Independent Auto Insurance Reviews

Intact Insurance Auto Insurance Reviews

(152 reviews)
This page has been viewed by:
87,405
consumers
(1.6 out of 5 stars)
Customer Service:
Value for Money:
Claim Experience:
 

Please stay away from Intact.

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Voila Apr 23, 2018
A yellow cabbie drove unsafe, cut me off and pressed the brakes, I rear-ended him barely you could see 2 scratches on his car. So I called Intact insurance and explained to them. They said not to worry at all, they will take care of the claim. 3 months later Yellow Cab sent me a letter that the damage on their car is 1200$. So I called the insurance again and they said not to worry at all. Intact refused to accept the picture of a tiny crack line on my bumper. There was no way for 1200$ damage or body injuries... Thank you for throwing me under the bus, I really trusted your insurance to be there when I needed. It took you guys 8 months and voila.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

5 months and counting

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Notright999 Apr 17, 2018
It shouldn't take an insurance company 5+ months to fix a vehicle they say is fixable. If it takes this long to fix a vehicle, the vehicle should be replaced. Waste of money and time. To think I pay over 5k a year to this company and they can't even get anything done in a timely manner. Ps. They send the vehicles to Carstar... Do not let your vehicle go there.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Raised my rates over 12%

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by govinsurance Apr 13, 2018
They raised my rates in one year with no valid reason. I have no tickets or claims in the last 20 years. Here was their response when I asked why. Insurance cost has been increasing due to the fact that Private Passenger Vehicle claims continue to rise significantly across Canada. This trend has been driven in part by higher repair costs due to various factors including the complexity of modern vehicles, increases in bodily injury settlements and more frequent losses as a result of distracted driving. Never mind they made 12 percent profit on a billion dollars last year.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

Money Grab Crappy Claims

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by FordKid Apr 03, 2018
My father is currently on the phone trying to reason with them over a scrape on the side of his brand new 2017 Ford F150 and the company is refusing to pay more than a quarter of the damage which is 900 dollars worth of damage.. he pays 120 a month in insurance premiums and this company can't cover him. What a crock.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Car

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Mar 27, 2018
I was trying to tell them my side of the story and they wouldn't listen... at first, I got a 0 fault 0 deductible. Then a week later when I'm scheduled to go in to get work done, they tell me they can't move forward because I have a 500 deductible and I'm at fault... I have full coverage. I got passed around from adjuster to adjuster and even disputed my claim and had one agent say to me that if you're at a 4-way stop and someone is going straight through the stop sign and someone had their indicators turn and it being their turn, they turned and got smoked, it would be the guy's that's turning fault. You people sicken me. I was pulling out of a parking lot and already on the road when someone illegally indicated a turn and smoked the side of my car. Someone who has DUI on their license and restrictions... not to mention on Facebook he's a drug dealer and a crack head. But they're just going with him because he was going straight and already in travel. I'm changing companies after all is said and done! Can't believe anyone pays you guys to take care of their vehicles. You're all horrible people looking for money. Especially when my family got the rental, you tried to ask us if we wanted extra coverage. We have full coverage dummies!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

THEY ARE AWFUL

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Honest Guy Mar 24, 2018
So Intact, I cancelled my policy 2 years ago, with you, went to get new insurance, found out I was still being charged by you which was NSF after I signed the cancellation, and you didn't sign it on your end. Step 2: I called to tell you what the...! And you argued with me it was my fault? Step3: I can't get insurance with anyone else because it is now cancellation due to nonpayment?... even though I CANCELLED!!! Step4: I can't get insurance with anyone else in Canada without paying 3000 up front... wow that sucks how can I feed my kids now when my wife doesn't work... thanks. Step:5 so after fighting with you and you admitting to me it was your fault, I didn't get reimbursed and you didn't take the cancellation due to non-payment ?!?!?! What is wrong with you people, have you lost your sense of morality and humanity?!?! Step6: now I'm stuck with Intact for another year because you know... I can't just have insurance and you're the only one I could do 300$ a month what used to be 158/m before you didn't cancel my policy when I asked... Step7: I finish my term call 2 months prior to say I'm cancelling and getting set up with Cooperators... and you agree. I sign the cancellation agreement and the lady says "you will NOT be charged again". Hah, I believed it too. Step8: you charged me when I have another policy with Cooperators after I signed another cancellation agreement!!!! What in the sweet Lord are you guys trying to pull on people?!?!?! I will not give in to this anymore, I'm contacting everyone to tell my story, I want the recordings of my phone calls with your reps that said: "okay, you are now cancelled, thank you very much"... Step9: I'm waiting to hear from you still about giving me my money you stole from me, +NSF charges on your end and on the banks end. Plus this month that you charged me while I'm WITH ANOTHER POLICY!!! And plus the NSF charge I will get from my bills that came out after you charged me. I have kids eating kd and broccoli for 3 nights in a row because you took that 237$ this month. You are demons sucking ticks draining what is left of the good human.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Business in bad faith

 
(1.5 out of 5 stars)
by Bipin Mar 24, 2018
We get insurance to have peace of mind when the unfortunate happens. Well, Intact screwed me completely. They denied my claim because the car was insured under me while the car was registered under my wife. I explained to the agent that I had mentioned this to the broker when I was insuring the car. Intact took no responsibility and said that it was mentioned in the file that the car was registered under my wife, therefore they would not cover the claim. I then spoke to the broker and of course, they also denied responsibility and I'm down 5k. Intact also denied to cover any towing and rental fees which was part of the contract, and ending up costing another thousand dollars only because Intact and the broker couldn't communicate properly and made me keep the rental an extra week, while I also paid for my car's impound cost!! I'm fortunate enough to be able to afford the expenses on my own, but if you do plan on going with Intact, make sure to specify all the specs about your car and the exact amount of KM you will be doing per year, it would be a shame if tell them you do 15 000 annually and end up 15 001 and your claim is denied!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

It is the worst app ever!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by albert Mar 22, 2018
I will comment in my experience and you will judge by yourself. I have this app since November 2017. Problems started right away because the app was picking and choosing the trips that it wanted to judge. I complain and nothing good came out of it. And that has been an ongoing issue, never fixed. The worst happened this week. I went to VOLUNTEER for an Association in one casino in Calgary. When I came back, late at night, the app took 10% OFF my discount because I drove during a "dangerous" time of the day (from 12 AM to 4 AM) and I shouldn't!!! Are they saying that we shouldn't volunteer anymore, at that time? It said that I should be extra cautious. The average speed on my route was 69 km/h, and I was driven on Deerfoot and Stoney Trail most of the time. Do I need to be more cautious than that? Did the app praise me because of my cautious driving?There wasn't ANYBODY OR ANYTHING surrounding my car. Did the app notice? They said that I needed to rest before this trip. I had rested the entire afternoon before I went volunteering as the volunteering occurred from 6:45 PM to 3:15 AM. Did the app know that? How is it possible that they judge you just because of TIME OF THE DAY?? Then, when you try to contact them, they just come with "workbook" messages that do not address your situation at all. If you insist, they send you to your insurance broker and, voilá!! Here is the barrier that they want to put up between you and them, so you lose your power!! People are just unprepared to handle the situations and they should be ashamed of calling themselves customer services. Also, I had driven so far 452 km. Out of this 452 km only 13,6 km where during the "bad hours". Still, they took off 10%, which is completely out of proportion, do your math! Furthermore, they pick the trips they want to judge. How do I know that? Well, they had used the return from the casino, but there is no mention of the trips towards the casino!!! Also, I had driven more than 2,000 km since November 2017, but only 452 were marked down. Buyers, be aware!! These are a scheme. Don't fall for it. I have to stay on, otherwise, they won't give me back my discount! And they won't give back the 10% off because, according to them, I have to work for it! For something that they shouldn't have taken in the first place!! My recommendation is: Don't be fooled and do not get into this trap.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

scam, shame on them

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by shame on intact Mar 16, 2018
I had personal liability insurance with Intact for a few months. I was given a quote and was told the amount would not change. It increased when I got my second bill. When I went to cancel, the broker told me there would not be any money left owing. I got another bill. Called my broker and left a message. Never heard back. I called back and left another message saying that because no one was able to return my call or give me an answer that justifies the charges to my account that I need to cancel the account. If money is owing legitimately, I can make arrangements or cut a check. Never heard back via phone, mail or email. Never got 1 not 1 late notice or past due or overdue. Nothing. Months later I am sent to collections for 55$. Yup, that's right. Try to figure it out and all I get is "how will you be paying". They won't help you, won't answer questions, just "how will you pay", "you pay", "need to pay". Unreal. Save yourself time and money, don't go with Intact, a company which does not care and which illegally sends people to the credit bureau.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

Trying to Scam Me

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Dans Mar 14, 2018
I purchased Intact insurance for my BMW 320i when I got it without looking at other companies. In my excitement to drive my new vehicle, I accepted 160/month with no additional coverages. The bare minimum. Suddenly, I was charged 190 a month, and a letter was sent to me saying my insurance premium had increased by 250$ or 5% of my total cost because I didn't sign up for a safe driving application on my phone. But 5% of my total cost (almost 2,000$ a year) is not 250, it is less than 100. So how does this make sense? I have made a stop payment request through my bank (TD) so they cannot withdraw money automatically anymore. Would not recommend to anyone. To make matters worse, over the phone I was told I would only get a 5% discount if I signed up for the driving app, but never that I would have to PAY an additional 5% for NOT signing up for the driving app. Well done broker, well done.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Do not go with Intact

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Sunnie_ Feb 27, 2018
I had an at-fault claim last year (my first claim ever), don't even want to talk about the claim process, super slow and poor customer service. And when it comes to the policy renewal, guess what, my premium went from $330 to $568/month. Got a quote from another company, for just $258/month.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

Regarding my claim

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Ticked off! Feb 17, 2018
I am giving one star because they actually answered my call when I got into an accident. Other than that they have been less than helpful. Won’t return calls or emails. Have not kept me informed on my claim and have pretty much just left me in the dark about what is going on. I will be cancelling my policy with them the first chance I get! They are expensive and terrible customer service!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Intact is cheating customers

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by starwar Jan 24, 2018
Let's make some noise for Intact's worse service; recently, I requested my LOE from Intact, they have thousand reasons to deny it. I got an accident in 2014. Somebody hit my car in the parking lot, while I parked properly and was shopping inside; and the accident report states that there was nobody inside the car. I sent a request to my broker and need him to correct its record 100% not at fault, 50% at fault in the record right now. Intact said police cannot determine who is at fault in the accident, insurance company does. OMG. Police cannot decide who's at fault in the accident. Then what's the use of police? After that, intact put me on the high-risk level and charge me more. I believe they can play this trick on customers. That's the reason I need my LOE to read it in details, but they said you need to contact your broker; then my broker said Intact doesn't provide it. What a ridiculous reason. It's my personal insurance record. How come they cannot offer it to me. If you have experienced the same situation. please make some noise.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

NEW YEAR 2000$ BILL

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Chris Chris Jan 19, 2018
Please, do not go with this company, they give you run around, Intact and broker are both connected, they keep telling you to contact broker but broker says it's Intact invoice, you need to call Intact. I am paying 137$ a month for a corolla 2015, now this year I closed my account and I went with DESJARDINS INSURANCE for a better price. I got a new invoice from Intact for 2000$ on top of 137$ a month, they can't give me a reason why I have to pay 2000 $, saying Policy changed. I have no choice but to take a lawyer against these people who don't understand that we work hard for a dollar. Broker information assurance, Jordan, insurance broker name is Jordan K, be aware. This was the beginning of our new year.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

This is a long one

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by EG Jan 18, 2018
Full disclosure - I have been with Intact for years and absolutely loved them. They were easy to deal with, called me back within minutes of me calling, great price compared to everywhere else I had shopped around. Recently, however, I had a claim against me from someone who was also from Intact. I was in a parking lot, backing up, when this guy came speeding by and scraped his rim on the very bottom of my bumper. Refused to give me any info and left. I called Intact panicking, and explained to my broker what had happened. He told me not to worry, that it would likely be 50/50 if anything even came of it but since it was so minor that I could use forgiveness if worst came to worst. Fast forward to 6 months later when the guy decided to go through with the claim. I received a call, tried to ask questions, was found automatically at fault. They didn't want witness statements, they didn't care about the pictures I sent (the damage for which CLEARLY shows that he was speeding because it's a small scrape across my bumper; unfortunately the phone with the pictures indicating that I was over halfway out when he hit me is broken). I tried to ask what would come of it and where I would go, and the guy refused to answer any questions. He said he couldn't look into the other person's claim details. I called back and asked to speak with someone else a few days later who was magically able to view the other person's claims, who asked me to send pictures and who said that maybe they should investigate. No investigation was done and it's in my file that it's my fault. I've asked three separate times now for the forgiveness and no one has given me a straight answer about it. My insurance was supposed to be renewed December 23rd, but I was thinking of getting a new vehicle, and I was a little choked at the claim situation, so I asked to put only fire and theft insurance for two weeks while I debated and got the prices for everything. They processed my payment early, so I was told to put a stop on it, when I noticed they charged me way more than they were supposed to. I thought it was because of the claim, but low and behold the man who made the claim has apparently dropped off the face of the Earth and the claim is at a standstill. I called my broker to inquire about the charge and he said he didn't know. A week after this I received a letter telling me I was getting a $1500.00 dishonourment fee. I've never been late or missed a payment, so I have no idea what it was for. I've been calling my broker for the past week and a half, every single day, and he won't answer my calls or voicemails. I can't switch companies until I figure out the whole forgiveness thing and demand an investigation on the accident, and it's now coming up on my record that I have this huge late fee penalty so everywhere I get a quote from is crazy expensive. I've recommended friends and family to go here, even convinced two friends to go with them when they first began driving. I will NEVER recommend them to anyone else. I've been without a vehicle for almost a month now because I can't put insurance on it because of them. I can't even sell my car until I figure out what's going on in case they do decide to do an investigation (I just became a student and finance my vehicle so this is really raking up). I would give them no stars if I could. No idea where this all came from - five years of nothing but great service and now this.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Embarrassing

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Rahul B Jan 15, 2018
Absolutely embarrassing customer service. I've emailed and called numerous times over the past few months and this so-called adjuster doesn't want to reply. Not sure what to do now because every time I call Intact they try to send me to this lady who I'm not sure even works there. Just a terrible company by the looks of it with all the one stars.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

they dont care

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by upset client Jan 12, 2018
I currently have insurance with them but am looking for another company. My husband had an accident and they messed up when sending me the cheque for my car but guess what, I have no vehicle right now but the rental one and it has to go back without having the money to get a new car. What kind of insurance company leaves their clients stranded after they messed up. DON'T DEAL WITH THIS INSURANCE COMPANY.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

Very unhelpful and rude

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Dec 05, 2017
Worst service I've ever experienced. It has now been a month since I was supposed to receive my refund check to get my car fixed and I have had no help with the person I'm working with nor his supervisor. Awful experience.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Worst experience ever

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Emma Sep 20, 2017
Stay away from Intact as far as you can. This company keeps charging my parents even they switched to another Insurance company about a half year ago. Called the broker a million times but still hasn't solved the problem yet, and the manager was inpatient and bounced my phone calls and emails like a bouncy ball. How can you treat your customer like this? I would never recommend this company to anyone.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

Horrible experience

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Squirrel Sep 11, 2017
Cancelled this service a while ago and it's still continuously charging me after half a year.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Good Service

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by emmydee Sep 11, 2017
I had a good experience with Intact Insurance when my car got stolen. They quickly handled everything once I was informed by the police that my car had been stolen and gotten in an accident. I had never had my car stolen before and had no idea what was going on and intact handled everything, they arranged for a tow truck and brought my damaged car to a shop near my house. I ended up getting the full value for my car back within about a month was able to buy a new car, one inconvenience was I had opted out of coverage for a rental car, luckily it was summer and I could bike. I frequently have questions about my coverage and they are always very responsive via e-mail. The one not so lovely thing about Intact Insurance is that they sneakily raised my rates by about $15.00 one year, I went from pay 133 a month to 150, I didn't really notice for several months and eventually called them because in the past my insurance has gone up by a couple dollars a year. When I brought it up they lowered the rates no problem. I found it a little sneaky and kind of greedy, if felt like they were being dishonest in their pricing and preying on busy people, because of that I am now looking for a new insurance provider.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

SCAM ARTIST- WASTE OF MONEY

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by deseray95 Aug 31, 2017
They are nothing but scam artists this company, the representatives are rude, your broker picks and chooses what questions she wants to answer to maximize money, and the company picks and chooses when they want to pull money out of your account. they completely mislead you to their benefit and do nothing for you besides collect your money and then tell you: " it is your problem" so basically you are out of luck. Never ever, ever, ever use this company!!! Buyer beware!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Scammers

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Scammers Aug 22, 2017
Gave me only 2,000 for a car that was worth 5,000 and said I could have a rental for a month. Then they forced me to return the keys back a week later telling me they couldn't cover it. They truly are a joke..
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

Customer Service is terrible

 
(2.5 out of 5 stars)
by Stevecu30 Aug 18, 2017
After cancelling my insurance with my broker and filling out the appropriate cancellation form, about a month later I received a registered letter saying there is an outstanding payment of $31. It has no phone number or any instructions on how to make the payment. My broker did not mention any late payments or any fees for cancelling the policy. After being a loyal customer for 5 years with no claims, this is the customer service they provide. I'm glad I never actually had to make a claim.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Awful service from Intact

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Matt Aug 17, 2017
Incredibly unhelpful, rude and condescending service from Intact. Called with a claim, waited 5 weeks for anyone to even get out here to look at the damage, was told to get the window fixed even before the paperwork was processed and was assured it will be paid for with the rest of the claim. $1300 later, I get a cheque with my and Ford Canada name on it. Bank will not take it unless I show up with Ford Rep at the teller (no, endorsement won't do). So not only my settlement cheque is useless but also my own money I spent to get the immediate issues fixed is gone since 'they don't have a relationship with Ford Canada'. The best part is, just got my renewal letter - very first line says "your immediate attention is required", to me it means not next week, not later on, pay and pay now. I asked the person who handles the claim - Maher M if he sees the ever familiar "We got your money, what else do you want from me" approach here, he said he did not. Great job Intact, not only I got nothing for my damages but you also lost out of pocket money to get fixed what you said you will cover. Never again!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

scamming people

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by intactscamming Aug 14, 2017
I told them not to renew my car insurance with them 1 month before it expire..they told that's fine and a month later I check my bank account and they still taking it out a monthly payment so I call them and complain about it...you know what they told me I have to pay the cancellation fee...
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Write off claim

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Taytay Aug 04, 2017
Was the third party of a claim where a cube van driver popped the front bumper of my 2008 Mazda 3 off. After waiting 2 weeks to have it towed to impacts assessment lot, they finally call me 3 days after having it at their location to tell me that the damages to my car are 3000$. She tried to tell me that my car is worth 4000 when I just looked up its black book value at around 6000, as well as aluminum alloy rims on it. They now are giving me the option of taking 4000$ for a 6250$ car or taking it back with maybe 2000 for repairs and a rebuilt status (meaning it has been rebuilt from ground up) even without structural damages. I purchased this car no more than 2 months ago and now have to get it ripped away from me. After this experience I can never suggest Intact auto insurance to another being. I was also talked to with a very demining tone. Worst insurance experience possible and I've only been with them for 3 months. I have been without a car for 2 and half weeks now and they have not offered a rental. I will be glad to be taking my money elsewhere and hope most, if not all, of you do as well, cheers.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

INTACT AUTO INS RENEWAL PRICES

 
(2.0 out of 5 stars)
by YIZ Aug 01, 2017
My wife after several years of dealing with a broker, received her renewal policy in July 2017. The price she paid last year was $509 with Intact. The broker switched the former insurance company to Intact. She has never had an insurance claim in over 25 years and now Intact wanted $642 for a year older car and with the same coverage. This is a ridiculous increase of slightly over 26%. Intact is ripping us off. I cancelled them for our house insurance, my vehicle insurance and my RV. Do not use or fall for Intact's TV advertising that they pardon you for 2 claims if you are a new customer. You stop being a new customer after the first year & then you become an old customer – a subject to their price increases. This is how they get new customers. Don't hear too many good comments / reviews about them. Stick with another company!! Please!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Worst claim experience ever

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Shawn. Jul 25, 2017
My adjuster name is Heather. My car was involved in an 8 car m.v.a (moderator note: Multi-Vehicle Accident). I was the last car. I have a policy on my 5 month old brand new Chevy Malibu 2017 premier model worth 45 thousand. My adjuster has stalled the process and I am now without a rental and owe 386.00. She has put my claim for investigation on the 28th day into claim because I haven’t updated my address to 2 blocks where I am staying in tiny township. I bought the car in Hamilton and bought window tint and rims tires in Hamilton and thus making her suspicious of my address. I have stated that I have a family I stay with on days I’m seeing my daughter so now I must wait longer and possibly loose my job as I can’t meet my carpool rides to work. This has been the worst experience I have ever had with insurance. I would do whatever it takes to avoid intact insurance. They will leave you stranded and care more about not paying your claim than they do about investigating fault as I have not been notified of fault yet as well my accident was June 28th. It is now July 25th and I have no transportation. They never notified me of rental return date and wouldn’t return rental company’s phone calls. Very hard to get in touch with managers and adjuster. Today she notified rental that it was due back leaving me in the hole 380 plus tax. Great, thanks alot.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Terrible communication

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Ss Jul 21, 2017
Agents talk like they are working for the other party's insurance company. Very difficult to get ahold of and do not return phone calls. I changed my address when we moved with them (have email proof if it) and they were still sending communication four months later to the old address. The younger agents are nice on the phone but some of those older ladies need to go.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?