Life Insurance Reviews

Industrial Alliance Life Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(30 reviews)
Industrial Alliance
1.8 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Payment

by K on Apr 3, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

Has been paying premium for several years. First time requested partial payment but have not received payment for more than a month. Each call is a delay, now they advised to wait for another 10 days.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Review

by Marta on May 24, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

I didn’t get the 25 thousand that I was told I would get. I appealed and heard nothing back. This company is the worst. It’s a scam.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scam, not worth the money

by Matthew on Dec 16, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Submitted an expense claim for $3390 for 2 gum grafting procedures to top up insurance payout for my wife's procedure. My wife's insurance covered approximately $1,100.00, IA covered $313.00. I spoke with customer service, they said it was based on the provincial fee guide and are refusing to top up anymore, stiffing us with the remainder of about $1,900.00.

Show me a periodontist that will actually complete gum grafts for $600.00 in BC, they don't exist.

Why bother using these guys as a group insurance benefit if they don't live in reality and don't provide any meaningful coverage?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics
Did you know that if you are a 30-year old male, a term life insurance policy for 20 years with coverage of $200,000 will cost you around $19/month? Getting your term life insurance quote today will allow you to benefit from a great rate.

Best company

by Anshu on Jul 15, 2022
5 out of 5 stars

The best company for investment and life insurance for wealth creation. Great customer service and response time.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Only people with bad experiences write reviews

by happyhappy on Jan 27, 2022
5 out of 5 stars

I’m writing this review because all the good reviews look fake… My dad purchased life insurance with IA financial for his car loan. He passed away in October 2020. Due to covid and the fact he did not have a will it took forever for me to get everything filled out to send to IA. However, they kept in contact to make sure I was sending all the correct documents. Finally, by November 2021 everything was completed. I received a letter on January 15th saying they sent a cheque to the finance company to pay in full the rest of the loan. I’m shocked… all the bad reviews I was confident they wouldn’t pay.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

RUN

by Ahusbsusbk on Dec 2, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Got SCAMMED into getting a life insurance policy with these people! I tried to cancel my application right away and they would not reply to me. They took money out of my account BEFORE even informing me that my application was approved. I now have to “surrender” my policy that I tried to cancel before it was even approved. I could only imagine how things would’ve been in the long run. RUN NOW

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Did you know that if you are a 35-year old female, a term life insurance policy for 10 years with coverage of $500,000 will cost you around $15-$20/month? Getting your life insurance quote today will allow you to lock-in a great rate.

They never respond

by S.McG on Nov 25, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

My mother worked for this company for close to 50 years and recently passed... I have been trying to get information on policies that my mother had invested with IA this has been going on for almost a year now they keep transferring me from department to department and then to human resources and still, no one responds to my calls or e-mails.
It is ridiculous a company of this size can't figure out 3 policies in almost a year I just want to be done with this outfit the sooner the better.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

They forgot my file

by Nicole on Oct 26, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Started my process to buy 4 life insurances and 2 permanents for my family in April 2021. All the paperwork was done, then nothing. No, follow-ups, they removed a payment from my account and I tried numerous times to contact the agents and nothing. Only in October, I got a response, apparently, the agents neglected my file and now they have to restart the process for one of my family members because it has been too long and the papers we initially signed are not valid to make matters worse they are charging more for our policies because now they calculate us as 1 year older. I have sent messages to Industrial Alliance for explanations and no reply. DO NOT BUY INSURANCE WITH THEM!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Had a good experience in Quebec

by Sam on Oct 8, 2021
4 out of 5 stars

My claim was actually pretty fast ans done smoothly, I did not have any issues or problems.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Thinking of getting a life insurance quote from an insurance agent? They work for one insurance company and can only sell the products of that company. That may not result in the best rate for you. Our insurance brokers compare life insurance quotes across 20+ Canadian insurers for you.

The runaround

by Pissed off on Jun 15, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Have a policy with IA financial group I get the forms to fill out 8 bloody pages. Need the surgeon to fill out parts he's not in my city also employer and physician. I am so sick of insurance companies make you jump through so many hoops just to get a claim. I know now for next time I purchase a vehicle never get the extra insurance and for 1 lousy payment, I'll be back to work before I even get a cheque or the one and only cheque that I would have got. I also tried calling them they had me on hold for 30 min then it said they're having technical difficulties and hung up! Awesome! Stay away from insurance companies like this one. They take your money and try their best not to pay out any claims.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics