INSUREYE CONSUMER EXPERIENCE

Intact Insurance Auto Insurance

(47 reviews )
Customer Service:
Value for Money:
Claim Experience:
(2.2 out of 5 stars)
  Intact supports fraud  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by eclatante May 23, 2015
We bumped into the car in front of us and made a hole with a diameter of a pencil. We each signed 2 private settlement forms so we each had a copy (she wrote one, we wrote one, we signed each other's) claiming that it's all settled and there was no fault. We (my mom and I) sent scans of the settlements to our rep. A month later, they sent a letter saying she filed a claim successfully against us so our policy premium went up. They said that yes, the other person was wrong, but they were still somehow right despite the our private settlement letters saying we had already settled this case, so the file is closed. Literally 8 months later when we were out of country, we got another letter saying she filed the same claim against us again. Again, we sent our private settlement letter scans. To make a long story short, our case got passed around 7 people and we're still at square one. We're still at the line "It's unfair she claimed, but that is what happened and this will be on your record". If you're with this company, do not bother doing a private settlement. It is literally meaningless and they are supporting fraud by letting her claim despite having a private settlement.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Billing Problems  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Jay May 17, 2015
A few years ago I moved and changed my address with Intact with no apparent problems. I received my new bill at my new address so everything seemed fine. Apparently one of my payment did not go through (I thought it had and didn't notice the non-payment). I received no notice from the company that they had not received payment until one day when my former roommates convinced the post office to let them pick up a registered letter meant for me. The letter was a final notice (I had not received a first notice) and that my insurance would be cancelled two days after I received the letter. Apparently, one department had not changed my address and they did not offer any apologies or do anything to restore a relationship with me. This year, I knew that my insurance should be due soon and I had not received a bill. I made a partial payment to time me over until I got the bill (I figured it was lost in the mail). My agent called me to say that I had made a payment on a closed account and that I had not had car insurance for over a year! After some investigation it turned out to be a superficial user error on Intact's end was assured that I had been insured on paper, just not on the computer system. They proceeded to send me 6 "bills" within 5 days that appeared to have random, arbitrary numbers with no explanation that contradicted each other. Every time I asked for a bill with proper documentation I got a "bill" with different numbers. Finally, I received a "final notice" and I still did not know what I was paying, but I need car insurance so I paid. I suspect they buried service charges for a payment plan when I would not have done a payment plan if I had received a proper bill in the first place. I am now shopping for a new insurance company. apart from these stories I have always made my payments early and only had one claim which was a hit and run on my car.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Read before renewing  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by 55Celeste May 08, 2015
I was about to renew my auto/home insurance when I noticed I had an At fault claim in my record in an incident when a red light runner broad sided me 10/01/13. I inquired about this knowing that I was not at fault and the person I spoke to said that my insurance covered half the damages because there were no documented witnesses. I was not notified by this insurance company that my insurance policy had to shoulder half of the damages. When I requested to have the "At fault claim" rectified they said I had to go to small claims court. I felt like I was gypped. I just don't have the resources to go to small claims court. All I can say for now is do you read your policy before you renew.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  avoid these bums  
(1.8 out of 5 stars)
by KNG May 04, 2015
Terrible to deal with. My "representative" barely spoke english and they tried to short me significantly on my claim, even though my policy said otherwise. Look elsewhere for insurance, I did and I saved 50%
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Poor Customer Service  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by SA2SK Apr 27, 2015
I have shopped around to many insurance companies and this is by far the worst I have experienced. The time it takes to process a claim is ridiculously long. You are on hold forever, then once your claim is processed the information you receive is so incomplete that it is not surprising that when you hear back you are dumbfounded by the result. And the result takes twice as long as it did to process the claim. There always seemed like there was something they weren't telling you. You never feel like they actually care about what happened.They act for the company and for the company alone.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  SLOW  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by KelzZz Apr 13, 2015
Worst insurance company ever. I started a claim with intact on January 25, 2015. It is now April 13, 2015 and nothing at all has been accomplished. The insurance company is telling me that they cannot confirm or deny any coverage on my vehicle now. What is the point in paying for insurance then? Now I am left with no settlement and I have the rental company harassing me for their rental vehicle back. I have not been paid out on my vehicle and I don't have the money to pay for my rental. It's been two months now and nothing is even close to being settled. My adjuster has taken two vacations since I've been dealing with her and I have now asked for my file to be transferred to someone else who can get this issue resolved. I will never recommend intact to anyone and I will not be using themever again. I am now in the process of hiring a lawyer. Avoid intact at all cost!!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  unhappy  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by unhappy Mar 17, 2015
Initial poor information resulted in placing a claim that would not have been placed otherwise resulting in a large insurance hike, far greater than the claim itself. Would not accept responsibility for mistake or correct it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  worst customer service ever.  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by calgary customer Feb 28, 2015
I had a accident on Nov 17/2014 and my car was deemed a total loss by December 2014. Intact provided a for 58 days before making me an offer, I made a counter offer on the day they took back the rental. Today is Feb 19/2015 and they still have not come back with a number. I have been left with no car and no settlement for 6 weeks. Why are our insurance premiums so hi with service like this??? If I could rate intact a zero I would!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Terrible customer service.  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Aaron W Feb 26, 2015
I was involved in an accident where another lady went through a red light and hit my vehicle. It took the insurance company two months to determine it was wrote off. They lady who handled my claim was of zero help and offered me two thousand less than the same vehicles on kjijiji. Throughout the entire incident i felt like my insurance company was against me and not trying to help in the slightest bit. In the end i was forced to buy a vehicle three years older with more kms. I would personally not recommend this company to anyone.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Bad company, do not use  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Peter J Feb 19, 2015
I had an accident with my wife's car, and I am on the policy. It was not my fault, and the police report reflects that. I gave the report number to the claims department, and was informed that it would take them 8 weeks to get the police report, and in the meantime, my deductible would not be waived. I would have to pay it, then they would determine whether I got it back. On top of that, the liability of the accident would remain with me until they investigated. After a lot of complaining, they finally waived the deductible as a : 'customer service' exception. On top of this, I never spoke to the same office or person each time I called. Absolutely ridiculous claims of time for the police report, and I'm not sure why I have insurance when the first words out of the company's mouth is all the things they won't do for me. Customer service at it's poorest.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Intact's "my Driving Discount"  
(1.5 out of 5 stars)
by unhappy Jan 31, 2015
This review is more about there usage based discounts. We got 2 of their devices for 2 of our vehicles. I would be very impressed with their program, except for the fact that they keep lowering your discount for invalid reasons. They define a hard braking event, as deceleration of 12km/h (or more) in 1 second. However, on our weekly summaries for both vehicles, they keep including things such as "Deceleration of 13 Km/h in 5 seconds". Slowing down 13km in 5 seconds, is hardly a 'hard braking event', even by their own definition. If they would actually explain what is happening, and preferably fix it, I wouldn't be writing this review. However, for a month now, they say it is a high priority issue, and still under investigation. I find it unacceptable that in a month on a high priority issue, nothing has been done. In the mean time, it calculates me low discounts, because I will get 3-4 'hard braking events', which are all invalid!~
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  excellent claim service  
(4.5 out of 5 stars)
by oillad Jan 23, 2015
I was hit by an individual in a parking lot during an icy day, intact waived the deductible and had me set up to have my truck repaired in a matter of hours with front of the line a rvice at the body shop. Say what you want but I personally think they rock! We have had 3 companies in past 5 years and they are all crooks, this is the first insurance company I liked. As for expense - you get what you pay for.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Total Loss  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by lea777 Jan 22, 2015
Undue stress, loss of time! Unfortunately, this company does not care one bit that you are stranded without a vehicle for a Not at Fault Claim. Once my vehicle was deemed a WRITE OFF, they have done nothing other than cover themselves.. gave me a cut off for rental vehicle, no cheque to purchase new vehicle, stranded. Had to cancel two of my own days to argue my case to extend rental...tooth and nail. Still no cheque, rental cut off. Looking for a new insurer that doesn't leave me to solve there unfair policies, lack of organisation on their end, and they don't give a damn!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Rate Hike Through the Roof  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by SkinnyWallet Dec 07, 2014
Shop around. You will find way cheaper insurance than Intact. I bought a newer car. My old car had the basic insurance required by law. Asked my broker for a quote it was 25$ more for full coverage insurance. Intact adjusted it and came back with a number 150% more than I had been paying. Cancelled my insurance with them immediately they took another payment as penalty for cancelling then tried to squeeze out another 60$ admin charge from me. I put a stop payment on my account and will NEVER deal with them again. Shop around there are better rates. Ten minutes on the internet and I can almost guarantee you will find cheaper rates. Avoid Intact.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  First Time Accident  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by m Nov 19, 2014
Bottom line is, I'm at a dead stop in the middle of an intersection. Light turns red and the person I'm behind starts going, with me right behind. He slams on his brakes for no apparent reason. I've gone a total of 5-10 feet and rear end the vehicle. My hood is crumpled but the car drives perfectly and I have been driving it the last 4 weeks while trying to sort out this mess. Intact is trying to write off my car with absolutely no provocation. The adjuster did not put it on a hoist nor did he open the hood. They just took pictures and now they feel justified in writing it off. I was always the one that initiatied contact and it wasn't until 2 weeks after my claim with Novex that I found out the car had been written AFTER I CALLED. These insurance companies should be dealt with for the callousness with which they treat customers and do their work.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Scam Artists and Liars!  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by INTACT THIEVES Oct 08, 2014
Please do yourself a favour and avoid this 'company'. Had a not at fault claim. Completely useless. Was misinformed by various representatives, my claims agent was "unable to make outbound calls". Ripped me off my rental car time allotment. Tell everyone you can to avoid this lazy, cheating company.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Unjustified rate increases !  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Newwee Sep 07, 2014
My rates kept rising every year, with no claims. After 5 years of getting ripped off, I decided to switch to another insurance company. I had both, auto and home policies. Save your money, do the same !
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Stole 6 months payments  
(1.5 out of 5 stars)
by Irritated Aug 28, 2014
I insured a motorcycle in May and paid double premiums during the summer months. Jevco, who Intact absorbed also did this but then took no payments during the winter months. Intact is now charging me monthly starting in October with no adjustment for the extra 6 months of payments they have already taken from me. So 1 years worth of payments from May - October for 6 months of coverage. This should be illegal but my broker assures me there is nothing they can do about it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  RIP OFF DO NOT GO TO INTACT  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by TRaptors16 Aug 13, 2014
Car was deemed a complete loss for an accident that was not my fault...Paid me a fraction of what the vehicle was actually worth. Adjusters extremely rude...Did not return calls and had the nerve to give me attitude when I followed up on my claim...Stressful experience no body should have to experience.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Excellent expensive service  
(4.5 out of 5 stars)
by aconch Aug 12, 2014
I have had two claims with them and both were handled very well - fast and professional. The only problem is that the rate keeps going up so that it is now way too expensive and I will be looking for a new provider because of this.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Not my fault, is my problem  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Sydliss Aug 07, 2014
I got backed into by someone who has insurance with intact. I wasn't even in my car and I was on the far side of a parking lot. There were absolutely NO other vehicles around or near me this guy was just obviously not paying attention. So this little accident caused some serious damage to my car. The air conditioning is wrecked my transmission oil cooler is wrecked as well as my power stealing cooler and that's only the damage that is visible!!!! I am a single mom with two kids. My youngest being six months old and my oldest turning two in November. So! I got an approval yesterday to have a rental vehicle until my car is fixed as the shop they deal with cannot get my car in until the 18'th. so I get a sitter take my car to the body shop (I had to sit there for an hour while they talked to an insurance adjuster) then I ended up having to drive down to the rental place and pick up my rental. I left my damaged car there cuz I didn't have anyone to drive it back to the body shop with me. So today I get a call from intact saying I have until the end of the day to RETURN the rental cuz they will only cover the rental while my car is in the shop. Just becuase it is not SAFE for me to drive my car in plus thirty two weather with two babies doesn't mean my car isn't driveable. They told me to roll down my window. My issue is why do I have to be inconvenienced by this when I wasn't even near my car when this guy backed into me??? On top of that if my transmission over heats from driving it while the cooler is damaged they won't cover the cost to repair any further damage then what the quote said. The thing that hers me is I was approved yesterday for a rental until my car was fixed by a lady the body shop was dealing with then the adjuster on my file called me today and said he was cancelling my approval??? Pardon my language but WTF?????
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Arbitrairy cancellation  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by GaryM Jun 11, 2014
I have had the misfortune of dealing with Intact. First problem was a misquote from my broker. I paid over $600 up front for what I thought was a year of coverage. Intact raised the rate by $300?? I spoke to my broker May 9th who told me to wait until mid-June when I was to send balance. I work out of town and out of country. No one from my broker or Intact contacted me to say Intact wanted payment on May 9th. Intact without contacting me, cancelled my policy and, I am told, included a CHEQUE for $260?! I have been driving for 3 weeks with no insurance. My life could have been destroyed by these people. They won't put policy back in force because of "NON-PAYMENT"!! Non-payment and you send me a cheque? Don't trust these people. I buy insurance thinking, they've got my back. God help anyone who is as naive as I was.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  dont bother.  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by hockeygirl6teen Feb 18, 2014
As an 19yr old female under my parents name, i was paying a whoping 272 a month. For the lowest everything.... so pretty much just having it to be legal. After months, i just got to thinking how rediculous that amount really is. I even completed my G and notified them, and they didnt drop my rate even though i was then a better qualified driver. I called and asked why itdidnt drop in price. Customerservice couldnt give me a straight answer, or one that made sense at that. After three times of her trying to justify why it didnt drop in price i said enough. Hung up. Started searching around. I saw no potential in ever paying less in price from intact insurance. Plus, customer service ... was rude. Needless to say, i switched. I now pay 188. Thats right 84 dollars cheaper a month. Enough said. A 50min phone call to another insurer (girl who set me up was polite and didn’t act like you waste her time) …made me feel like I won the lottery. Switch today.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Awful Company  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Unhappy Dec 28, 2013
Every partial payment notice comes with a different due date. In one, they tell me my next payment will be January 24th...then send a 'reminder' notice that my upcoming payment is due January 2nd. Awful customer service... terrible options to change anything. They are not looking out for the customer... but only for their own bottom line. Do yourself a favor and shop around for cheaper rates...because I GUARANTEE you INTACT INSURANCE will slowly creep their rates up without any notice or explanation. They are pretty quick to let you know if you are a day late with a payment... and NEVER will send you a Thank You if you make a payment early. Give your money to a company that will care about you and your situation. I hear the Co-Operators is very customer service oriented. Actually, ANY other company would be a better choice. I am done with this insurance company when my plan ends... they will also lose any business from my children who will be driving in the next two years. I would give you a zero star rating if I could. Good riddance INTACT!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  INTACT Auto Insurance  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by zadigsm Nov 06, 2013
July 7 2013, in my 1966 Mustang, sitting at a red light I got rear ended really hard by somybody in his Mercedes SUV who didn't even brake at all. His licence didn't even match his insurance and out of fear that he didn't update his licence from BC to Alberta for over a year, he offered to give me cash, which I refused. I got injured needles to say, and I made a report to my own insurance company (TD Meloche Monnex) the same day. I waited month and they were completely absent, didn't return my calls, and people were taking vacations left and right. They sent an Adjuster who was shocked it was a 1966 and told me he had never done an old car and thought he was doing a quote on a recent model Mustang. Needles to say a total nightmare. They were rude, telling me to find my own shop, when I speficied I wanted to go to there preferred shops. I spoke with the manager, and he spoke to me like I was a kid, telling me to take the money and run. This car is my investement, and I already had $25,000 invested just in mechanical parts alone, and it's not a point A to B car. I had enough with TD Meloche Monnex A month after of hell, I contacted the at fault driver's insurance INTACT around the first week of August (my car still sitting where it was parked after the accident). I dealt with a claims adjuster. At first was pro-active in corresponding. They eventually sent an adjuster from RML in Edmonton. The car was not allowed to go to a shop until the appraisal was finished. Finally by September it was allowed to go to a shop. There was obvious damage that for whatever reason, RML and INTACT fought myself and the shop, who pointed out the very badly warped trunk. Then, the ruptured fuel tank etc etc. Another nightmare. Then they fought about the car seat that was broken from impact. Needles to say, today is November 6 2013, and my 1966 Mustang sits impounded by the body shop until a full balance of $490 is paid. My Mustang is covered in snow, the driver seat held up by wooden block to keep it up since INTACT refuses to repair it. I spoke to INTACT western division manager, and this man was very rude, condescending. Went as far as telling me my car is not a Classic car and just an old car, then asked me what year it was, and even said he hasn't seen my car. Basically, avoided addressing the issue and took a personal issue with me. I contacted INTACT's Ontario division, maybe there they will be more civil. They were, and was told they will address this. A week later, the manager calls me, with a better attitude. He says he wants to resolve this matter. After a more civil conversation, he says he will address my property loss issue only if I deal with my bodily injury first together. I told him I have a lawyer regarding my injury, and I was injured and still to this day receiving treatment and still suffering from the injury. He said all or nothing. Basically, he wants me to sign a release form removing any liability and responsibility INTACT has for paying my medical bills, just so INTACT can repair my broken seat. The audacity of INTACT and this manager is not short of a slap to the face adding insult to injury. INTACT has not provided a rental vehicle throughout this whole time. I don't have a credit card, not do I ever want one. So, since I had a second vehicle, I added that on my insurance to be on the road. My insurance cost went from $94/mth to $240/mth. They wouldn't even compensate me for my additional cost, yet they saved $36/day on car rental. Then I had to absorb $490 repair bill that would have never happened if it wasn't for the car accident, or RML did a proper appraisal. Whatever money I had saved, earned, and was earning, is now going to pay this $490 bill. I've been in school since September of 2012 and was working whatever job I could find before returning to school again to finish of my degree in Petroleum Engineering. INTACT insurance company for sure prays on people with financial disposition. INTACT is truly one of the worst insurance companies to deal with, and one of the worst business to deal with as well. Still my 1966 Mustang rear ended on July 7 2013 sits impounded by the shop collecting inches of snow, with the driver seat being proped up by a wooden block. Snow and ice on the ground, gravel all over, and the year is nearing end. I've been with TD for many years, and they are usually a good insurance company. But INTACT is like dealing with crooked thieves. INTACT is the image of what a bad insurance company is. It's horrible from the claims department right up to management. You think you'll deal with someone who is reasonable when the claims rep handling your file ignores your call for literally months, only to find out that the management and company structure that teaches them ow to deal with clients, is actually an even bigger problem. I was a victim of there driver, yet, they think being rude and demeaning you will make you easier to be man-handled by them. So a warning, avoid INTACT Auto Insurance, if not have a lawyer deal with them. INTACT Auto insurance is a horrible company to deal with.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Total scam artists  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Nov 04, 2013
This company charged me 327$ a month for a new 8000$ motorcycle and when I wanted to cancel the coverage early they decided to charge me a extra 1260$. They did it without warning or any notification of a huge fee for early cancel highest rates ever and horrible costumer service
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Insurence fraud  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by andy Nov 03, 2013
My mother had minor bumper incident (NO damage/scratches was done to her bumper but other party had HUGE bumper damage from another accident). Since this was a parking lot incident the other party was not a witness to the accident (only three witness including myself in my mothers vehicle) and yet the Intact Insurance took only the statement and photos of ONLY the other vehicle. NO statement NO photos of my moms vehicle was taken and since this claim was above $3000 No police report was taken either but Intact Insurance processed the claim anyway. I am glad I'm with another insurance company!!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Worst customer service ever!  
(1.5 out of 5 stars)
by Notahappycamper Jul 30, 2013
They were easy to deal with until I had a claim. The start of my claim was easy, right up until it was deemed a total loss. Once that was decided customer service went way down hill. They gave me 3 days to return my rental (i was maybe at $250 of the $2500 i was covered for) My less then a year old truck was written off in a wind storm in mid may, after a month I finally was paid out the difference of my loan and what I had paid into it, via direct deposit into my account( this would have taken much longer if I did not fight for it, I had no transportation to work or daycare for my child). June 12 it was my understanding that everything was dealt with and done. I received a call today July 29th from TD where my loan (is still currently through) stating that my account is 50+ days past due because intact never paid them anything. When I called intact the proceeded to put the blame on me, they mailed out my $30,000+ payout cheque twice via snail mail, rather then courier with tracking, the first time it was lost and the second one (only sent out on July 25) they still have not received!! Needless to say I made the call to switch companies today.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Poor customer service  
(1.2 out of 5 stars)
by Michael Jul 09, 2013
Drove for 2 years with no tickets, no claims. Had a minor at fault fender scratcher and expected my rates to go up a reasonable amount. I sent in all the requested documents and photos and asked that the agent respond as soon as she had more info regarding the claim. 60 days and 5 emails later, I still have no detailed claim against me and no estimate for the increase to my policy, nothing. Of the 5 emails I have only received 1 response, which only told me it was "to early" (this was 41 days) to tell me anything. However, 60 days later (still with no more information or replies), I have received my renewal papers detailing a 56% increase in premium. This is unacceptably bad customer service. They don't have enough information to tell me anything about the claim, yet they have enough to justify a 56% increase in premium? I would not recommend this company to anyone. Pay the extra to get a company that will respond intelligently within 2 months.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Nothing but bad experience  
(1.5 out of 5 stars)
by camry Mar 06, 2013
I have comprehensive insurance for my car. After total loss they provided me rental car only for 3 days. I am renting a car on my own expense until buy other used car for myself. Nothing but bad experience
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  motorcycle insurance  
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Gord Feb 01, 2013
I was with Jevco for many years. Premium was consistent ($800-$850 yearly). No claims, no violations, completely clean driving record. For 2013, Intact raised my insurance 50% for no reason except I am helping them pay for the Jevco acquisition.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  Great staff!!!  
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by bella82 Jul 12, 2012
The staff have been most helpful.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Felix Jul 09, 2012
Went above and beyond to ensure that I received everything I could to compensate me for stolen car (that was quite old) and that had been purposefully destroyed. Without enough monetary compensation I would had to go carless.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by David Jul 06, 2012
Fast response and organized
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Cameron Jul 05, 2012
quick, efficient processing of accident claim
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(3.8 out of 5 stars)
by Luke Jun 28, 2012
Claim settled in a timely manner with no hassle.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(3.5 out of 5 stars)
by Dylan Jun 14, 2012
Rates were better than other companies. Haven't had to deal with them other than when they send the policy information.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(4.2 out of 5 stars)
by Alex Jun 05, 2012
My one experience was a very good one quick settlement and great help
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Liam Jun 01, 2012
The only claim I had was very quickly and easily handled by the company. No problems at all.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(3.5 out of 5 stars)
by habsfan May 21, 2012
Helpful when adding/removing son from coverage.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by GK May 17, 2012
All of the experiences I had with this company were great. The staff was very polite and helpful.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(3.5 out of 5 stars)
by Hayden May 11, 2012
Customer service is okay once you finally talk with someone.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(2.5 out of 5 stars)
by logan May 08, 2012
A friend recommended another company for basic liability insurance on an old pick-up truck & I saved over $100.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(2.0 out of 5 stars)
by Zachary Apr 24, 2012
When I first purchased the insurance, my experience was fine -no concerns, however after the policy ended, the price of my insurance increased a lot and I didn't make any claims.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Courtney Apr 20, 2012
The agents are patient, understanding and very knowledgable!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(3.8 out of 5 stars)
by alishia Apr 17, 2012
very nice people to talk to
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
  N/A  
(3.5 out of 5 stars)
by ariane Apr 11, 2012
the premium was increasing year after year even I had not had any tickets and claims
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Why limit yourself to one auto insurer with low ratings?
Spend 5 minutes and get a quote from our trusted partner across 10 insurers. Get a free quote