Credit Card Reviews

Presidents Choice Financial World Elite Mastercard Credit Card Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(17 reviews)
Presidents Choice Financial World Elite Mastercard
1.2 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Issues with not receiving statements but put into collections

by CG on Jan 3, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

After months of trying to correct not receiving statements via mail or even online we will be canceling our PC Mastercard.
I’ve paid statements without multiple attempts to even see the details as they threatened collection services even after multiple customer service calls with no resolution… only false promises.
We will never deal with them again, very very disappointed in their ability to provide customer service and solutions to their own issues.
Their website is not user friendly and their customer service staff is uneducated and unable to provide assistance and solutions to issues!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

customer service

by Armaanpreet Singh Bajwa on Nov 11, 2023
2.3 out of 5 stars

i went to one of the stores of PC Financial for applying the mastercard credit card and i explained that i just moved from ottawa to niagara falls and i want to apply a credit as well as debit card he agreed and applied that for me but he never told me anything about what i was going to face next even i worked for PC financial for some time but i’ve never applied someone’s card just to complete my daily target i’ve never been that selfish, they applied my card and put wrong postal code on it then for confirmation they said that provide us proof of address and proof of id i gave them my driving license my phone bill my home lease my bank statement (one month with current address and 2 of previous address) and now they are not activating my account because the postal codes are not matching and now they are not my account and saying bring 3 months bank statement with current address. it will take 2 more months to activate but i know after that it’s still not going to activate cause the postal codes will never match cause i live in niagara falls and in their system they put fort erie’s postal code, it’s their mistake on the first place and now i have to suffer for 2 or more months. i strictly recommend not to apply PC financial card if you recently changed your address or anything on your id until or unless you have 3 months of bank statements of the address you are living in, otherwise the card is awesome.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Run! Run now!

by Chucky on Oct 15, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Opened an account in Feb 2022 and was issued a “World Elite” account with $2500. I used it and paid it off in full weekly for months - just for the points (which aren’t all that great)…The month that I leave $400 on it (October 2022), they slash the limit to $1000 with NO NOTICE! After a 53-minute wait on the phone, I paid the $400 in full and closed the account. Stick to the big banks for these types of accounts, if you want to avoid these ridiculous occurrences! Far too many others are complaining about this same topic! Wow.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

The worst online bank ever

by Gene Liu on Sep 4, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

I have been with President's Choice (PC) Financial for over 14 years. Recently, the level of customer service has been horrendous. I would have given a zero-star rating if there was such an option. Wait times to speak to a customer care agent is over an hour. If the call drops, expect no call back from the agent you waited over an hour to speak to. Trying to speak to a supervisor is not possible at any time during working hours. As for requesting a callback from a supervisor within 24-48 hours will not happen.
I find that PC Financial should invest more time in improving their level of customer experience. In the beginning, PCF was delivering a good level of service. They should read some of these reviews and step up and make positive changes.
Until they do, expect more of these reviews to pop up and long-time customers begin to leave and move to other financial institutions.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Attrocious wait times and poor customer service

by Sweet2bad on Jul 16, 2022
2 out of 5 stars

Wait times are exceedingly long (1.5+ hours, this is after I was contacted by PC Mastercard and given a direct number to call them). After calling the direct line, they said "oh you need to be transferred to a different Department" (this is after waiting for 1 hour and 15 min). Why is there no callback option like many other service providers?
Another issue was when I had to file a chargeback against a vendor - PC Mastercard provided no guidance, instructions or support and did not support me as the end user; they just played an intermediate party that sent emails between the vendor and myself (I could have easily contacted the vendor directly instead of enlisting PC Mastercard 'help'). The chargeback took 8 months, and it was only when I filled a public complaint on BBB did PC Mastercard give my file any attention.

Compared to the other big banks/credit cards - PC Mastercard is significantly sub-par!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Worst credit card ever

by Stephan on May 25, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Had a card for 3 years. Always paid on time not one payment missed. The card went over limit a few times due to interest charges. We are talking about 20-25$ over limit. They suspended my account. I called them and they said I had to apply again for another card. I paid the card in full and went elsewhere. I have another elite card and all is good. Take your business elsewhere.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

Worst service ever

by Rachelle champagne on Apr 8, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Avoid PC Financial, you will get nowhere, every time I have to call they want to replace my cards, somewhere along the lines they changed my card to card used instead of primary cardholder now I am no longer able to make any changes to MY OWN account, was on hold and finally got through after 1hour 45min only for the call to get disconnected and they never called me back! I had to wait the same amount of time to cancel my card, I’m done with PC

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Super disappointed

by Anabelle Fernandez on Mar 9, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Customer service is just playing games to the clients. You guys are just fooling us.
Customer service doesn't know and feels to help. I was so frustrated, it was since last year my problem with my credit card. I can't access my app. I am totally a good payer that is why I am so frustrated. They just kept on transferring you to another line for about an hour or 2, not just 2 times but more.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Unable to pay a vendor!

by Gur on Jan 10, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

The World Elite card did not allow me to pay a foreign vendor. I tried for up to a week. Spent over 6 hours with PC MasterCard people. They bounced me around with false assurances. Finally, I gave up and sent a wire transfer.
Very dissatisfied with PC MasterCard service. Thinking of getting rid of this useless card!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). What else will you get:

 

  • Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment
  • Earn 3 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible gas stations, daily transit, and select streaming services
  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance coverage with 25 days of travel medical insurance for eligible persons under age 65

Get this card / Apply online

Worst customer service

by ntulashyam on Nov 22, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Nobody answers the phone, trying for the last 3 days and was holding for more than 1 hour every time, you can't get any resolution from this company, never ever take this card, because no one is there to talk to you...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo