Credit Card Reviews

MBNA Smart Cash Platinum Plus MASTERCARD Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(10 reviews)
MBNA Smart Cash Platinum Plus MASTERCARD
3.5 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Looking for the best Credit Card?

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350.

Get this credit card

 

Filter

Most helpfull reviews
Review author

Worst customer service

by Unsatisfiedcx on Jun 10, 2019
1 out of 5 stars

The agent was so rude and have no idea about what he was talking about. Avoid this credit card to avoid headaches.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Bad Credit

by Ahmad AL Zouabi on Aug 26, 2017
1 out of 5 stars

Pushing people to apply for their credit at every single store and they run credit check which make you loose some credit point then they easily turn you down with decline your application. They will never say your application is declined, you'll receive a letter by mail.
Waste of time!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

MBNA not like it used to be

by GetTheBest on May 6, 2017
3.5 out of 5 stars

Due to the limitations based on purchases I have changed my way of purchasing to get the most. MBNA Smart Cash recently switched to Visa from Mastercard due to TD Bank. I purchase at No Frills which doesn't support Visa. I purchase at Walmart Supercentre but recently it was not recognized as grocery for the 2%.
My new attack is using Rogers Mastercard at 1.75% and 4% on world purchases and yes I am a Rogers customer so no annual fee. Second is MBNA for gas purchases and lottery at Petro-Canada gas stations for their points as well until I reach the $400 MBNA limit for the month then switch back to Rogers.
I stopped using Capital One Cash because it has 1.5% for all purchases which is now behind Rogers. I always pay on time so no loss in penalty fees.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. What else will you get:

 

  • 4% on eligible recurring bill payments and grocery store purchases
  • 2% on eligible gas station and daily transit purchases
  • 1% cash back on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7 Visa Infinite Dining Series Visa Infinite Music Series Wine Country Wonders Luxury Hotel Privileges
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance & New Mobile Device Insurance coverage

Get this card / Apply online

Good Value

by SmiKooMan on Mar 16, 2017
4 out of 5 stars

Good value (no annual fee; free cards for family members) but difficult to find all the benefits. Monthly grocery maximum is $400 for rewards.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

N/A

by Sonya B. on Feb 11, 2017
5 out of 5 stars

The smart MBNA card offers cash back. This is a good incentive to use the card and I enjoy getting the cash back each year.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Gertrud F. on Feb 11, 2017
4 out of 5 stars

I am satisfied with it's 2% cash back rewards on grocery. But it used to be 3%... And I hope the reward can be used to pay my balance

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

N/A

by Katharine S. on Feb 11, 2017
4 out of 5 stars

easy to get rewarded

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Stanley J. on Feb 11, 2017
3.5 out of 5 stars

I do not use my credit card much but overall satisfied with the service. Also insurance is ok.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Randall D. on Feb 11, 2017
5 out of 5 stars

the card has good protection features

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

N/A

by Victoria M. on Feb 11, 2017
4 out of 5 stars

The cash rewards from MBNA is better than others. But the other rewards remains the same as others. The rewards has the limit amount in a month.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo