment and such. When I mentioned that to my broker, he rudely explained that it isn't up to Sharp or Intact to follow up. When I explained I worked for property management, and when people don't pay their rent, it is our job to follow up. When you want your money, you phone. Anyways, I ended up hanging up on the guy after he told me to make an online payment, which I did. Yesterday, I received through registered mail that they were cancelling my policy due to non-payment. This was about 5:30 in the evening and when I phoned my broker (who claims 24 customer service) do you think I was able to get through? No. Now today, I had to take an unpaid day off just to deal with this mess.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Intact-class action interest?  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Intactfailedme Nov 25, 2015
Phenomenal. I live in Alberta and have had the same terrible experience with the Intact adjuster. She was working from another province, put the onus entirely on me to collect police and other documents (the RCMP said "Your insurance well knows that they are the ones who should be gathering this information"), told me (5 months after the accident) that the claim was delayed because I had failed to get the MV accident report to her (it was in Intact's posession within 48 hrs of the accident). Appealed to her supervisor. Sending emails multiple times over multiple weeks just to get a single reply. It is clear that many of us here have experienced negligence and breach of contract with Intact - with regard to appropriate service provision. Is anybody interestested in getting together so that we can get legal counsel and examine the idea of launching a class-action suit against Intact on this basis? If so, please say so here, and I will set up an email and meeting.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Adjuster is not responsible  
(1.2 out of 5 stars)
by NvrChooseIntact Nov 20, 2015
Adjuster is awful! Not Helpful At All!!! 1, Absolutely None of my calls got answered. 2, Absolutely None of my voice mails got replied. Never call me back. 3, Some Emails are answered (3 out of 5) with A DELAY of 3 DAYS. 4, Did not do anything to investigate my case or contact the other driver's insurance company. Asked me to contact police and get report myself. Reluctant to do anything until I push her several times. 5, Car inspection at dealer is not covered. Police report is not covered. 6, Not patient AT ALL! 7, Never keep me updated. Oh yeah, cuz there are nothing to update. She did absolutely Nothing! AWFULLLL! STAY AWAY FROM INTACT!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Switch before it's too late!!!  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Kohar097 Nov 13, 2015
Oh where to begin. I have NEVER written a bad review for any company in my life but this had to be done. I'm not actually with Intact but I was in a horrible road rage accident will driving in the passenger seat with my boyfriend. The man hit us so hard and it resulted in one hell of a painful injury for me. I know that my boyfriend had a whole set of problems with the accident claim but I was dealing with the injury department. My accident was 6 months ago and I have been contacted by 4 different people (via email, they won't call me) about my injury, each time asking me to begin again to describe what happened. I still have not heard back from each of these 4 a second time. My boyfriend can't get his car fixed and I can't get treatment because I've maxed extended health care benefits. Same goes with my boyfriends accident claim. I won't bore you with more details but please reconsider this insurance company before you are in a nasty accident. Like I said, writing a bad review is a totally first for me, so this has taken a lot. I am also personally with TD who has been absolutely amazing.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Intact is WORST COMPANY ever  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Ripped Off Nov 09, 2015
Intact Insurance is the Worst company I've ever tried to deal with...I paid for coverage and then when it was time for a claim . They sent info to wrong address so it was not received by us and then said because we didn't respond they would not pay the claim.. When it was brought to their attention on numerous occasions over numerous months that they had wrong address they continued to send info to wrong address and then ignored us. I cancelled with Intact and moved to a different company. Intact had the nerve to send me a bill for coverage I didn't have with them and still won't pay for the claim. WORST COMPANY EVER
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Worst Insurance Company  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Go some where else Nov 05, 2015
My Truck was stolen 8 weeks ago, after 4 weeks the truck was found. The guy working claims said they would have my truck towed back to the dealership where it was bought to go through the truck. Two weeks after the truck was found i called the dealer to get a update on my truck, The truck was not there. I called my adjuster but there was no answer , so i left a message to get back to me. For the last two weeks no call backs or anything. I finale got a hold of a manager and there reply was that it was hard to get a tow truck, REALLY A MONTH TO GET A TOW TRUCK. This place is the absolute worst company that i have had to deal with. I only gave them one star because i had to, if it was my choice it would be a negative 5 stars.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  atv liability coverage  
(2.5 out of 5 stars)
by rec. user Oct 27, 2015
Purchased a liability coverage for the year on atv. After one month the unit blew up. Called to cancel the coverage which was only used for one month of twelve, and was told there is no refund???? No explanation however it can be transferred to a new unit. Been using this company for 10 years on the same atv. Stick to local insurance companies where you can talk to a person and rectify problems face to face.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Terrible service  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Benfica Oct 06, 2015
Been with intact for 18 years never had a claim, was in an accident in August 2015, have not heard from my adjuster it's been a month and a few days, I have decided to call them and all they said you GIVE THE RENTAL CAR BACK tomorrow... I was like what the hell what about my other car or give me answers,,, so they left me hanging with no car or answer...
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Absolutely Horrible!  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by unhappy-angry-customer Sep 25, 2015
This company is NOT there for you when you need them. I was in an MVA, another car ran a stop sign and hit me and totalled my vehicle. I am have major surgery to my spine (ACDF c6-c7) and even though they were provided with more than sufficient medical reports and diagnostics, they still insisted I see their "doctors". I agreed, as I have nothing to hide. All I was trying to get was wage replacement while I recover from the surgery and they have denied me because their "neurologist" says I have carpel tunnel. A neurosurgeon would not be opening me up and doing major surgery on me for nothing (he has nothing to gain) especially when carpel tunnel was ruled out with nerve conduction studies. I am a hard working mother of 3 children, I am a nurse and I may be looking at losing my home..thanks to this criminal organization. Do not use this company!! They only want your money and will not help you when you really need it. My advice after my experience with this organization is if you have an accident, lawyer up immediately!!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Claim not at fault accident  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by j Sep 11, 2015
Intact insurers run a scam where they pretend the police report did not show up on their system . then you find out you have to buy the police report in order to get the claim fully processed . they rush to give you money for a car that is not repairable without giving you a copy of the report , with absolutely no proof that they have even looked at the vehicle. then they say we will now stop your rental car. terrible experience
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Appalling!!!  
(1.2 out of 5 stars)
by Annoyed in Erin, On Aug 25, 2015
I called Monday to report a "not at fault accident". At that time I informed them I was injured and was told " your claim is started and someone from loss and someone from injury will call. 7 times u called through the week....they never recorded I had an injury nor did they try to contact ME at all...vehicle is a write off and I will be injured for 6+ weeks. Intact could give a shit and I had full coverage! DO NOT USE INTACT INSURANCE THEY DO NIT GIVE A CRAP ABOUT YOU!!!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Dont waste your time on Intact  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by brindle2015 Aug 21, 2015
Intact is the WORST insurance company I have EVER had the displeasure of dealing with. The customer service is horrible, it takes forever to get a reply via email and/or phone. I had bought a new car and switched over to Intact because it was cheaper, I got my monthly statement in the mail soon after I had agreed to switch and it was $60 MORE then they quoted me, and then. Guess what, not even a week later I get another $50 charge added to my statement monthly. I have NEVER even had a ticket, never filed a claim with any company they had ZERO reason to jump my insurance like that with NO notice what-so-ever. (theirs an example of the horrendous customer service) So of course by this point I am fed up, I cancel my insurance police with them and after not being with them for even 2 whole weeks, I get a $150 charge for canceling, AND I had to pay for the whole month. This company is HORRRRRRIBLE. Save yourself the headache and go with someone else.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Change companies now.  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Screwed Aug 12, 2015
Worst company ever. If you call they might assign you to someone on vacation so you need to keep prompting tthem to move forward with your claim. The call center people were great but my adjuster was just rude. Someone hit me and I can't even afford a down payment for another car.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  awful !!!  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by very upset ex client Aug 11, 2015
Absolutely terrible!! Do not go with intact! I called in to cancel my insurance but first asked if I would have to pay and how much would it be.. my broker told me if would be about 150-200$ the next thing you know I get a 1700$ bill in the mail!!! Absolutely disgusting! They treat you "ok" until you no longer need services with them and then they totally dig you into the dirt! Go with state farm!! Do not go with intact!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  No to NOVEX-INTACT  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Angel01 Jul 29, 2015
I pay insurance every month and expect that when i need my iinsurance company's to assist me they were rude, insensitive and outright told me that although the driver ran a red light we can do nothing about it and you are at fault. The insurance company said that although you were making a left urn and he ran the red light you are determined to be at fault. He said that he did not make that rule up . Worthless. If you want a company who will be not be rude, insensitive and unwilling to assist and advocate for you and conduct a through investigation do not i repeat and plead DO NOT use intact or novex. They provide terrible service.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Cancellation without Notice  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by dejay99 May 29, 2015
For many years I insured two antique automobiles with Intact. In 2008 they requested appraisals, which were done. The cars remained in storage without being driven since that time. A few days ago I was looking for the current pink cards/policy and was unable to find them. I phoned their agent, Brokerlink, in Edmonton to request a replacement. I was first advised that the policy had lapsed because I had not paid the invoice. I indicated that I had not received the invoice nor any indication of overdue payment. I was then advised that Intact had cancelled the policy because I had not gotten a new appraisal after 5 years. I was never advised that I had to have another appraisal done after 5 years. In spite of having my address, phone number, and email address neither Intact or Brokerlink saw fit to advise me in advance that my policy would not be renewed, and consequently I was left without insurance. Their behavior was totally and absolutely UNPROFESSIONAL. I am appalled that they would treat a long term customer who never had a claim in this fashion.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Intact supports fraud  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by eclatante May 23, 2015
We bumped into the car in front of us and made a hole with a diameter of a pencil. We each signed 2 private settlement forms so we each had a copy (she wrote one, we wrote one, we signed each other's) claiming that it's all settled and there was no fault. We (my mom and I) sent scans of the settlements to our rep. A month later, they sent a letter saying she filed a claim successfully against us so our policy premium went up. They said that yes, the other person was wrong, but they were still somehow right despite the our private settlement letters saying we had already settled this case, so the file is closed. Literally 8 months later when we were out of country, we got another letter saying she filed the same claim against us again. Again, we sent our private settlement letter scans. To make a long story short, our case got passed around 7 people and we're still at square one. We're still at the line "It's unfair she claimed, but that is what happened and this will be on your record". If you're with this company, do not bother doing a private settlement. It is literally meaningless and they are supporting fraud by letting her claim despite having a private settlement.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Billing Problems  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Jay May 17, 2015
A few years ago I moved and changed my address with Intact with no apparent problems. I received my new bill at my new address so everything seemed fine. Apparently one of my payment did not go through (I thought it had and didn't notice the non-payment). I received no notice from the company that they had not received payment until one day when my former roommates convinced the post office to let them pick up a registered letter meant for me. The letter was a final notice (I had not received a first notice) and that my insurance would be cancelled two days after I received the letter. Apparently, one department had not changed my address and they did not offer any apologies or do anything to restore a relationship with me. This year, I knew that my insurance should be due soon and I had not received a bill. I made a partial payment to time me over until I got the bill (I figured it was lost in the mail). My agent called me to say that I had made a payment on a closed account and that I had not had car insurance for over a year! After some investigation it turned out to be a superficial user error on Intact's end was assured that I had been insured on paper, just not on the computer system. They proceeded to send me 6 "bills" within 5 days that appeared to have random, arbitrary numbers with no explanation that contradicted each other. Every time I asked for a bill with proper documentation I got a "bill" with different numbers. Finally, I received a "final notice" and I still did not know what I was paying, but I need car insurance so I paid. I suspect they buried service charges for a payment plan when I would not have done a payment plan if I had received a proper bill in the first place. I am now shopping for a new insurance company. apart from these stories I have always made my payments early and only had one claim which was a hit and run on my car.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Read before renewing  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by 55Celeste May 08, 2015
I was about to renew my auto/home insurance when I noticed I had an At fault claim in my record in an incident when a red light runner broad sided me 10/01/13. I inquired about this knowing that I was not at fault and the person I spoke to said that my insurance covered half the damages because there were no documented witnesses. I was not notified by this insurance company that my insurance policy had to shoulder half of the damages. When I requested to have the "At fault claim" rectified they said I had to go to small claims court. I felt like I was gypped. I just don't have the resources to go to small claims court. All I can say for now is do you read your policy before you renew.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  avoid these bums  
(1.8 out of 5 stars)
by KNG May 04, 2015
Terrible to deal with. My "representative" barely spoke english and they tried to short me significantly on my claim, even though my policy said otherwise. Look elsewhere for insurance, I did and I saved 50%
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Poor Customer Service  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by SA2SK Apr 27, 2015
I have shopped around to many insurance companies and this is by far the worst I have experienced. The time it takes to process a claim is ridiculously long. You are on hold forever, then once your claim is processed the information you receive is so incomplete that it is not surprising that when you hear back you are dumbfounded by the result. And the result takes twice as long as it did to process the claim. There always seemed like there was something they weren't telling you. You never feel like they actually care about what happened.They act for the company and for the company alone.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  SLOW  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by KelzZz Apr 13, 2015
Worst insurance company ever. I started a claim with intact on January 25, 2015. It is now April 13, 2015 and nothing at all has been accomplished. The insurance company is telling me that they cannot confirm or deny any coverage on my vehicle now. What is the point in paying for insurance then? Now I am left with no settlement and I have the rental company harassing me for their rental vehicle back. I have not been paid out on my vehicle and I don't have the money to pay for my rental. It's been two months now and nothing is even close to being settled. My adjuster has taken two vacations since I've been dealing with her and I have now asked for my file to be transferred to someone else who can get this issue resolved. I will never recommend intact to anyone and I will not be using themever again. I am now in the process of hiring a lawyer. Avoid intact at all cost!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  unhappy  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by unhappy Mar 17, 2015
Initial poor information resulted in placing a claim that would not have been placed otherwise resulting in a large insurance hike, far greater than the claim itself. Would not accept responsibility for mistake or correct it.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  worst customer service ever.  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by calgary customer Feb 28, 2015
I had a accident on Nov 17/2014 and my car was deemed a total loss by December 2014. Intact provided a for 58 days before making me an offer, I made a counter offer on the day they took back the rental. Today is Feb 19/2015 and they still have not come back with a number. I have been left with no car and no settlement for 6 weeks. Why are our insurance premiums so hi with service like this??? If I could rate intact a zero I would!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Terrible customer service.  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Aaron W Feb 26, 2015
I was involved in an accident where another lady went through a red light and hit my vehicle. It took the insurance company two months to determine it was wrote off. They lady who handled my claim was of zero help and offered me two thousand less than the same vehicles on kjijiji. Throughout the entire incident i felt like my insurance company was against me and not trying to help in the slightest bit. In the end i was forced to buy a vehicle three years older with more kms. I would personally not recommend this company to anyone.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Bad company, do not use  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Peter J Feb 19, 2015
I had an accident with my wife's car, and I am on the policy. It was not my fault, and the police report reflects that. I gave the report number to the claims department, and was informed that it would take them 8 weeks to get the police report, and in the meantime, my deductible would not be waived. I would have to pay it, then they would determine whether I got it back. On top of that, the liability of the accident would remain with me until they investigated. After a lot of complaining, they finally waived the deductible as a : 'customer service' exception. On top of this, I never spoke to the same office or person each time I called. Absolutely ridiculous claims of time for the police report, and I'm not sure why I have insurance when the first words out of the company's mouth is all the things they won't do for me. Customer service at it's poorest.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Intact's "my Driving Discount"  
(1.5 out of 5 stars)
by unhappy Jan 31, 2015
This review is more about there usage based discounts. We got 2 of their devices for 2 of our vehicles. I would be very impressed with their program, except for the fact that they keep lowering your discount for invalid reasons. They define a hard braking event, as deceleration of 12km/h (or more) in 1 second. However, on our weekly summaries for both vehicles, they keep including things such as "Deceleration of 13 Km/h in 5 seconds". Slowing down 13km in 5 seconds, is hardly a 'hard braking event', even by their own definition. If they would actually explain what is happening, and preferably fix it, I wouldn't be writing this review. However, for a month now, they say it is a high priority issue, and still under investigation. I find it unacceptable that in a month on a high priority issue, nothing has been done. In the mean time, it calculates me low discounts, because I will get 3-4 'hard braking events', which are all invalid!~
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  excellent claim service  
(4.5 out of 5 stars)
by oillad Jan 23, 2015
I was hit by an individual in a parking lot during an icy day, intact waived the deductible and had me set up to have my truck repaired in a matter of hours with front of the line a rvice at the body shop. Say what you want but I personally think they rock! We have had 3 companies in past 5 years and they are all crooks, this is the first insurance company I liked. As for expense - you get what you pay for.
0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Total Loss  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by lea777 Jan 22, 2015
Undue stress, loss of time! Unfortunately, this company does not care one bit that you are stranded without a vehicle for a Not at Fault Claim. Once my vehicle was deemed a WRITE OFF, they have done nothing other than cover themselves.. gave me a cut off for rental vehicle, no cheque to purchase new vehicle, stranded. Had to cancel two of my own days to argue my case to extend rental...tooth and nail. Still no cheque, rental cut off. Looking for a new insurer that doesn't leave me to solve there unfair policies, lack of organisation on their end, and they don't give a damn!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Rate Hike Through the Roof  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by SkinnyWallet Dec 07, 2014
Shop around. You will find way cheaper insurance than Intact. I bought a newer car. My old car had the basic insurance required by law. Asked my broker for a quote it was 25$ more for full coverage insurance. Intact adjusted it and came back with a number 150% more than I had been paying. Cancelled my insurance with them immediately they took another payment as penalty for cancelling then tried to squeeze out another 60$ admin charge from me. I put a stop payment on my account and will NEVER deal with them again. Shop around there are better rates. Ten minutes on the internet and I can almost guarantee you will find cheaper rates. Avoid Intact.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  First Time Accident  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by m Nov 19, 2014
Bottom line is, I'm at a dead stop in the middle of an intersection. Light turns red and the person I'm behind starts going, with me right behind. He slams on his brakes for no apparent reason. I've gone a total of 5-10 feet and rear end the vehicle. My hood is crumpled but the car drives perfectly and I have been driving it the last 4 weeks while trying to sort out this mess. Intact is trying to write off my car with absolutely no provocation. The adjuster did not put it on a hoist nor did he open the hood. They just took pictures and now they feel justified in writing it off. I was always the one that initiatied contact and it wasn't until 2 weeks after my claim with Novex that I found out the car had been written AFTER I CALLED. These insurance companies should be dealt with for the callousness with which they treat customers and do their work.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Scam Artists and Liars!  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by INTACT THIEVES Oct 08, 2014
Please do yourself a favour and avoid this 'company'. Had a not at fault claim. Completely useless. Was misinformed by various representatives, my claims agent was "unable to make outbound calls". Ripped me off my rental car time allotment. Tell everyone you can to avoid this lazy, cheating company.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Unjustified rate increases !  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Newwee Sep 07, 2014
My rates kept rising every year, with no claims. After 5 years of getting ripped off, I decided to switch to another insurance company. I had both, auto and home policies. Save your money, do the same !
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Stole 6 months payments  
(1.5 out of 5 stars)
by Irritated Aug 28, 2014
I insured a motorcycle in May and paid double premiums during the summer months. Jevco, who Intact absorbed also did this but then took no payments during the winter months. Intact is now charging me monthly starting in October with no adjustment for the extra 6 months of payments they have already taken from me. So 1 years worth of payments from May - October for 6 months of coverage. This should be illegal but my broker assures me there is nothing they can do about it.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  RIP OFF DO NOT GO TO INTACT  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by TRaptors16 Aug 13, 2014
Car was deemed a complete loss for an accident that was not my fault...Paid me a fraction of what the vehicle was actually worth. Adjusters extremely rude...Did not return calls and had the nerve to give me attitude when I followed up on my claim...Stressful experience no body should have to experience.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Excellent expensive service  
(4.5 out of 5 stars)
by aconch Aug 12, 2014
I have had two claims with them and both were handled very well - fast and professional. The only problem is that the rate keeps going up so that it is now way too expensive and I will be looking for a new provider because of this.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Not my fault, is my problem  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Sydliss Aug 07, 2014
I got backed into by someone who has insurance with intact. I wasn't even in my car and I was on the far side of a parking lot. There were absolutely NO other vehicles around or near me this guy was just obviously not paying attention. So this little accident caused some serious damage to my car. The air conditioning is wrecked my transmission oil cooler is wrecked as well as my power stealing cooler and that's only the damage that is visible!!!! I am a single mom with two kids. My youngest being six months old and my oldest turning two in November. So! I got an approval yesterday to have a rental vehicle until my car is fixed as the shop they deal with cannot get my car in until the 18'th. so I get a sitter take my car to the body shop (I had to sit there for an hour while they talked to an insurance adjuster) then I ended up having to drive down to the rental place and pick up my rental. I left my damaged car there cuz I didn't have anyone to drive it back to the body shop with me. So today I get a call from intact saying I have until the end of the day to RETURN the rental cuz they will only cover the rental while my car is in the shop. Just becuase it is not SAFE for me to drive my car in plus thirty two weather with two babies doesn't mean my car isn't driveable. They told me to roll down my window. My issue is why do I have to be inconvenienced by this when I wasn't even near my car when this guy backed into me??? On top of that if my transmission over heats from driving it while the cooler is damaged they won't cover the cost to repair any further damage then what the quote said. The thing that hers me is I was approved yesterday for a rental until my car was fixed by a lady the body shop was dealing with then the adjuster on my file called me today and said he was cancelling my approval??? Pardon my language but WTF?????
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Arbitrairy cancellation  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by GaryM Jun 11, 2014
I have had the misfortune of dealing with Intact. First problem was a misquote from my broker. I paid over $600 up front for what I thought was a year of coverage. Intact raised the rate by $300?? I spoke to my broker May 9th who told me to wait until mid-June when I was to send balance. I work out of town and out of country. No one from my broker or Intact contacted me to say Intact wanted payment on May 9th. Intact without contacting me, cancelled my policy and, I am told, included a CHEQUE for $260?! I have been driving for 3 weeks with no insurance. My life could have been destroyed by these people. They won't put policy back in force because of "NON-PAYMENT"!! Non-payment and you send me a cheque? Don't trust these people. I buy insurance thinking, they've got my back. God help anyone who is as naive as I was.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  dont bother.  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by hockeygirl6teen Feb 18, 2014
As an 19yr old female under my parents name, i was paying a whoping 272 a month. For the lowest everything.... so pretty much just having it to be legal. After months, i just got to thinking how rediculous that amount really is. I even completed my G and notified them, and they didnt drop my rate even though i was then a better qualified driver. I called and asked why itdidnt drop in price. Customerservice couldnt give me a straight answer, or one that made sense at that. After three times of her trying to justify why it didnt drop in price i said enough. Hung up. Started searching around. I saw no potential in ever paying less in price from intact insurance. Plus, customer service ... was rude. Needless to say, i switched. I now pay 188. Thats right 84 dollars cheaper a month. Enough said. A 50min phone call to another insurer (girl who set me up was polite and didn’t act like you waste her time) …made me feel like I won the lottery. Switch today.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Awful Company  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Unhappy Dec 28, 2013
Every partial payment notice comes with a different due date. In one, they tell me my next payment will be January 24th...then send a 'reminder' notice that my upcoming payment is due January 2nd. Awful customer service... terrible options to change anything. They are not looking out for the customer... but only for their own bottom line. Do yourself a favor and shop around for cheaper rates...because I GUARANTEE you INTACT INSURANCE will slowly creep their rates up without any notice or explanation. They are pretty quick to let you know if you are a day late with a payment... and NEVER will send you a Thank You if you make a payment early. Give your money to a company that will care about you and your situation. I hear the Co-Operators is very customer service oriented. Actually, ANY other company would be a better choice. I am done with this insurance company when my plan ends... they will also lose any business from my children who will be driving in the next two years. I would give you a zero star rating if I could. Good riddance INTACT!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  INTACT Auto Insurance  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by zadigsm Nov 06, 2013
July 7 2013, in my 1966 Mustang, sitting at a red light I got rear ended really hard by somybody in his Mercedes SUV who didn't even brake at all. His licence didn't even match his insurance and out of fear that he didn't update his licence from BC to Alberta for over a year, he offered to give me cash, which I refused. I got injured needles to say, and I made a report to my own insurance company (TD Meloche Monnex) the same day. I waited month and they were completely absent, didn't return my calls, and people were taking vacations left and right. They sent an Adjuster who was shocked it was a 1966 and told me he had never done an old car and thought he was doing a quote on a recent model Mustang. Needles to say a total nightmare. They were rude, telling me to find my own shop, when I speficied I wanted to go to there preferred shops. I spoke with the manager, and he spoke to me like I was a kid, telling me to take the money and run. This car is my investement, and I already had $25,000 invested just in mechanical parts alone, and it's not a point A to B car. I had enough with TD Meloche Monnex A month after of hell, I contacted the at fault driver's insurance INTACT around the first week of August (my car still sitting where it was parked after the accident). I dealt with a claims adjuster. At first was pro-active in corresponding. They eventually sent an adjuster from RML in Edmonton. The car was not allowed to go to a shop until the appraisal was finished. Finally by September it was allowed to go to a shop. There was obvious damage that for whatever reason, RML and INTACT fought myself and the shop, who pointed out the very badly warped trunk. Then, the ruptured fuel tank etc etc. Another nightmare. Then they fought about the car seat that was broken from impact. Needles to say, today is November 6 2013, and my 1966 Mustang sits impounded by the body shop until a full balance of $490 is paid. My Mustang is covered in snow, the driver seat held up by wooden block to keep it up since INTACT refuses to repair it. I spoke to INTACT western division manager, and this man was very rude, condescending. Went as far as telling me my car is not a Classic car and just an old car, then asked me what year it was, and even said he hasn't seen my car. Basically, avoided addressing the issue and took a personal issue with me. I contacted INTACT's Ontario division, maybe there they will be more civil. They were, and was told they will address this. A week later, the manager calls me, with a better attitude. He says he wants to resolve this matter. After a more civil conversation, he says he will address my property loss issue only if I deal with my bodily injury first together. I told him I have a lawyer regarding my injury, and I was injured and still to this day receiving treatment and still suffering from the injury. He said all or nothing. Basically, he wants me to sign a release form removing any liability and responsibility INTACT has for paying my medical bills, just so INTACT can repair my broken seat. The audacity of INTACT and this manager is not short of a slap to the face adding insult to injury. INTACT has not provided a rental vehicle throughout this whole time. I don't have a credit card, not do I ever want one. So, since I had a second vehicle, I added that on my insurance to be on the road. My insurance cost went from $94/mth to $240/mth. They wouldn't even compensate me for my additional cost, yet they saved $36/day on car rental. Then I had to absorb $490 repair bill that would have never happened if it wasn't for the car accident, or RML did a proper appraisal. Whatever money I had saved, earned, and was earning, is now going to pay this $490 bill. I've been in school since September of 2012 and was working whatever job I could find before returning to school again to finish of my degree in Petroleum Engineering. INTACT insurance company for sure prays on people with financial disposition. INTACT is truly one of the worst insurance companies to deal with, and one of the worst business to deal with as well. Still my 1966 Mustang rear ended on July 7 2013 sits impounded by the shop collecting inches of snow, with the driver seat being proped up by a wooden block. Snow and ice on the ground, gravel all over, and the year is nearing end. I've been with TD for many years, and they are usually a good insurance company. But INTACT is like dealing with crooked thieves. INTACT is the image of what a bad insurance company is. It's horrible from the claims department right up to management. You think you'll deal with someone who is reasonable when the claims rep handling your file ignores your call for literally months, only to find out that the management and company structure that teaches them ow to deal with clients, is actually an even bigger problem. I was a victim of there driver, yet, they think being rude and demeaning you will make you easier to be man-handled by them. So a warning, avoid INTACT Auto Insurance, if not have a lawyer deal with them. INTACT Auto insurance is a horrible company to deal with.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Total scam artists  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Nov 04, 2013
This company charged me 327$ a month for a new 8000$ motorcycle and when I wanted to cancel the coverage early they decided to charge me a extra 1260$. They did it without warning or any notification of a huge fee for early cancel highest rates ever and horrible costumer service
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Insurence fraud  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by andy Nov 03, 2013
My mother had minor bumper incident (NO damage/scratches was done to her bumper but other party had HUGE bumper damage from another accident). Since this was a parking lot incident the other party was not a witness to the accident (only three witness including myself in my mothers vehicle) and yet the Intact Insurance took only the statement and photos of ONLY the other vehicle. NO statement NO photos of my moms vehicle was taken and since this claim was above $3000 No police report was taken either but Intact Insurance processed the claim anyway. I am glad I'm with another insurance company!!!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Worst customer service ever!  
(1.5 out of 5 stars)
by Notahappycamper Jul 30, 2013
They were easy to deal with until I had a claim. The start of my claim was easy, right up until it was deemed a total loss. Once that was decided customer service went way down hill. They gave me 3 days to return my rental (i was maybe at $250 of the $2500 i was covered for) My less then a year old truck was written off in a wind storm in mid may, after a month I finally was paid out the difference of my loan and what I had paid into it, via direct deposit into my account( this would have taken much longer if I did not fight for it, I had no transportation to work or daycare for my child). June 12 it was my understanding that everything was dealt with and done. I received a call today July 29th from TD where my loan (is still currently through) stating that my account is 50+ days past due because intact never paid them anything. When I called intact the proceeded to put the blame on me, they mailed out my $30,000+ payout cheque twice via snail mail, rather then courier with tracking, the first time it was lost and the second one (only sent out on July 25) they still have not received!! Needless to say I made the call to switch companies today.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Poor customer service  
(1.2 out of 5 stars)
by Michael Jul 09, 2013
Drove for 2 years with no tickets, no claims. Had a minor at fault fender scratcher and expected my rates to go up a reasonable amount. I sent in all the requested documents and photos and asked that the agent respond as soon as she had more info regarding the claim. 60 days and 5 emails later, I still have no detailed claim against me and no estimate for the increase to my policy, nothing. Of the 5 emails I have only received 1 response, which only told me it was "to early" (this was 41 days) to tell me anything. However, 60 days later (still with no more information or replies), I have received my renewal papers detailing a 56% increase in premium. This is unacceptably bad customer service. They don't have enough information to tell me anything about the claim, yet they have enough to justify a 56% increase in premium? I would not recommend this company to anyone. Pay the extra to get a company that will respond intelligently within 2 months.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Nothing but bad experience  
(1.5 out of 5 stars)
by camry Mar 06, 2013
I have comprehensive insurance for my car. After total loss they provided me rental car only for 3 days. I am renting a car on my own expense until buy other used car for myself. Nothing but bad experience
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  motorcycle insurance  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Gord Feb 01, 2013
I was with Jevco for many years. Premium was consistent ($800-$850 yearly). No claims, no violations, completely clean driving record. For 2013, Intact raised my insurance 50% for no reason except I am helping them pay for the Jevco acquisition.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Great staff!!!  
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by bella82 Jul 12, 2012
The staff have been most helpful.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Felix Jul 09, 2012
Went above and beyond to ensure that I received everything I could to compensate me for stolen car (that was quite old) and that had been purposefully destroyed. Without enough monetary compensation I would had to go carless.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by David Jul 06, 2012
Fast response and organized
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Cameron Jul 05, 2012
quick, efficient processing of accident claim
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(3.8 out of 5 stars)
by Luke Jun 28, 2012
Claim settled in a timely manner with no hassle.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(3.5 out of 5 stars)
by Dylan Jun 14, 2012
Rates were better than other companies. Haven't had to deal with them other than when they send the policy information.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(4.2 out of 5 stars)
by Alex Jun 05, 2012
My one experience was a very good one quick settlement and great help
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Liam Jun 01, 2012
The only claim I had was very quickly and easily handled by the company. No problems at all.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(3.5 out of 5 stars)
by habsfan May 21, 2012
Helpful when adding/removing son from coverage.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by GK May 17, 2012
All of the experiences I had with this company were great. The staff was very polite and helpful.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(3.5 out of 5 stars)
by Hayden May 11, 2012
Customer service is okay once you finally talk with someone.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(2.5 out of 5 stars)
by logan May 08, 2012
A friend recommended another company for basic liability insurance on an old pick-up truck & I saved over $100.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(2.0 out of 5 stars)
by Zachary Apr 24, 2012
When I first purchased the insurance, my experience was fine -no concerns, however after the policy ended, the price of my insurance increased a lot and I didn't make any claims.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Courtney Apr 20, 2012
The agents are patient, understanding and very knowledgable!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(3.8 out of 5 stars)
by alishia Apr 17, 2012
very nice people to talk to
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(3.5 out of 5 stars)
by ariane Apr 11, 2012
the premium was increasing year after year even I had not had any tickets and claims
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?