Life Insurance Reviews

BMO Insurance Life Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(15 reviews)
BMO Insurance
2.6 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Renewal of agreement

by Khair on Sep 7, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I paid $39.39 for 10 years as the initial premium period. Without confirming with me if I want to renew my agreement, they have started taking $309.00 per month from my account. Do NOT use this company ever. When I asked them why did you do without my permission, their response was that they sent me a letter for renewal and since they did not hear back from me, the renewal was started assuming I am okay with it. They sent me a letter to my address that I was living 10 years before which I was not living at that address anymore. That is how this company is threatening their 10 years loyal customers.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Biggest scam EVER!

by Les on Jul 15, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Do not. I Repeat DO NOT use BMO for your Life insurance.
My stupidy for choosing this kind of plan.
Just paid $4770.00 after 12 years of $30 dollar monthly payments only to find out that my payout won"t exceed $4500.00

Here is the real kick... I can either keep paying BMO $30 a month until I die and then still get $4500.00. Or I can cancel the plan now and get a refund of $442.00.
You read that right $442.00 that's not a typing error.
Response after two phone calls: " sorry, sir, that's the policy you chose". "we're very sorry". What would you like to do, sir?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

BMO Life insurance

by Hulme P on Dec 16, 2019
1 out of 5 stars

Culture of foot-dragging when you want to cancel - 2 years of misleading conversation and BBB complaint made to cancel. We feel this was definitely a tactic encouraged by the organization to avoid or delay stop of withdrawals from our account incredible!!! Still not resolved! More documents being mailed out for signatures apparently.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Did you know that if you are a 35-year old female, a term life insurance policy for 10 years with coverage of $500,000 will cost you around $15-$20/month? Getting your life insurance quote today will allow you to lock-in a great rate.

BMO Life insurance

by Hulme P on Dec 10, 2019
1 out of 5 stars

Been trying to cancel accidental death 2 policies for years now - finally, after a BBB compliant premiums may no longer be taken from my account after this month.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

definitely not choose this co

by JOE on Mar 5, 2019
1 out of 5 stars

Worst customer services ever, especially the claims department. I've been waiting for the service rep to call me back and it’s been more than a week. He never responds to my calls, my voicemail, my email, and he’s never at the office. I am contemplating to take legal action.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Horrible Experience

by Victim on Nov 28, 2017
1 out of 5 stars

These guys have been negotiating with my physician's office to lower the price for APS for around a month. Highly non-recommended

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics
Did you know that if you are a 30-year old male, a term life insurance policy for 20 years with coverage of $200,000 will cost you around $19/month? Getting your term life insurance quote today will allow you to benefit from a great rate.

listen to music

by Andrew on Apr 1, 2016
1 out of 5 stars

Called BMO and sat on the phone for 1/2 hour to speak with someone, so i hung up an called TD bank life insurance and talked to someone within 3 minutes. I'm happy to say i purchased the TD life insurance. Its sad that i did not get my insurance from BMO because i do all my banking there.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Worse service

by Kris on Jan 20, 2016
1 out of 5 stars

few weeks ago, send an inquiries online to obtain more information-absolutely no one calls back. Today did a search on BMO insurance website, obtain the number to call for quote- they said she is marketing department and provide me another number. Call the number provided it will hang up on you within 15 seconds if you do not press 1 for english immediately. A lady got on the phone said she is not dealing to provide quote but ask me call another number for my region which is Calgary AB. Oh my-so much time wasting and getting no where.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Great Experience

by marisakeller on Sep 3, 2012
5 out of 5 stars

BMO offers a professional service, they have a fantastic new website that makes shopping for insurance easy, and their premiums and offerings are both competitive and comprehensive. I have been extremely satisfied with their service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Not sure if you can qualify for life insurance with existing health pre-conditions? Let us to help you with a no medical life insurance quote, meaning that you do not need to pass a medical exam to qualify for a life insurance policy.

average premiums

by MJ on Jun 13, 2012
3 out of 5 stars

Was done by mail. Premiums seem in line with other companies

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics