Credit Card Reviews

TD Aeroplan VISA Infinite Card Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(19 reviews)
TD Aeroplan VISA Infinite Card
3.5 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Looking for the best Credit Card?

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350.

Get this credit card

 

Filter

Most helpfull reviews
Review author

Trip cancellation insurance

by bchalk on Dec 11, 2019
2 out of 5 stars

We made a cancellation claim through our TD VISA Infinite card which was handled by Allianz Global Assistance, to recover our flight costs after my wife had an operation and treatment for cancer. All this happened months after we booked the flight but during the 10 months, it took Allianz to process our claim they reviewed her family doctor records and discovered that she'd contacted him for a stomach ache prior to booking our flight. They denied our claim basically saying that we should have known from the stomach ache that she had cancer and not proceeded with the booking. They also claimed that one of the surgeons told us not to go on our holiday. This is true, but it happened after her surgery, two months after we'd booked the flight. So they used information out of context to justify their denial. If the travel insurance benefit of this card is important to you, maybe consider a different card.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Beware of Aeroplan

by Kevin on Nov 28, 2019
1 out of 5 stars

The Aeroplan point collecting organization is a company OUT to get your points. Unlike the other point collecting companies, Aeroplan has a sneaky way to steal your points from you. They have an EXPIRY!!! If you do not collect any points over one year you will forfeit all the points you have ever collected. They stole over 120,000 points from me last year. If you are wondering how I missed their reminders, they conveniently only send one three months before (which will probably end up in your junk mail if you are a busy person). My mistrust with this company is deeper. I was in communication with one of their employees who offered to help me. I stayed at a hotel within the year but the hotel did not input my points correctly. I provided proof to Aeroplan (receipt of my stay) but they said it was the hotel's fault because the new input date they sent me was outside the expiry date range; so Aeroplan wiped their hands clean and stole my all my points. If you collect you might be waiting for your young children to grow old enough to visit somewhere. Well Aeroplan stole a Disneyland trip from my family. Yes, my family will not be going for a few more years thanks to Aeroplan's pathetic customer service. Beware of Aeroplan, they do not care about your family.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Travel Insurence is BAD!

by Acethesecond on Sep 25, 2019
1 out of 5 stars

If you want comprehensive travel insurance, this is not the card for you! It is very hard to submit claims and the info they request is difficult to collect (especially for flights). I tried to use my cancellation insurance based after my grandmother passed away and it took months and tons of hoops to jump through... 4-months and 10 calls different call centres later and I still don't have the money back. Shame on TD for this product!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

TD VISA Travel Uninsurance

by Deceived on Mar 3, 2019
1.5 out of 5 stars

I purchase all my goods using TD Aeroplan VISA thinking that I have insurance coverage. Now I'm not sure. My wife had an accident a few weeks ago, requiring surgery. I cancelled the booked trip, which I fully paid for through the TD Aeroplan VISA. The claim was filed to Allianz Global Assistance. The claim came back denied because it said the full cost of the trip was not paid by TD Aeroplan VISA; they went on to explain that the use of a coupon (to lower the cost of my trip) disqualify the claim. My interpretation of full cost is whatever the travel agent charges me after the discounted price. Allianz reasoned that a coupon is a form of payment. If that is the case, then any product I purchase with a discount (which I normally do) is not covered by TD Visas product insurance. Is this how insurance company avoid paying out claims - twisting the definition of "full cost"? Really?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

User-friendly Card

by Karen Sun on Feb 28, 2017
5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this card for the past two years. It is widely accepted everywhere and I like the aeroplan points that come with it. I had my annual fee waived when I signed up for an unlimited banking account with TD.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Good card overall

by Shane Nightingale on Feb 28, 2017
3.5 out of 5 stars

Card has good benefits (insurance coverage (car, travel, etc.)), and a great Aeroplan accumulation plan, but yearly fee is a little steep.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

N/A

by Tawnya A. on Feb 11, 2017
4 out of 5 stars

Credit card application process was quick. Have redeemed for multiple flights using aeroplan miles accumulated through the card. Liked the bonus miles events for spending a certain amount each month.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Tamika F. on Feb 11, 2017
3.5 out of 5 stars

The points are valuable to me as we use them to travel. I also like the insurance that is provided. I would like more perks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Shelley G. on Feb 11, 2017
4 out of 5 stars

Good rewards

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). What else will you get:

 

  • Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment
  • Earn 3 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible gas stations, daily transit, and select streaming services
  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance coverage with 25 days of travel medical insurance for eligible persons under age 65

Get this card / Apply online

N/A

by Lillie G. on Feb 11, 2017
5 out of 5 stars

The application process was a transfer from CIBC when Aeroplan moved. Both my cards were moved to the TD Canada Trust. I value and use my reward miles earned almost every year

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo