Credit Card Reviews

TD First Class Travel VISA Infinite Card Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(36 reviews)
TD First Class Travel VISA Infinite Card
2.2 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Use Aeroplan Card Instead

by user1234 on Nov 2, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I know it's tempting to get this card to maximize returns and at times you get the largest number of bonus points but do note:

If you do not need support, you buy the ticket and fly, this will work out great.

If you do run into any issues, Expedia will not be there, their agents are simply not trained to handle the calls, most cases hard to understand/communicate, lack of professionalism, the experience can be described by some as a "scam" or "fraudulent"

My experience has been an absolute nightmare, I spent over 6 months trying to get a refund, bounced off many agents, "supervisors" and asked to escalate many times... during these 6 months, I was always told, "someone will reach out to you in 72 hours".... one day they refunded more than they should have... and guess what? yes, a real manager called my phone directly, ask to charge the money back...

Do yourself a favour, stay within the trusted companies, this company does not deserve your points/money...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Useless point system

by Deepak on Nov 1, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Please avoid this card, they have a useless point system and the collaboration with Expedia is a joke. Once you use your points to book the ticket, they'll cancel the flight and say that the points will be refunded in 6 to 8weeks and you'll have to pay from your own pocket. Please don't be fooled by them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Worst flight centre ever

by Akshay on Oct 30, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

They book the flight and then make an invalid change in flight. Moreover, don’t take responsibility either… first time and worst experience ever… not recommended
I wish I can escalate the situation to Expedia higher authorities…

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). What else will you get:

 

  • Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment
  • Earn 3 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible gas stations, daily transit, and select streaming services
  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance coverage with 25 days of travel medical insurance for eligible persons under age 65

Get this card / Apply online

Expedia for TD

by kxzz on Oct 15, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

If you want this credit card thinking the TD points would work great with Expedia for TD, you are wrong! Expedia for TD is the worst travel agent you will ever find on earth if you want to change/cancel anything you've booked even though you paid more to select the "Fully Refundable" Option. Unless you don't mind spending hours on the call with them.
I've had multiple experiences with Expedia for TD that I need to make a change to my flight long before the departure and it will take them forever to handle the request and eventually you would have to give up. Meanwhile, my friends with the exact same tickets booked from the airline or other travel agent would be able to make an instant change after 1 single call.
I will cancel my credit card!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Expedia for TD

by Keshvi on Oct 12, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Expedia for TD is the worst travel agent. I have a ticket booked with them which they have made impossible to get help on. First, they are not a travel agent. A trace agent is somebody that can help you plan a travel. Expedia for TD does the opposite. It spoils your travel plan.
I have a time-sensitive case escalated with the corporate office and it has taken them forever to even email me.
Do they keep emailing me the same thing that they cannot find the call recording which I don’t see how is it my problem?
Never booking anything with them again!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Mistake to buy this card

by David Lubberts on Sep 20, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I have never spent more times on the phone and inconvenience in person that getting this card from TD.

Every other credit card I have used as been easy to set up online. TD forces you to go in person to a branch to get another "access" card to access the online features of the card and you still have to call someone on the phone separately.

To use the reward features on the Expedia for TD website, usually you have to speak to the agent if you try and book a certain flight or get a feature that would be easy to use normally if you purchased the tickets on your own.

The lack of features such as airport lounge and low rewards/dollar spent does not make up for the $120 per year user fee to buy this card. What a mistake.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

TD rewards redemption

by WRG on Jul 8, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

I did a redemption on my TD rewards points last June 10, up to his point my order (merchandise) haven't moved from there so-called warehouse. Keep following up and agents keep telling a different version of the expected arrival of the merchandise. So disappointed to the point the I just ask them to cancel it. There TD rewards point system seems to be just a joke. Cannot believe it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Poor customer service

by KT on Apr 20, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

I booked with Expedia for TD flight to BC. Cancelled well within the 24 hr requirement for a full refund. Then the total stress began. First, they basically pushed all responsibility into the air carrier. Just horrible, I even read out their policy listed on the Expedia for TD to no avail. I will not make this mistake of booking with them again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Poor Service Especially Now

by Frustratedtraveller on Mar 15, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

This is one time that I wish I would have booked directly with the travel carrier or go through a travel agent. Expedia for TD's customer service is the worst I've ever experienced. I will definitely be getting rid of this card as soon as I use up my dollars. Trying to cancel my trip right now... leaving on Tuesday and haven't been able to get through for 3 DAYS. I get cut off after in cue for 3 hours. I've been cut off at least 20 times now. Not impressed Expedia for TD... Anyone thinking of getting this card... think again... better ones out there!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. What else will you get:

 

  • 4% on eligible recurring bill payments and grocery store purchases
  • 2% on eligible gas station and daily transit purchases
  • 1% cash back on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7 Visa Infinite Dining Series Visa Infinite Music Series Wine Country Wonders Luxury Hotel Privileges
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance & New Mobile Device Insurance coverage

Get this card / Apply online

Zero customer service

by Carolynabs on Mar 14, 2020
1.5 out of 5 stars

I booked and paid for an all-inclusive vacation. It was charged to my account and I received an email confirming the itinerary number. Now I need to see the possibilities of cancelling or rescheduling due to the Coronavirus. When I call the support line it asks for the itinerary number or linked phone number... it doesn't recognize neither and says that they can't find it in their system. When I look up my account on the website to see if it can be solved through there it says that I have no trips booked. I have been calling 20 days straight more than 25 times a day (many times on hold for 2 hours until I am disconnected). I have tried to connect on the chat line over 40 times, where I stay waiting for over 35 minutes and getting disconnected. I have sent various emails that haven't been replied. My trip is in a couple of days and there is practically no way I can contact these people! And the best part is... when I dial the option to plan (buy) a trip.. they answer in less than 1 minute! If I explain my situation and ask if I can put my mind at ease if the trip day comes and ı still can't talk to customer service... they simply say that they have no idea. I am extremely disappointed with their service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics