Credit Card Reviews

TD First Class Travel VISA Infinite Card Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(46 reviews)
TD First Class Travel VISA Infinite Card
2 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Point Redemption isn't as good as it seems

by Unvalued customer on Aug 11, 2022
1.5 out of 5 stars

The only way to get the full redemption value that TD Visa advertises is to book through their TD Expedia website. Unfortunately for airlines, they charge a fee and for hotels, they don't have rates as good as if you directly to the hotel website, so you either pay more on the Expedia site for full redemption or you pay less on the hotel site and get less redemption. Either way, you lose. And you're limited by the partners Expedia has because they don't deal with all hotels and airlines.
The credit card used to be simple and all points and redemption were equal, but since they partnered with Expedia, TD gets money from Expedia for the deal, and Expedia gets your business at an inflated price, so everyone wins except the customer.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Customer service can't resolve problems

by ALAIN VO on Aug 8, 2022
1.7 out of 5 stars

I purchased one return AC Ticket to Asia with Expedia for TD and 8 of my friends purchased the same tickets with Expedia.ca, same price same class same day...
Originally we go to SGN with a stopover in NRT for 2 weeks but Japan is not open for individual travellers yet, we changed our ticket to go directly to SGN without a stopover in NRT.
Expedia for TD charged me $253 for the changed ticket and Expedia.ca charged all my 8 friends only $ 3 because the reservation agent change my ticket with a K higher class, without checking for available S class and all my friends with lower S class and I am the first one to call and my friends called Expedia for the same day to change their tickets after my 1st call, I called back much time explaining mistaken by an agent, even sent to Expedia for TD one of my friend itinerary ID as a proof. The answer is - "on investigation", and on my 5th call the agent said I will receive a refund in a maximum of 10 days, never received and I keep calling back without success and one night at 11 pm Montreal time, an agent with Asia accent called me probably from Vancouver telling me there is no mistake and did not accept his agent mistake and close the case very sharp. So no more Expedia for TD. Be aware to purchase from Expedia for TD!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

System is not as per they say

by Yousaf Harry on Aug 1, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

I booked a ticket and on my passport, there is only a surname, not a given name, but the system required both surname and given name, so the question is how users can book a ticket?
Secondly, I put my father's name as the last name while book then made a call to Expedia for TD they said we will charge $100 to remove from your father's name and put "FNU" as the first name. I don't know if I don't have the first name then I need to put FNU"
What a great way to make money!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

I got cheated a total of $1400 from Expedia For TD

by Snathan on Jun 8, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Spoke to head office manager Joseph about my concerns and my problem was never resolved and it took them almost 2 months.

I booked tickets for my whole family and they all had unfortunately the TD First Class Travel Card and thought we were privileged to book with Expedia For TD while others who don't have the TD First Class Travel would not be able to book with Expedia For TD, but jokes on us!!!! My uncle who doesn't have the TD First Class Travel card and therefore booked it off the regular Expedia website (that's not the Expedia for TD) and he SAVED $400 on his ticket meanwhile my family (Me, my husband and 2kids) paid $400 more to book the same exact ticket on the same exact day had to pay $400 more. My parents (2 adults) also paid $400 more vs what Expedia was selling for AND my brother who also went thru Expedia for TD paid $600 more than the regular Expedia website. Unfortunately, my family, my parents and my brother bought our tickets a couple of minutes before my uncle who bought it off Expedia and therefore we, unfortunately, made our purchase and then found out how it's actually cheaper on the Expedia regular site. I called Expedia For TD right away to address this and they said they cannot do anything and can't help with any price adjustment. I had sent them all the proof of all the prices and my confirmation #s for all the bookings. I asked them to cancel my tickets the same day within minutes and they said they will charge us and there are fees. I asked for a manager to call me ASAP they said someone will call within 24 to 48 hours and no one called, I called back and repeated my story to ANOTHER person and once again they said to wait for 24 to 48 hours. Once again no one called now we are 5 to 6 days in and for the 3rd time I called again on the 6th day and had to raise my voice to get a manager on the phone which didn't happen the same day but the next day. It turned out to be a supervisor who repeated all the same things the frontline staff said to me. He said they can't do price adjustment and It all depends on inventory and they don't do price match even though the price match is between Expedia and Expedia For TD. Which is absolutely ridiculous! I had asked the supervisor to escalate to a manager in a higher position. It took 7 weeks from the day I purchased the tickets for the manager to call (in the time being I've been consistent In calling asking for a manager) It got to a point where I once again had to raise my voice to get a manager which I waited for 7weeks for to call me back. Unacceptable!!! A manager named Joseph from head office finally called and said he will look into this matter, he had gathered all my documents and proofs to look into this matter. Joseph came back 3 days later and said unfortunately wasn't able to do anything and started repeating what everyone else was repeating. I was expecting a manager like Joseph who could have made an exception, a one-time gesture for a high valued customer who is a long-time TD Travel Visa holder. He came with NOTHING!!! Not even half the money back, not even $100. When I mentioned my frustration of having to wait for almost 2months to get nothing not even a $100, Joseph says well I can offer you $100. I was even more upset. I asked for his manager or a higher up and Joseph refused to connect me to his manager or a higher up. I told him that I will be escalating this to the ombudsman and he did not care for his customers. I am very disappointed in Expedia For TD. My reasoning for a price adjustment was very reasonable and I wasn't comparing prices with other airlines. I was simply comparing it between Expedia and Expedia For TD. I shopped around with other airlines to get the best price but who would think to check prices between Expedia and Expedia For TD? I called the same day as the bookings to get this resolved and I was tossed around and had to repeat my story numerous times. I'm certain Joseph did not escalate my concern and just waited 3days to call me back to tell me the same story everyone else did. How is it that they couldn't offer their client SOMETHING??? When I complained that I can't believe they can't even offer $100 then Joseph Said I can credit you $100. But just minutes ago he couldn't offer anything!!! How did he all of a sudden able to offer $100. I did not take the offer as I will be escalating this to Ombudsman!

I hope people read this, it's a long message but I really want to make sure no one else goes thru what I did. Don't bother booking with Expedia For TD.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Incompetent agents, non existent customer service - AVOID EXPEDIA FOR TD

by Judith Myers Avis on May 17, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Incompetent agents, non-existent customer service - AVOID EXPEDIA FOR TD
We recently travelled to Mexico, booking our outbound trip through Expedia for TD and the return through our another card in order to pay for the flights using points from each card. Both flights were with Air Canada. We booked Comfort Economy seats, for which we paid double, in order to have premium seats with more space, meals, priority check-in and cancellation which, given Covid, was our top priority. When we got to the airport we discovered that the Expedia for TD agent had booked us on seats at the back of the plane. When we asked the flight steward if these were premium and showed her our ticket she confirmed that our Comfort economy ticket was for a premium seat, that our assigned seats were not premium, and that she was unable to do anything about changing us because the flight was full. On the second leg of our trip, from Puerto Vallarta to Queretero, the same agent had booked us on the most basic fare, which did not include any checked bags. We discovered this the night before flying and had to pay an additional $100 to check our bags. Our return flight, booked through an agent of another card bank, was completely different. We had priority check-in, access to the premium lounge, and bulkhead seats at the front of the plane. When we got home we began calling Expedia for TD and for the past week have had a complete run-around, similar to that reported by other users. We spoke with a very pleasant man named Adam (I believe from his strong accent that he was in India or another overseas country - he was speaking a different language with the operator) who told us we would have a call back from a “supervisor” within 72 hours, a call that never came. After 5 days we called again. Same story. We eventually reached a “supervisor” who was most unpleasant, aggressive, loud and would not listen to us at all. We asked to speak with a senior manager and were told we would have a call back within 72 hours.
In the past, we had excellent service with this credit card and with booking through Expedia, but that is no longer the case. We will never again use Expedia for TD but will book our flights directly with the airline ourselves. We may only get to use a portion of our points on a flight, but that is better than dealing with the utter incompetence and uncaring attitude of Expedia for TD agents. As soon as we have used up our points on this card, we will be cancelling the card and finding one with better service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

WORST customer service I’ve ever experienced

by m.m on Apr 22, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

We wanted to change our resort because we found a better one for the same price, we called and we were told by Expedia for TD that they would need to contact Air Canada vacations and have them on the phone at the same time while we make the changes, and that sometimes it could take hours so I waited by my phone for a week, after a week I just so happened to miss their call that came at 6:30 pm (I was told they don’t call after 2 pm as that’s when Air Canada vacations close their calls) she left me a message saying the price difference would be about $50 per person. I called back 30 mins later and was told I needed to be put back on the waitlist. After waiting 4 days I decided to call back again and was told my name was taken off the list even though I had spoken to someone 30 mins after they had called me, they had the nerve to say “well you missed your chance”. After some convincing, they put me on the urgent list and I was told I would get a call back within 24 hours. I called back 24 hours later (because they did not call me) and right there she called Air Canada Vacations and was able to get through. She then told me the price difference was now $460! It almost doubled in 5 days! I told them it was ridiculous because I had been waiting so long of course the price went up, and that for 4 days my name wasn’t even on the list when I was told it was! Again nothing she could do. Honestly so horrible the amount of time I wasted on the phone with them and they don’t care about anything you say and you have to explain yourself 1000 times. Do not get this credit card and avoid dealing with Expedia for TD, it’s not worth it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

Expedia For TD is a SCAM

by Santhosh Sivanathan on Apr 14, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

These guys have a partnership with Expedia for TD which is really useless and they have no sense of customer service. If you are getting this card thinking you can get points for flights and book tickets on Expedia for TD please, don't do that...
So what happened was that... I booked a ticket with Japanese airlines and Japanese airlines changed the date. I told them to contact Japanese airlines. They said they cannot contact them and provided me with two options. Either to get a refund or accept the changes that are made.. which does not work for me.
I requested them to contact Japanese airlines to request alternative options such as booking another flight on the same day or giving me the credit for the difference I am paying. These guys simply decided not to even call Japanese airlines.
Expedia for TD is lazy they don't want to take care of their customer. I will never book tickets from them ever again and never recommend TD.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Expedia is terrible! Never book with them!!!

by Melinda Loder on Apr 5, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Expedia is the worst company to deal with. I changed my credit card because of Expedia. What a joke they are, give you a credit because you had to cancel (covid). Then when you want to use it they want you to pay more even when the new destination is closer and is within the credit amount. They are shady and take people's money. I would NEVER book with them again nor is the corporation I work for or any of my friends now. Hope you feel great Expedia knowing you tip people off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Bad decision to book trips on the Expedia for TD

by Maki on Jan 18, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

The First Class Travel Credit Card by TD Canada Trust was offering trip benefits if purchased from a dedicated site for TD Costumers call Expedia for TD. I bought a ticket with a 1:15min connection time between flights at the Vienna Airport. Realizing that the connection time was short, I attempted to check-in 24 hours before the flight departure but the website didn't allow me to and instead instructed me to check-in once arriving at the airport in Tirana. When I arrived in Tirana, my cargo was checked and boarded for Toronto, but I only received a boarding pass for Tirana to Belgrade & Belgrade to Vienna, not Vienna to Toronto. I arrived in Vienna at 09:16 AM, and the Air Serbia Flight didn't dismiss passengers for approximately 5 minutes, so I entered the airport at 09:25 AM. Upon arrival, I was instructed to check through customs/passport control and then check in to receive my boarding pass for my Toronto-bound flight. I arrived at Terminal 3 at 09:30 AM but the terminal was closed and the self-check-in kiosk denied my request to access a boarding pass. I then rushed to customer service and was told that Air Canada check-in time was closed despite the plane not departing for another hour. I then went to security and asked for their help to access the transit zone to check-in and board my flight. I was denied, but they instructed me to see a customer service representative grant permission to enter the transit zone, which I then received. I rushed to the gate where passengers were boarding the plane to Toronto, and after 15 minutes of waiting, the boarding staff told me to search for alternative options to return to Toronto, all while I had a valid ticket and a PCR test that would be expiring the following day. I called TD Expedia for assistance and they were unable to find an alternative return flight for that day; the only options they offered were flights that would cost me an additional $3000-5000 and time away from my job/family, with the requirement of another PCR test. The same options were provided by the Vienna airport staff. Another point of frustration was that the plane I was meant to board did not actually take off until 11:15 AM. In order to return in time to Toronto for family/job responsibilities, I was forced to purchase another ticket with Air Canada that cost me $2.382.85. I was extremely disappointed that given the valid and responsible attempts I made as an experienced traveller to book my boarding pass on time, in multiple attempts, with no fault to my own that such attempts were denied, I was not given adequate support or accommodation from the airport, airline, and Expedia for TD, to help me board the original flight I was provided based on the itinerary. The hassle, worry, and financial/time lost to a situation that was out of my control should be compensated. I followed all of the required steps and protocols to ensure that I would make all of my flights.
Don't use TD credit cards for your travel needs. Their website Expedia for TD was the only website that offered that trip combination I purchased and I ended up stuck at the Vienna Airport. The Trip interruption insurance was useless. The Baggage Claim lost/delayed insurance was useless.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. What else will you get:

 

  • 4% on eligible recurring bill payments and grocery store purchases
  • 2% on eligible gas station and daily transit purchases
  • 1% cash back on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7 Visa Infinite Dining Series Visa Infinite Music Series Wine Country Wonders Luxury Hotel Privileges
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance & New Mobile Device Insurance coverage

Get this card / Apply online

Expedia for TD is impossible to deal with

by riscott on Dec 7, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Details - Flight Jan 8 to the USA via WestJet
Booked - Oct 29
Cancelled - 12.05
I have been banking points up and finally redeemed for a flight for my family, my daughter fell ill and cannot travel in Jan. I called to cancel and the first person I spoke with said I needed to rebook by Dec 31, 2021, to avoid losing my money. This was not acceptable. I called back the following day and was advised I could cancel and would have a travel credit for 13 months. I asked why the WestJet policy stated 24 months travel credit and I was told they do not have authority to process that as I booked outside the policy (https://www.westjet.com/en-ca/manage/change-cancel) which clearly states a different policy. I contacted WestJet and they advised there is a ZERO reason Expedia should not either A Refund me or B provide me with a travel credit for 24 months and advised me to tell Expedia that they have been provided with the correct travel policy documentations to process this request. I do not expect a refund as I booked non-refundable and I understood that but I booked "with confidence" (as Expedia promotes) under the understanding that if something happened I will be able to cancel and get a travel credit - which I am able to get but each traveller has their own travel credit at the value of the trip split between us. I advised that it should be a single travel credit not four (4) different credits but they said that is WestJet's policy, again confirming with WestJet that is not the case at all. I am at a loss and have called several times and no resolution. If you are thinking of getting a TD credit card DO NOT GET ANY REWARDS CARD - I have been a TD customer for a long time and finally redeemed my points and I regret every second of it, hours and hours of my time spent on the phone given the same runaround... I am at a loss and not sure what to do

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo