Independent Life Insurance Reviews

BMO Insurance Life Insurance Reviews

(10 reviews)
This page has been viewed by:
19,097
consumers
(3.4 out of 5 stars)
Customer Service:
Value for Money:
 

Horrible Experience

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Victim Nov 28, 2017
These guys have been negotiating with my physician's office to lower the price for APS for around a month. Highly non-recommended
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not sure if you can qualify for life insurance with existing health pre-conditions? Let us to help you with a no medical life insurance quote , meaning that you do not need to pass a medical exam to qualify for a life insurance policy.
 

listen to music

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Andrew Apr 01, 2016
Called BMO and sat on the phone for 1/2 hour to speak with someone, so i hung up an called TD bank life insurance and talked to someone within 3 minutes. I'm happy to say i purchased the TD life insurance. Its sad that i did not get my insurance from BMO because i do all my banking there.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Worse service

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Kris Jan 20, 2016
few weeks ago, send an inquiries online to obtain more information-absolutely no one calls back. Today did a search on BMO insurance website, obtain the number to call for quote- they said she is marketing department and provide me another number. Call the number provided it will hang up on you within 15 seconds if you do not press 1 for english immediately. A lady got on the phone said she is not dealing to provide quote but ask me call another number for my region which is Calgary AB. Oh my-so much time wasting and getting no where.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that if you are a 35-year old female, a term life insurance policy for 10 years with coverage of $500,000 will cost you around $15-$20/month? Getting your life insurance quote today will allow you to lock-in a great rate.
 

Great Experience

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by mk Sep 03, 2012
BMO offers a professional service, they have a fantastic new website that makes shopping for insurance easy, and their premiums and offerings are both competitive and comprehensive. I have been extremely satisfied with their service.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

average premiums

 
(3.0 out of 5 stars)
by Fred Jun 13, 2012
Was done by mail. Premiums seem in line with other companies
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that one in three Canadians, on average, will be disabled for more than three months before they turn 65? Get a disability insurance quote today to make sure your income is secure, even when you are temporary disabled.
 

no complaints

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by AJ Jun 13, 2012
I have no complaints about this company.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

ok

 
(3.5 out of 5 stars)
by JackW Jun 04, 2012
we dealt with a local agent who is an independent financail planner. He said it was the best product for us and showed us the comparisons
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that if you are a 30-year old male, a term life insurance policy for 20 years with coverage of $200,000 will cost you around $19/month? Getting your term life insurance quote today will allow you to benefit from a great rate.
 

good company

 
(4.5 out of 5 stars)
by victoria_j Jun 04, 2012
Easy to do, very helpful staff.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

N/A

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by allan May 16, 2012
they have the best price considering our age and then we took the policy out
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know there is a 35% chance of developing a critical illness before you are 65 and 65%-70% chance before you turn 81? That means getting a critical illness insurance quote is no less important than getting life insurance. Your choice.
 

N/A

 
(4.5 out of 5 stars)
by dk Apr 25, 2012
Service was perfect. The price I am paying for the insurance is competitive.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Want to save on life insurance?
20+ insurers compared
Get an free, instant quote
Best life insurance rates
BMO Insurance Life Insurance
10 reviews
5 Darkstar
(5)
4 Darkstar
(1)
3 Darkstar
(1)
2 Star off
(0)
1 Darkstar
(3)
Most helpfull reviews