Credit Card Reviews

TD First Class Travel VISA Infinite Card Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(38 reviews)
TD First Class Travel VISA Infinite Card
2.1 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Bad decision to book trips on the Expedia for TD

by Maki on Jan 18, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

The First Class Travel Credit Card by TD Canada Trust was offering trip benefits if purchased from a dedicated site for TD Costumers call Expedia for TD. I bought a ticket with a 1:15min connection time between flights at the Vienna Airport. Realizing that the connection time was short, I attempted to check-in 24 hours before the flight departure but the website didn't allow me to and instead instructed me to check-in once arriving at the airport in Tirana. When I arrived in Tirana, my cargo was checked and boarded for Toronto, but I only received a boarding pass for Tirana to Belgrade & Belgrade to Vienna, not Vienna to Toronto. I arrived in Vienna at 09:16 AM, and the Air Serbia Flight didn't dismiss passengers for approximately 5 minutes, so I entered the airport at 09:25 AM. Upon arrival, I was instructed to check through customs/passport control and then check in to receive my boarding pass for my Toronto-bound flight. I arrived at Terminal 3 at 09:30 AM but the terminal was closed and the self-check-in kiosk denied my request to access a boarding pass. I then rushed to customer service and was told that Air Canada check-in time was closed despite the plane not departing for another hour. I then went to security and asked for their help to access the transit zone to check-in and board my flight. I was denied, but they instructed me to see a customer service representative grant permission to enter the transit zone, which I then received. I rushed to the gate where passengers were boarding the plane to Toronto, and after 15 minutes of waiting, the boarding staff told me to search for alternative options to return to Toronto, all while I had a valid ticket and a PCR test that would be expiring the following day. I called TD Expedia for assistance and they were unable to find an alternative return flight for that day; the only options they offered were flights that would cost me an additional $3000-5000 and time away from my job/family, with the requirement of another PCR test. The same options were provided by the Vienna airport staff. Another point of frustration was that the plane I was meant to board did not actually take off until 11:15 AM. In order to return in time to Toronto for family/job responsibilities, I was forced to purchase another ticket with Air Canada that cost me $2.382.85. I was extremely disappointed that given the valid and responsible attempts I made as an experienced traveller to book my boarding pass on time, in multiple attempts, with no fault to my own that such attempts were denied, I was not given adequate support or accommodation from the airport, airline, and Expedia for TD, to help me board the original flight I was provided based on the itinerary. The hassle, worry, and financial/time lost to a situation that was out of my control should be compensated. I followed all of the required steps and protocols to ensure that I would make all of my flights.
Don't use TD credit cards for your travel needs. Their website Expedia for TD was the only website that offered that trip combination I purchased and I ended up stuck at the Vienna Airport. The Trip interruption insurance was useless. The Baggage Claim lost/delayed insurance was useless.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Expedia for TD is impossible to deal with

by riscott on Dec 7, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Details - Flight Jan 8 to the USA via WestJet
Booked - Oct 29
Cancelled - 12.05
I have been banking points up and finally redeemed for a flight for my family, my daughter fell ill and cannot travel in Jan. I called to cancel and the first person I spoke with said I needed to rebook by Dec 31, 2021, to avoid losing my money. This was not acceptable. I called back the following day and was advised I could cancel and would have a travel credit for 13 months. I asked why the WestJet policy stated 24 months travel credit and I was told they do not have authority to process that as I booked outside the policy (https://www.westjet.com/en-ca/manage/change-cancel) which clearly states a different policy. I contacted WestJet and they advised there is a ZERO reason Expedia should not either A Refund me or B provide me with a travel credit for 24 months and advised me to tell Expedia that they have been provided with the correct travel policy documentations to process this request. I do not expect a refund as I booked non-refundable and I understood that but I booked "with confidence" (as Expedia promotes) under the understanding that if something happened I will be able to cancel and get a travel credit - which I am able to get but each traveller has their own travel credit at the value of the trip split between us. I advised that it should be a single travel credit not four (4) different credits but they said that is WestJet's policy, again confirming with WestJet that is not the case at all. I am at a loss and have called several times and no resolution. If you are thinking of getting a TD credit card DO NOT GET ANY REWARDS CARD - I have been a TD customer for a long time and finally redeemed my points and I regret every second of it, hours and hours of my time spent on the phone given the same runaround... I am at a loss and not sure what to do

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Use Aeroplan Card Instead

by user1234 on Nov 2, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I know it's tempting to get this card to maximize returns and at times you get the largest number of bonus points but do note:

If you do not need support, you buy the ticket and fly, this will work out great.

If you do run into any issues, Expedia will not be there, their agents are simply not trained to handle the calls, most cases hard to understand/communicate, lack of professionalism, the experience can be described by some as a "scam" or "fraudulent"

My experience has been an absolute nightmare, I spent over 6 months trying to get a refund, bounced off many agents, "supervisors" and asked to escalate many times... during these 6 months, I was always told, "someone will reach out to you in 72 hours".... one day they refunded more than they should have... and guess what? yes, a real manager called my phone directly, ask to charge the money back...

Do yourself a favour, stay within the trusted companies, this company does not deserve your points/money...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

Useless point system

by Deepak on Nov 1, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Please avoid this card, they have a useless point system and the collaboration with Expedia is a joke. Once you use your points to book the ticket, they'll cancel the flight and say that the points will be refunded in 6 to 8weeks and you'll have to pay from your own pocket. Please don't be fooled by them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Worst flight centre ever

by Akshay on Oct 30, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

They book the flight and then make an invalid change in flight. Moreover, don’t take responsibility either… first time and worst experience ever… not recommended
I wish I can escalate the situation to Expedia higher authorities…

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Expedia for TD

by kxzz on Oct 15, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

If you want this credit card thinking the TD points would work great with Expedia for TD, you are wrong! Expedia for TD is the worst travel agent you will ever find on earth if you want to change/cancel anything you've booked even though you paid more to select the "Fully Refundable" Option. Unless you don't mind spending hours on the call with them.
I've had multiple experiences with Expedia for TD that I need to make a change to my flight long before the departure and it will take them forever to handle the request and eventually you would have to give up. Meanwhile, my friends with the exact same tickets booked from the airline or other travel agent would be able to make an instant change after 1 single call.
I will cancel my credit card!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

Expedia for TD

by Keshvi on Oct 12, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Expedia for TD is the worst travel agent. I have a ticket booked with them which they have made impossible to get help on. First, they are not a travel agent. A trace agent is somebody that can help you plan a travel. Expedia for TD does the opposite. It spoils your travel plan.
I have a time-sensitive case escalated with the corporate office and it has taken them forever to even email me.
Do they keep emailing me the same thing that they cannot find the call recording which I don’t see how is it my problem?
Never booking anything with them again!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Mistake to buy this card

by David Lubberts on Sep 20, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I have never spent more times on the phone and inconvenience in person that getting this card from TD.

Every other credit card I have used as been easy to set up online. TD forces you to go in person to a branch to get another "access" card to access the online features of the card and you still have to call someone on the phone separately.

To use the reward features on the Expedia for TD website, usually you have to speak to the agent if you try and book a certain flight or get a feature that would be easy to use normally if you purchased the tickets on your own.

The lack of features such as airport lounge and low rewards/dollar spent does not make up for the $120 per year user fee to buy this card. What a mistake.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

TD rewards redemption

by WRG on Jul 8, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

I did a redemption on my TD rewards points last June 10, up to his point my order (merchandise) haven't moved from there so-called warehouse. Keep following up and agents keep telling a different version of the expected arrival of the merchandise. So disappointed to the point the I just ask them to cancel it. There TD rewards point system seems to be just a joke. Cannot believe it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). What else will you get:

 

  • Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment
  • Earn 3 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible gas stations, daily transit, and select streaming services
  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance coverage with 25 days of travel medical insurance for eligible persons under age 65

Get this card / Apply online

Poor customer service

by KT on Apr 20, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

I booked with Expedia for TD flight to BC. Cancelled well within the 24 hr requirement for a full refund. Then the total stress began. First, they basically pushed all responsibility into the air carrier. Just horrible, I even read out their policy listed on the Expedia for TD to no avail. I will not make this mistake of booking with them again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics