Credit Card Reviews

BMO AIR MILES World Elite MasterCard Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(15 reviews)
BMO AIR MILES World Elite MasterCard
3.7 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Looking for the best Credit Card?

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350.

Get this credit card

 

Filter

Most helpfull reviews
Review author

Bank Forcing Customers to Upgrade

by Super Annoyed on Aug 12, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

The Bank is forcing customers to upgrade and cancel old cards without giving customers advance notice. 3-5 hour call center wait times to be told this is why the transaction was declined. Totally unacceptable customer experience while the annual fee was paid on the current card that expires in 2025. Brutal that banks can get away with doing this shit and regulators do nothing.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

poor service

by Beverly on Aug 7, 2020
2.5 out of 5 stars

I have no issues with my BMO Airmiles Elite MasterCard except dealing with Global alliance over the refund of some air miles on hotel bookings that were not refundable during the COVID 19 travel restrictions. They keep asking for more proof when the amounts refunded and not refunded are clearly stated in an air miles document. They want flight itineraries even though the claim is not for the flight. They seem to be doing a poor job of reviewing documentation and being difficult perhaps hoping I'll drop the claim. I'd like MasterCard to drop them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Poor Alliance-Global insurance

by Disappointed on Apr 17, 2018
4 out of 5 stars

Generally this card is of good value (though less so now that they dropped the Air Miles discount from 25% to 15% for a flight) and Air Miles have decreased the numbers of flights they offer for base fare. Beware of the travel insurance. We had just embarked on the first leg of an out of country trip, travelling from a small community to a larger centre within the same province where we had an overnight layover before we caught our flight out of country. Due to a medical emergency, we had to cancel our trip and return home. Even though we had not reached our destination, or even left the country, Alliance-Global considered our trip to be interrupted, not cancelled, and did not refund costs associated with our original flights or expenses associated with being stuck away from home waiting to return home. If you are attracted to this card due to its insurance, be wary and read the policy very carefully. It is likely you will need to buy additional insurance to get proper coverage while travelling, which defeats part of the reason for having a credit card like this that has high annual fees.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

N/A

by Angelo S. on Feb 11, 2017
4 out of 5 stars

Excellent insurance that is relevant to our lifestyle. Excellent rewards cash-back card partnered with Air Miles. The annual fee is however pricey.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Amber B. on Feb 11, 2017
4 out of 5 stars

Went with it for the higher value of air miles and to get the discounted rate on flights. Wanted a better selection of flights that were made available for me

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Lori W. on Feb 11, 2017
5 out of 5 stars

service has been great with this card. the 1 air mile per 10$ spent is an excellent reward that allows us to be onyx member with air miles.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). What else will you get:

 

  • Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment
  • Earn 3 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible gas stations, daily transit, and select streaming services
  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance coverage with 25 days of travel medical insurance for eligible persons under age 65

Get this card / Apply online

N/A

by Megan M. on Feb 11, 2017
3.5 out of 5 stars

I find that the rewards are good but the annual fee tends to be on the expensive side compared to other cards

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Cesar W. on Feb 11, 2017
4.5 out of 5 stars

I like the card and the rewards

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Waylon L. on Feb 11, 2017
3 out of 5 stars

The annual fee is quite expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

N/A

by Kaley S. on Feb 11, 2017
3.5 out of 5 stars

Airmiles program has had some set backs and thus the linkage to the rewards via this card are less valued to me.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo