Life Insurance Reviews

Primerica Life Insurance Company Life Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(28 reviews)
Primerica Life Insurance Company
2.7 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Straight forward approach

by Justin on Jun 9, 2021
5 out of 5 stars

When my old contract was examined next to my now Primerica contract, it was obvious that the slight price savings of the old insurer was not worth the major financial loss over the lifetime of the policy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Amazing company and services

by Alex on Apr 16, 2021
5 out of 5 stars

10 yrs ago, I have been seeking a financial plan service that can help me build up my wealth. Thank God bring Primerica and it's advisor to my life. That year I first get a tax return of $5500. 10 yrs later, I have 1.8 million life insurance coverage for my family and my assets doubled as I was dreaming about!!

Thanks for the professional service from Primerica and my advisor!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Excellente compagnie

by Jio on Feb 26, 2021
5 out of 5 stars

Je lis certaines review et cela m'étonne je pense que certaines personnes se trompe de compagnie!!

Mon père a été sauvé par cette compagnie : Assurance vie prise 6 mois avant que mon père fasse des tests et découvre un cancer. Grace à l'Avenant à valeur rajouter sa prestation augmente avec le temps sachant qu'il n'aurait pas eu cette option la autre part.

Pour ma part, j'ai vaguement entendu parler de la compagnie auparavant. J'ai l'Assurance-vie Temporaire, REER pour ma retraite, CELI pour ma conjointe Plan pour mes dettes et un régime étude pour mes enfants

Excellent service client, agent courtois et serviable ainsi que l'apprentissage de beaucoup d'aspects financiers.

Je recommande fortement

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Not sure if you can qualify for life insurance with existing health pre-conditions? Let us to help you with a no medical life insurance quote, meaning that you do not need to pass a medical exam to qualify for a life insurance policy.

Not satisfied

by My son my angel on Dec 14, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

I am very disappointed with this company. I signed up with this company in July 2020. Once I made my first payment I was told that myself and my child were covered. Around October I was hospitalized with Covid. While in the hospital the 2nd time I was told via email that my premium went up. My only focus was to make a full recovery. On November 25, 2020 my son was murdered. When I called to file a claim, I was told that an adjuster would contact me. Over a week later, no word from them. I decided to give them a call back and was told that my claim was denied. I was told that they issued me a refund but I have never received it. The adjuster lacked empathy and compassion for anyone. Not only am I dealing with the loss of my only child, I have also to deal with this. Please run away from this company. They have no empathy for you or your loved ones!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Primerica

by CMB on Jun 29, 2020
1.5 out of 5 stars

I have been with Primerica from when it was Alwilliams then Milico now Primerica about 40 years! I have endured the rate changes on Renewal. But this last one broke the camels back. When I talked with my agent in march of 2020 on the changes that I needed to make to drop the amounts paid to a beneficiary due to price increase due to age. She says no problem. Got a new policy but changes were not done as requested. Talked with her again and she said they would fix it. Received the second new policy it was the same thing again no changes made. Called her again said she would look into it and get the changes made. At this point today, I have been waiting over a month and a half for the updated policy. I get one excuse after another. So as of today, I cancelled my military allotment to Primerica and my policy with Primerica. The customer service at the agent level in near none existent.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

VIP service and advise

by Avergage Canadian on Apr 17, 2020
5 out of 5 stars

I had universal life insurance for $300/month for $250,000. My Primerica advisor helped me to reduce my monthly cost to $100/month and increase my coverage to $750,000 Amazing! 3X the coverage! (Since I got a mortgage and young kids). The money that I saved from RBC ($200/month), Primerica Advisor helped me open a TFSA account and invest in a mutual fund from Fidelity. I will have well over $210,000 in my savings account. That what I called the best deal I highly recommend Primerica products and services to you guys!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Planning to get life insurance to protect your family, including children? Make sure that you get enough coverage. According to studies, it takes about $250,000 in total to raise a child to the age of 18 (and that doesn’t include any post-secondary education costs).

Most Expensive Insurance

by ShakenNotStirred on Apr 16, 2020
1.5 out of 5 stars

On the first page of the policy, it says Modified Term Life. Upon investigating I find that the 20-year term after the second renewal changes the term. Very odd! It eventually becomes an Annual Renewable Term meaning that it goes up every year. Especially after age 60 man does it every start to increase exponentially. Upon inquiring if it can be converted into a permanent policy; they have NOTHING. All term. They don't think people have taxes to pay upon death. How about those with investment properties? How about those Capital Gains? I asked how financially strong the company is and the representative that has an RVP title told me that it was strong and the stock price keeps going up. I told him that people aren't going to be able to afford the renewals in retirement. He said you should be wealthy by then and not need it. I asked him what PERCENTAGE OF POLICIES end up in a CLAIM. HE SAID 4%. Can you believe it a 4%, meaning that 96% of the clients would never claim. Why wonder the stock prices keep going up. They hardly pay any claims!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Commendable Service

by Canighan on Feb 16, 2020
4.5 out of 5 stars

My husband and I signed up with Primerica's 15-year term insurance. We pay the monthly premiums by automatic deduction from our joint bank account. We forgot that it was due to the end of March 2019. It was December 2019 when we realized that our monthly premium had increased from $169 to $403. We immediately contacted our original Primerica agent and inquired why the big increase took effect without prior notification. We met with the agent and discussed changing our terms based on the current situation. Then we formally inquired about how we can be refunded of the overpaid monthly premium from April 2019 to December 2019. Our agent and the Primerica team patiently reviewed our case until they found that the reason why we were not alerted about the term deadline and the premium increase was that the advanced notification letters they sent to us were mailed to our old address and that their system failed to update our home and mailing address. We thanked our agent and the Primerica (Canada) team for their kind attention and prompt response to our inquiry. They have helped us get the entire overpaid amount in less than 2 months. We can say that Primerica is indeed the "go-to" insurance company when it comes to customer service and client stewardship. They have agents that personally look after their clients' needs. We are optimistic that Primerica will continue to be of service to people who long for professionals dealing on insurance matters but prefer traditional attentiveness when it comes to overpayment inquiries.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Horrible

by HVitela on Oct 18, 2019
1 out of 5 stars

When I first signed up with Primerica, they told me my policy was for 30 years. A 30-year term life insurance policy is also the contract I signed. However, 20 years later, they are telling me that my term life insurance policy has ended. The copy I was given says 30 years, yet they are telling me someone in the office entered the policy as 20 years, and even though I have proof as to how long the policy should be, they are unwilling to honor their original word. So now, 20 years later, instead of 30 years, I am without a term life insurance policy. And if I wish to renew it then my rates are increasing by almost 50%! This is absurd and ridiculous. This is how Primerica treats their clients. This is the kind of service that others can expect to receive.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Did you know that mortgage insurance is the same as life insurance but more expensive and offers less protection? By cancelling it and getting life insurance, you would typically save around 30%-40% for the same coverage.

Great & Effective

by NicRod84 on Oct 11, 2019
5 out of 5 stars

I was able to compare prices with 5 different companies and this was better. The real value was their comprehensive, and complementary plan to help me figure out a lot of things in a financial needs analysis, that I have not been explained - in simple terms - before by many banks and institutions.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo