Car Insurance Reviews

La Capitale Auto Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(27 reviews)
La Capitale
2 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Claim experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Bad Insurance Policy setting

by Anon50 on Jan 28, 2021
2.5 out of 5 stars

First of all, I couldn't get a quote for the reason that La Capital has a policy that a consumer cannot buy insurance if there are 2 claims or more in 3 years. This is a bad policy setting and I was affected by this because
1. Was involved in a no-fault accident (no fault from my side)
2. Was involved in a minor collision, it was deemed at 50-50 because my existing insurance didn't investigate that properly.

Even if I am held responsible for the second accident, the first one shouldn't have been included.

I know insurance companies are not Charity institutions or Not-for-profit Organizations. But they should account for some rationality while decision making, which I don't think LaCapital does today. Hope they change for better in the years to come.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

very satisfied

by Amanda T on Aug 4, 2020
5 out of 5 stars

I had car insurance with them for 4 years. Great customer service during my 2 claims. The people working there seem very nice. Very satisfied with this company.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

refuse insurance

by Cristian on Apr 21, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

I called La Capitale for a submission. I had 2 insurance claims for NON RESPONSIBLE small accidents in the last 5 years. They said they are not interested to send me a submission. I will never call back and I promise I will spread the story to the largest network I can reach.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.

Unfair Service

by Monika on Dec 12, 2019
1 out of 5 stars

I had a vandalism claim in my file since 2016. Capital just opened the file and they couldn't cover it after 10 days they close the claim. This claim was counted as a claim from all other insurance and couldn't get other quotes. The other 3 claims weren't my fault 3 hit and run during the last 5 years. Even if it's not your fault you still be excluded from getting insurance. I don't recommend Le Capital.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Car theft and damage

by Hamed on Sep 14, 2019
3.5 out of 5 stars

I had a damage hit and run last year and also my car was stolen 3 months ago. La Capital was excellent regarding covering the damage and replacing my car a 2017 Pilot. The problem is my rate has increased from 130 to 210$ this year, so I am looking for a new company.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

le service est puré

by Li on Aug 27, 2019
1 out of 5 stars

Une commis mangeait et baillait au téléphone, tellement non chalante, je suis surement terminer le contract avec cette compagnie là.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.

Auto Insurance review

by Gatineau on May 30, 2019
4.5 out of 5 stars

I was involved in a collision at 0% at fault. The representative was helpful to explain things since I was new here in Canada. I have no issues in filing a claim. My claim was paid by La Capitale initially and I was scheduled this June 10 for my car repair. I hope this won't increase my premium next year.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Money thieves and no remorse

by Madcustomer on Apr 5, 2019
1 out of 5 stars

Do not use this insurance. The supervisors care more about the $ than keeping loyal clients. I had windshield replacement to do and when I arrived at the service station, I was told I had $500 deductible when it should have been max $250, as agreed upon over the phone. Our collision deductible is $500! We called La Capitale and they admit it was their fault that it didn't reflect the same agreed upon info in the contract. Our rep tried to amend our insurance policy and her supervisor advised her not to, he didn't want to help in any way. He clearly decided that losing a client was better than amending the contract they had made a mistake on. I am now out $250 and looking for a new insurance company of course. Take your money elsewhere.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Insure at your own risk!

by Anonymous on Nov 15, 2018
1 out of 5 stars

All I can say is good luck if you chose to go with La Capital. You will surely need a lot of it. Words will never be good enough to describe how bad your experience will be when you make a claim.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.

Deserve a zero!

by JJ on Aug 1, 2018
1 out of 5 stars

Worse insurance company ever. Never answer your questions on the phone and refuse to do anything other than tell you to read the letter they are sending in the mail.
Absolutely useless and unhelpful.
To avoid!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo