Independent Credit Cards Consumer Reviews

MBNA Smart Cash Platinum Plus MASTERCARD Consumer Reviews

(10 reviews)
This page has been viewed by:
4,389
consumers
(3.6 out of 5 stars)
Customer Service:
Value for Money:
Product Features:
 

Worst customer service

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Unsatisfiedcx Jun 10, 2019
The agent was so rude and have no idea about what he was talking about. Avoid this credit card to avoid headaches.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not sure what credit card to choose? Our credit card comparison analyzes hundreds rewards, no-fee, travel and other credit cards to help you to choose the best one.
 

Bad Credit

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Ahmad AL Zouabi Aug 26, 2017
Pushing people to apply for their credit at every single store and they run credit check which make you loose some credit point then they easily turn you down with decline your application. They will never say your application is declined, you'll receive a letter by mail. Waste of time!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

MBNA not like it used to be

 
(3.5 out of 5 stars)
by GetTheBest May 06, 2017
Due to the limitations based on purchases I have changed my way of purchasing to get the most. MBNA Smart Cash recently switched to Visa from Mastercard due to TD Bank. I purchase at No Frills which doesn't support Visa. I purchase at Walmart Supercentre but recently it was not recognized as grocery for the 2%. My new attack is using Rogers Mastercard at 1.75% and 4% on world purchases and yes I am a Rogers customer so no annual fee. Second is MBNA for gas purchases and lottery at Petro-Canada gas stations for their points as well until I reach the $400 MBNA limit for the month then switch back to Rogers. I stopped using Capital One Cash because it has 1.5% for all purchases which is now behind Rogers. I always pay on time so no loss in penalty fees.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Searching for the best rewards credit card? We compare hundreds of Canadian credit cards helping you to maximize your rewards points.
 

Good Value

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by SmiKooMan Mar 16, 2017
Good value (no annual fee; free cards for family members) but difficult to find all the benefits. Monthly grocery maximum is $400 for rewards.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

N/A

 
(4.2 out of 5 stars)
by Stanley J. Nov 22, 2016
I do not use my credit card much but overall satisfied with the service. Also insurance is ok.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not sure what credit card to choose? Our credit card comparison analyzes hundreds rewards, no-fee, travel and other credit cards to help you to choose the best one.
 

N/A

 
(3.5 out of 5 stars)
by Victoria M. Sep 21, 2016
The cash rewards from MBNA is better than others. But the other rewards remains the same as others. The rewards has the limit amount in a month.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

N/A

 
(4.0 out of 5 stars)
by Gertrud F. Aug 15, 2016
I am satisfied with it's 2% cash back rewards on grocery. But it used to be 3%... And I hope the reward can be used to pay my balance
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Searching for the best rewards credit card? We compare hundreds of Canadian credit cards helping you to maximize your rewards points.
 

N/A

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Sonya B. Jul 28, 2016
The smart MBNA card offers cash back. This is a good incentive to use the card and I enjoy getting the cash back each year.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

N/A

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Randall D. Jul 03, 2016
the card has good protection features
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not sure what credit card to choose? Our credit card comparison analyzes hundreds rewards, no-fee, travel and other credit cards to help you to choose the best one.
 

N/A

 
(4.5 out of 5 stars)
by Katharine S. Jun 18, 2016
easy to get rewarded
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Let InsurEye to find the best credit card for you
Compare 100+ cards
Compare rewards, insurance and other offering
Understand how much you can save
MBNA Smart Cash Platinum Plus MASTERCARD
10 reviews
5 Darkstar
(3)
4 Darkstar
(5)
3 Star off
(0)
2 Star off
(0)
1 Darkstar
(2)
Most helpfull reviews