Credit Card Reviews

TD First Class Travel VISA Infinite Card Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(42 reviews)
TD First Class Travel VISA Infinite Card
2 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Incompetent agents, non existent customer service - AVOID EXPEDIA FOR TD

by Judith Myers Avis on May 17, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Incompetent agents, non-existent customer service - AVOID EXPEDIA FOR TD
We recently travelled to Mexico, booking our outbound trip through Expedia for TD and the return through our another card in order to pay for the flights using points from each card. Both flights were with Air Canada. We booked Comfort Economy seats, for which we paid double, in order to have premium seats with more space, meals, priority check-in and cancellation which, given Covid, was our top priority. When we got to the airport we discovered that the Expedia for TD agent had booked us on seats at the back of the plane. When we asked the flight steward if these were premium and showed her our ticket she confirmed that our Comfort economy ticket was for a premium seat, that our assigned seats were not premium, and that she was unable to do anything about changing us because the flight was full. On the second leg of our trip, from Puerto Vallarta to Queretero, the same agent had booked us on the most basic fare, which did not include any checked bags. We discovered this the night before flying and had to pay an additional $100 to check our bags. Our return flight, booked through an agent of another card bank, was completely different. We had priority check-in, access to the premium lounge, and bulkhead seats at the front of the plane. When we got home we began calling Expedia for TD and for the past week have had a complete run-around, similar to that reported by other users. We spoke with a very pleasant man named Adam (I believe from his strong accent that he was in India or another overseas country - he was speaking a different language with the operator) who told us we would have a call back from a “supervisor” within 72 hours, a call that never came. After 5 days we called again. Same story. We eventually reached a “supervisor” who was most unpleasant, aggressive, loud and would not listen to us at all. We asked to speak with a senior manager and were told we would have a call back within 72 hours.
In the past, we had excellent service with this credit card and with booking through Expedia, but that is no longer the case. We will never again use Expedia for TD but will book our flights directly with the airline ourselves. We may only get to use a portion of our points on a flight, but that is better than dealing with the utter incompetence and uncaring attitude of Expedia for TD agents. As soon as we have used up our points on this card, we will be cancelling the card and finding one with better service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

WORST customer service I’ve ever experienced

by m.m on Apr 22, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

We wanted to change our resort because we found a better one for the same price, we called and we were told by Expedia for TD that they would need to contact Air Canada vacations and have them on the phone at the same time while we make the changes, and that sometimes it could take hours so I waited by my phone for a week, after a week I just so happened to miss their call that came at 6:30 pm (I was told they don’t call after 2 pm as that’s when Air Canada vacations close their calls) she left me a message saying the price difference would be about $50 per person. I called back 30 mins later and was told I needed to be put back on the waitlist. After waiting 4 days I decided to call back again and was told my name was taken off the list even though I had spoken to someone 30 mins after they had called me, they had the nerve to say “well you missed your chance”. After some convincing, they put me on the urgent list and I was told I would get a call back within 24 hours. I called back 24 hours later (because they did not call me) and right there she called Air Canada Vacations and was able to get through. She then told me the price difference was now $460! It almost doubled in 5 days! I told them it was ridiculous because I had been waiting so long of course the price went up, and that for 4 days my name wasn’t even on the list when I was told it was! Again nothing she could do. Honestly so horrible the amount of time I wasted on the phone with them and they don’t care about anything you say and you have to explain yourself 1000 times. Do not get this credit card and avoid dealing with Expedia for TD, it’s not worth it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Expedia For TD is a SCAM

by Santhosh Sivanathan on Apr 14, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

These guys have a partnership with Expedia for TD which is really useless and they have no sense of customer service. If you are getting this card thinking you can get points for flights and book tickets on Expedia for TD please, don't do that...
So what happened was that... I booked a ticket with Japanese airlines and Japanese airlines changed the date. I told them to contact Japanese airlines. They said they cannot contact them and provided me with two options. Either to get a refund or accept the changes that are made.. which does not work for me.
I requested them to contact Japanese airlines to request alternative options such as booking another flight on the same day or giving me the credit for the difference I am paying. These guys simply decided not to even call Japanese airlines.
Expedia for TD is lazy they don't want to take care of their customer. I will never book tickets from them ever again and never recommend TD.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

Expedia is terrible! Never book with them!!!

by Melinda Loder on Apr 5, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Expedia is the worst company to deal with. I changed my credit card because of Expedia. What a joke they are, give you a credit because you had to cancel (covid). Then when you want to use it they want you to pay more even when the new destination is closer and is within the credit amount. They are shady and take people's money. I would NEVER book with them again nor is the corporation I work for or any of my friends now. Hope you feel great Expedia knowing you tip people off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Bad decision to book trips on the Expedia for TD

by Maki on Jan 18, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

The First Class Travel Credit Card by TD Canada Trust was offering trip benefits if purchased from a dedicated site for TD Costumers call Expedia for TD. I bought a ticket with a 1:15min connection time between flights at the Vienna Airport. Realizing that the connection time was short, I attempted to check-in 24 hours before the flight departure but the website didn't allow me to and instead instructed me to check-in once arriving at the airport in Tirana. When I arrived in Tirana, my cargo was checked and boarded for Toronto, but I only received a boarding pass for Tirana to Belgrade & Belgrade to Vienna, not Vienna to Toronto. I arrived in Vienna at 09:16 AM, and the Air Serbia Flight didn't dismiss passengers for approximately 5 minutes, so I entered the airport at 09:25 AM. Upon arrival, I was instructed to check through customs/passport control and then check in to receive my boarding pass for my Toronto-bound flight. I arrived at Terminal 3 at 09:30 AM but the terminal was closed and the self-check-in kiosk denied my request to access a boarding pass. I then rushed to customer service and was told that Air Canada check-in time was closed despite the plane not departing for another hour. I then went to security and asked for their help to access the transit zone to check-in and board my flight. I was denied, but they instructed me to see a customer service representative grant permission to enter the transit zone, which I then received. I rushed to the gate where passengers were boarding the plane to Toronto, and after 15 minutes of waiting, the boarding staff told me to search for alternative options to return to Toronto, all while I had a valid ticket and a PCR test that would be expiring the following day. I called TD Expedia for assistance and they were unable to find an alternative return flight for that day; the only options they offered were flights that would cost me an additional $3000-5000 and time away from my job/family, with the requirement of another PCR test. The same options were provided by the Vienna airport staff. Another point of frustration was that the plane I was meant to board did not actually take off until 11:15 AM. In order to return in time to Toronto for family/job responsibilities, I was forced to purchase another ticket with Air Canada that cost me $2.382.85. I was extremely disappointed that given the valid and responsible attempts I made as an experienced traveller to book my boarding pass on time, in multiple attempts, with no fault to my own that such attempts were denied, I was not given adequate support or accommodation from the airport, airline, and Expedia for TD, to help me board the original flight I was provided based on the itinerary. The hassle, worry, and financial/time lost to a situation that was out of my control should be compensated. I followed all of the required steps and protocols to ensure that I would make all of my flights.
Don't use TD credit cards for your travel needs. Their website Expedia for TD was the only website that offered that trip combination I purchased and I ended up stuck at the Vienna Airport. The Trip interruption insurance was useless. The Baggage Claim lost/delayed insurance was useless.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Expedia for TD is impossible to deal with

by riscott on Dec 7, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Details - Flight Jan 8 to the USA via WestJet
Booked - Oct 29
Cancelled - 12.05
I have been banking points up and finally redeemed for a flight for my family, my daughter fell ill and cannot travel in Jan. I called to cancel and the first person I spoke with said I needed to rebook by Dec 31, 2021, to avoid losing my money. This was not acceptable. I called back the following day and was advised I could cancel and would have a travel credit for 13 months. I asked why the WestJet policy stated 24 months travel credit and I was told they do not have authority to process that as I booked outside the policy (https://www.westjet.com/en-ca/manage/change-cancel) which clearly states a different policy. I contacted WestJet and they advised there is a ZERO reason Expedia should not either A Refund me or B provide me with a travel credit for 24 months and advised me to tell Expedia that they have been provided with the correct travel policy documentations to process this request. I do not expect a refund as I booked non-refundable and I understood that but I booked "with confidence" (as Expedia promotes) under the understanding that if something happened I will be able to cancel and get a travel credit - which I am able to get but each traveller has their own travel credit at the value of the trip split between us. I advised that it should be a single travel credit not four (4) different credits but they said that is WestJet's policy, again confirming with WestJet that is not the case at all. I am at a loss and have called several times and no resolution. If you are thinking of getting a TD credit card DO NOT GET ANY REWARDS CARD - I have been a TD customer for a long time and finally redeemed my points and I regret every second of it, hours and hours of my time spent on the phone given the same runaround... I am at a loss and not sure what to do

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

Use Aeroplan Card Instead

by user1234 on Nov 2, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I know it's tempting to get this card to maximize returns and at times you get the largest number of bonus points but do note:

If you do not need support, you buy the ticket and fly, this will work out great.

If you do run into any issues, Expedia will not be there, their agents are simply not trained to handle the calls, most cases hard to understand/communicate, lack of professionalism, the experience can be described by some as a "scam" or "fraudulent"

My experience has been an absolute nightmare, I spent over 6 months trying to get a refund, bounced off many agents, "supervisors" and asked to escalate many times... during these 6 months, I was always told, "someone will reach out to you in 72 hours".... one day they refunded more than they should have... and guess what? yes, a real manager called my phone directly, ask to charge the money back...

Do yourself a favour, stay within the trusted companies, this company does not deserve your points/money...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Useless point system

by Deepak on Nov 1, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Please avoid this card, they have a useless point system and the collaboration with Expedia is a joke. Once you use your points to book the ticket, they'll cancel the flight and say that the points will be refunded in 6 to 8weeks and you'll have to pay from your own pocket. Please don't be fooled by them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Worst flight centre ever

by Akshay on Oct 30, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

They book the flight and then make an invalid change in flight. Moreover, don’t take responsibility either… first time and worst experience ever… not recommended
I wish I can escalate the situation to Expedia higher authorities…

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. What else will you get:

 

  • 4% on eligible recurring bill payments and grocery store purchases
  • 2% on eligible gas station and daily transit purchases
  • 1% cash back on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7 Visa Infinite Dining Series Visa Infinite Music Series Wine Country Wonders Luxury Hotel Privileges
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance & New Mobile Device Insurance coverage

Get this card / Apply online

Expedia for TD

by kxzz on Oct 15, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

If you want this credit card thinking the TD points would work great with Expedia for TD, you are wrong! Expedia for TD is the worst travel agent you will ever find on earth if you want to change/cancel anything you've booked even though you paid more to select the "Fully Refundable" Option. Unless you don't mind spending hours on the call with them.
I've had multiple experiences with Expedia for TD that I need to make a change to my flight long before the departure and it will take them forever to handle the request and eventually you would have to give up. Meanwhile, my friends with the exact same tickets booked from the airline or other travel agent would be able to make an instant change after 1 single call.
I will cancel my credit card!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo