Credit Card Reviews

CIBC Dividend VISA Card Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(10 reviews)
CIBC Dividend VISA Card
3.5 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Looking for the best Credit Card?

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350.

Get this credit card

 

Filter

Most helpfull reviews
Review author

Sorry sorry sorry

by todd1971 on Apr 25, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

This is all you ever hear. It takes forever to get threw your time and money means nothing to them. Most of them speak English but don't understand it. For the past 6 months, you hear sorry for the longer-than-usual wait times. But the only thing that has changed what their new logo. If you have no life this is the card to get sorry for longer than usual wait times yeah right.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Worst customer experience ever

by YIZHANG YANG on Mar 15, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

The card charges an annual fee of $120 /year which does not justify the benefits it officers, try to cancel the card today on Mar 15, 2022.
1st attempt took about 30 mins to reach out for cancellation, transfer me over to other departments, hold for about 40 mins before my line got cut off.
2nd attempt have CIBC call me back, again have to transfer me over, which is another 40+ mins, reach out to an agent, speak for about 5 mins, then got cut off again.
3rd attempt was transferred over to the cancellation department (they don't give a direct line for cancellation), hold for 30+ mins and the phone got cut off again...
I am in my 4th attempt now, never had to get through this just for cancellation... their online support is terrible as well, cannot even get on the queue to type with a live agent!
I will never be using any products with CIBC, this is definitely learning for me...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

CIBC VISA Customer Service

by Guppier on Jan 25, 2019
2.5 out of 5 stars

They are unpredictable and inconsistent, which makes all good features of this card into a negative. I had CIBC Visa for more than a year. They denied to let me cash in my points until the end of the year. Then upon cancellation, they agreed for a pro-rated amount to be returned on two occasions and then when the time came to cancel it, the customer service agent denied me a pro-rated amount return until I protected myself from CIBC customer service staff. Then I received it...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

N/A

by Leo D. on Feb 11, 2017
4.5 out of 5 stars

Low rates and cash back. Cash back rates are ok but not great. No frills type card that meets my needs.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Santos H. on Feb 11, 2017
4 out of 5 stars

i like this card for convenience and tacking expenditures service is also very good and so are the statements. Don't want to change anything.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Vivian G. on Feb 11, 2017
4 out of 5 stars

The cash back feature on this card usually gives us between $400 and $500 dollars a year. We can have a nice little holiday on this money

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. What else will you get:

 

  • 4% on eligible recurring bill payments and grocery store purchases
  • 2% on eligible gas station and daily transit purchases
  • 1% cash back on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7 Visa Infinite Dining Series Visa Infinite Music Series Wine Country Wonders Luxury Hotel Privileges
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance & New Mobile Device Insurance coverage

Get this card / Apply online

N/A

by Akiko W. on Feb 11, 2017
5 out of 5 stars

The process to sign up for the cibc dividend visa card was fast and virtually painless. It is a card that is accepted by everyone

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Connie C. on Feb 11, 2017
3 out of 5 stars

I've been with CIBC for about 40 years. I've had a Visa card for about the same length of time.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Arnold B. on Feb 11, 2017
4.5 out of 5 stars

Very good value for money as there is no annual fees and still attracts cash back dividends that accumulates for the whole year. Online access and easy to pay off balances from my other CIBC accounts with same day value date.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

N/A

by Emma P. on Feb 11, 2017
5 out of 5 stars

The applications was easy and the cash back dividend was one of the highest in the banks. Will see at the end of one year

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo