Motorcycle Insurance Reviews

TD Insurance Motorcycle Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(13 reviews)
TD Insurance
1.2 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Claim experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Vacation

by TB on Jul 2, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

TD will charge you insurance for the whole year but will not allow for fire and theft-only coverage if you're going for a vacation. Insurers beware.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Not Happy

by Achap on Jan 6, 2022
1.5 out of 5 stars

After years of riding and TD being very fair, I received my renewal this year and it more than doubled, no tickets, claims etc on anything (car included). This is a dishonest business and I will take mine elsewhere.
This happened when I had my car insurance there too…
Shop elsewhere.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scam company

by Tricgix on May 26, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Called today about renewing my bike policy on a brand new Harley. They said that they have no record of the policy that I have been driving for 3 months now. So basically I have been driving with NO INSURANCE ALL THIS TIME!!! I cancelled my none existent insurance and went to another honest and reliable insurance! Stay far away from this company! They are thieves!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

totaly not recomended

by avi on Jul 25, 2019
1 out of 5 stars

TD motorcycle insurance is more expensive than others with the worst customer service. Be ready to wait more than 2 hours every time you call. So sad.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

This company is a disaster

by Past TD Client on Jul 2, 2019
1 out of 5 stars

I have been on hold for over 3 hours out of the last 8.5 and haven't talked to a person yet. I would give them 2 stars if I could talk to someone. Customer service is non-existent with TD General Insurance. Keep looking, you don't want to even consider this company. I will be moving all investments out of the TD group.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Waste of my time.

by Dissatisfied on May 6, 2019
1 out of 5 stars

Well, let’s just say I’m writing this review while still waiting for someone to answer my call. I’ve been waiting for someone to even just say - hello, TD insurance, how may I help you. The wait time is now 1 hour and 48 minutes and counting. Wow!!! If this is how long a New customer waits for service than I would hate to see how long an existing customer will wait. Sorry TD Insurance you just lost a future customer. Cheers

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Very disastified client

by jackass on Aug 3, 2017
1 out of 5 stars

After paying over $1400 for coverage for 2016, 2017s quote was same. We shopped around and found another insurance company for $800.00. Trying to contact TD is impossible by phone or email. Sent our quote back with please cancel policy on quote. NOT GOOD ENOUGH for TD- they sent us a cancellation letter that needed to be signed. After sending that- we were informed we owed them $200.00 for not sending cancellation in timely order! Calling them about this a waste of time- will not negotiate at all- PLEASE DO NOT USE TD INSURANCE. We have dealt with a lot of companies, this one is the worst!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Poor Service and Policies

by Jared on Jan 5, 2017
1 out of 5 stars

Auto-insurance was 100$ a year or so cheaper with another company even though they offer a 'student discount'. The customer service is terrible as well and they will gouge you in any way possible. I had motorcycle insurance with TD insurance for a couple years but cancelled due to problems cancelling a renters insurance policy. Namely a $69 dollar cancellation fee which I have not encountered with any other insurance company. Would not recommend TD insurance to anyone. Many other companies out there who understand how to treat people to maintain their loyalty. Only tried these fellows due to the 'student discount' which doesn't help much at all.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scam

by HowardM on Jan 4, 2017
2 out of 5 stars

So, I had an insurance renewal sent me for my motorcycle. $1451 for the year which is down from $1527 from last year - a 5% discount. But the coverage went down from $2 million to $1 million.

Can you imagine buying anything else that is half the size but only discounted by 5%? Imagine that Quarter Pounder suddenly becoming an Eighth Pounder but still costing 95% of the old price.

TD's letter says that the "Ontario government introduced these (reduced coverage requirements) changes to make insurance more affordable" Really? So I pay almost the same premium for half the coverage and that's supposed to be more affordable? It's actually the same as doubling the premium through the back door as far as I can see.

This is a complete and utter scam that only benefits TD (although I'm sure all the other insurers are jumping on this bandwagon) Clearly an unfair business practice.

TD have told me that I can buy additional coverage but I can bet I won't be able to buy a million dollars worth for the paltry $76 they discounted me!. When TD take away your coverage it's worth nothing - when they sell it it's suddenly worth more than gold,

BIG FAT RIPOFF!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Another unhappy customer

by Awful Customer service on May 31, 2016
1 out of 5 stars

I just received my 2 Auto renewals and 1 motorcycle for 2016-2017. I didn't get any policy renewal sent to me for one auto and this one went up $471 this year with no claims. The other 2 went up $120 each. When I called customer service I waited over 1 hr for an agent. He informed me rates went up due to the general # of claims paid out last year. I asked for an explanation of how this can be translated to a $471 increase on 1 vehicle. There was no explanation. Basically the message was "so sad, too bad". I informed the CSR I was a long time customer of over 20 years with no claims since 2011. I would be looking for quotes on this business and probably move my account to another company. It seemed not to matter.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo