Credit Card Reviews

RBC VISA Classic Low Rate Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(9 reviews)
RBC VISA Classic Low Rate
3.4 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Looking for the best Credit Card?

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350.

Get this credit card

 

Filter

Most helpfull reviews
Review author

RBC Visa tap during Covid

by Jennifer Taylor on May 17, 2021
2.5 out of 5 stars

I just got my new RBC Visa replacement card & was shocked to see it had no tap function on it. When I called RBC Visa to find out why I was told that the low-interest rate cards do not have a tap included on the card. Only the higher interest rate cards are blessed with that function. This means that in this Covid era RBC Visa has determined that saving lives thru contactless purchases is only for those that are willing to pay 18% or higher interest rates on their credit cards. SHAME ON RBC!!! I’ve been an RBC client for 48 years & I can honestly say I’m disgusted at how little RBC values the lives of its customers unless they’re willing to pay huge interest & annual fees!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Stay away from RBC

by sexyf on Dec 29, 2018
1 out of 5 stars

They ripped me off, unknowingly signed me up for balance protection. I called when I was off work with multiple surgeries and chemo treatments, was told not to worry, then harassed for payments. I don't even get enough funds to cover meds, rent or food and they told me I should have put in a claim, but I didn't know I had protection, and now it's apparently too late. Instead, they still harassed me daily when I'm going through all this, they robbed me of thousands of dollars over the years and demand more, they are truly Satan in disguise, stay away!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Lawanda L. on Feb 11, 2017
4.5 out of 5 stars

I like the low rates associated with this card. Every time I call with questions representatives are more than happy to answer them. And they answer them in such a way that anybody would understand.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). What else will you get:

 

  • Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment
  • Earn 3 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible gas stations, daily transit, and select streaming services
  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance coverage with 25 days of travel medical insurance for eligible persons under age 65

Get this card / Apply online

N/A

by Arnold C. on Feb 11, 2017
5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with my credit limit and with the fact that I do not have to pay an annual fee for my Visa Credit Card.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Marshall P. on Feb 11, 2017
3.5 out of 5 stars

The card is very basic as I do not use it very often and I never carry a balance. I do not pay any fees or interest on the card

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Tilda D. on Feb 11, 2017
4 out of 5 stars

The application process was done by phone

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

N/A

by Francesca P. on Feb 11, 2017
3.5 out of 5 stars

The interest rate is not bad but it could be lower although we have transferred higher rates to this one

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Merle H. on Feb 11, 2017
3 out of 5 stars

Its an OK card with low interest. No frills or perks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Carole C. on Feb 11, 2017
4 out of 5 stars

It is a no frills visa card with no perks

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo