Independent Life Insurance Reviews

BMO Insurance Life Insurance Reviews

(12 reviews)
This page has been viewed by:
21,538
consumers
(3.0 out of 5 stars)
Customer Service:
Value for Money:
 

definitely not choose this co

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by JOE Mar 05, 2019
Worst customer services ever, especially the claims department. I've been waiting for the service rep to call me back and it’s been more than a week. He never responds to my calls, my voicemail, my email, and he’s never at the office. I am contemplating to take legal action.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not sure if you can qualify for life insurance with existing health pre-conditions? Let us to help you with a no medical life insurance quote , meaning that you do not need to pass a medical exam to qualify for a life insurance policy.
 

very bad customer service

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by LOUPJOE Mar 04, 2019
I made a $10,000 Critical Illness claim with BMO over 3 years ago & still have not been paid out! I get the distinct feeling their customer service reps are instructed to stall as long as possible, hoping claimants will pass away before they are paid out. I've contacted them several times, got weak apologies and was made to fill out the same claim forms I did originally to start the process all over. Then I don't hear from them again and have to keep trying to contact my case manager. I'm sure $10,000 is mere pennies to this large company. Shameful! Only used them because I had no choice as it was part of a package provided by my employer. Gave BMO a one-star rating because that's the minimum - otherwise, I'd give them no stars at all.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Horrible Experience

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Victim Nov 28, 2017
These guys have been negotiating with my physician's office to lower the price for APS for around a month. Highly non-recommended
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Planning to get life insurance to protect your family, including children? Make sure that you get enough coverage. According to studies, it takes about $250,000 in total to raise a child to the age of 18 (and that doesn’t include any post-secondary education costs).
 

listen to music

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Andrew Apr 01, 2016
Called BMO and sat on the phone for 1/2 hour to speak with someone, so i hung up an called TD bank life insurance and talked to someone within 3 minutes. I'm happy to say i purchased the TD life insurance. Its sad that i did not get my insurance from BMO because i do all my banking there.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Worse service

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Kris Jan 20, 2016
few weeks ago, send an inquiries online to obtain more information-absolutely no one calls back. Today did a search on BMO insurance website, obtain the number to call for quote- they said she is marketing department and provide me another number. Call the number provided it will hang up on you within 15 seconds if you do not press 1 for english immediately. A lady got on the phone said she is not dealing to provide quote but ask me call another number for my region which is Calgary AB. Oh my-so much time wasting and getting no where.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that if you are a 30-year old male, a term life insurance policy for 20 years with coverage of $200,000 will cost you around $19/month? Getting your term life insurance quote today will allow you to benefit from a great rate.
 

Great Experience

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by mk Sep 03, 2012
BMO offers a professional service, they have a fantastic new website that makes shopping for insurance easy, and their premiums and offerings are both competitive and comprehensive. I have been extremely satisfied with their service.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

average premiums

 
(3.0 out of 5 stars)
by Fred Jun 13, 2012
Was done by mail. Premiums seem in line with other companies
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thinking of getting a life insurance quote from an insurance agent? They work for one insurance company and can only sell the products of that company. That may not result in the best rate for you. Our insurance brokers compare life insurance quotes across 20+ Canadian insurers for you.
 

no complaints

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by AJ Jun 13, 2012
I have no complaints about this company.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

ok

 
(3.5 out of 5 stars)
by JackW Jun 04, 2012
we dealt with a local agent who is an independent financail planner. He said it was the best product for us and showed us the comparisons
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that mortgage insurance is the same as life insurance but more expensive and offers less protection? By cancelling it and getting life insurance , you would typically save around 30%-40% for the same coverage.
 

good company

 
(4.5 out of 5 stars)
by victoria_j Jun 04, 2012
Easy to do, very helpful staff.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

N/A

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by allan May 16, 2012
they have the best price considering our age and then we took the policy out
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that one in three Canadians, on average, will be disabled for more than three months before they turn 65? Get a disability insurance quote today to make sure your income is secure, even when you are temporary disabled.
 

N/A

 
(4.5 out of 5 stars)
by dk Apr 25, 2012
Service was perfect. The price I am paying for the insurance is competitive.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Want to save on life insurance?
20+ insurers compared
Get an free, instant quote
Best life insurance rates
BMO Insurance Life Insurance
12 reviews
5 Darkstar
(5)
4 Darkstar
(1)
3 Darkstar
(1)
2 Star off
(0)
1 Darkstar
(5)
Most helpfull reviews