Credit Card Reviews

American Express Gold Rewards Card Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(8 reviews)
American Express Gold Rewards Card
4.2 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Looking for the best Credit Card?

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350.

Get this credit card

 

Filter

Most helpfull reviews
Review author

Will not use it again

by Karen Sun on Feb 28, 2017
3 out of 5 stars

First of all, many merchants do not accept this card because of higher transaction fee. When I tried to cancel the card after one year, the customer service was extremely slow and could only be reached through email...The rewards are fairly good.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Great point system!

by AndrewM on Feb 28, 2017
5 out of 5 stars

The price I'm paying is about $99/year for this card and it is fantastic. Offers plenty of points for every day spending, including additional points on food, entertainment, etc. I was able to get the bonus 20,000 points when opening the card and was able to save another 30,000+ points in a little over a year. Overall, was able to use 50,000 points and got $500 back on my trip. Also, worth it for the insurance for small international trips

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Inez P. on Feb 11, 2017
5 out of 5 stars

I've used the rewards program more than once and have always been extremely pleased with the ease. No blackouts

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

N/A

by Marion M. on Feb 11, 2017
4.5 out of 5 stars

they provide the most generous reward program with the fewest restrictions. points accumulation is the fastest of any rewards program. the points can be converted to multiple air lines

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Irving M. on Feb 11, 2017
4 out of 5 stars

Although we haven't used our points yet

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Janis B. on Feb 11, 2017
4 out of 5 stars

excellent card and service the incentives aregrwat and loyalty progerma very good too and i luv the card especialy when i travel

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). What else will you get:

 

  • Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment
  • Earn 3 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible gas stations, daily transit, and select streaming services
  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance coverage with 25 days of travel medical insurance for eligible persons under age 65

Get this card / Apply online

N/A

by Theresa J. on Feb 11, 2017
4 out of 5 stars

the card offers a competitive rate

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Bessie V. on Feb 11, 2017
4 out of 5 stars

Love the air miles feature and also the extended warranty.Was able to get a full refund on a defective bed that was about 6 months over the manufacture warrenty

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo