Life Insurance Reviews

BMO Insurance Life Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(15 reviews)
BMO Insurance
2.6 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Share your own experience
Write a review

BMO Life insurance

by Hulme P on Dec 16, 2019
1 out of 5 stars

Culture of foot-dragging when you want to cancel - 2 years of misleading conversation and BBB complaint made to cancel. We feel this was definitely a tactic encouraged by the organization to avoid or delay stop of withdrawals from our account incredible!!! Still not resolved! More documents being mailed out for signatures apparently.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

BMO Life insurance

by Hulme P on Dec 10, 2019
1 out of 5 stars

Been trying to cancel accidental death 2 policies for years now - finally, after a BBB compliant premiums may no longer be taken from my account after this month.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

definitely not choose this co

by JOE on Mar 5, 2019
1 out of 5 stars

Worst customer services ever, especially the claims department. I've been waiting for the service rep to call me back and it’s been more than a week. He never responds to my calls, my voicemail, my email, and he’s never at the office. I am contemplating to take legal action.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Did you know that if you are a 30-year old male, a term life insurance policy for 20 years with coverage of $200,000 will cost you around $19/month? Getting your term life insurance quote today will allow you to benefit from a great rate.

Horrible Experience

by Victim on Nov 28, 2017
1 out of 5 stars

These guys have been negotiating with my physician's office to lower the price for APS for around a month. Highly non-recommended

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

listen to music

by Andrew on Apr 1, 2016
1 out of 5 stars

Called BMO and sat on the phone for 1/2 hour to speak with someone, so i hung up an called TD bank life insurance and talked to someone within 3 minutes. I'm happy to say i purchased the TD life insurance. Its sad that i did not get my insurance from BMO because i do all my banking there.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Worse service

by Kris on Jan 20, 2016
1 out of 5 stars

few weeks ago, send an inquiries online to obtain more information-absolutely no one calls back. Today did a search on BMO insurance website, obtain the number to call for quote- they said she is marketing department and provide me another number. Call the number provided it will hang up on you within 15 seconds if you do not press 1 for english immediately. A lady got on the phone said she is not dealing to provide quote but ask me call another number for my region which is Calgary AB. Oh my-so much time wasting and getting no where.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Thinking of getting a life insurance quote from an insurance agent? They work for one insurance company and can only sell the products of that company. That may not result in the best rate for you. Our insurance brokers compare life insurance quotes across 20+ Canadian insurers for you.

Great Experience

by marisakeller on Sep 3, 2012
5 out of 5 stars

BMO offers a professional service, they have a fantastic new website that makes shopping for insurance easy, and their premiums and offerings are both competitive and comprehensive. I have been extremely satisfied with their service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

good company

by georgewu on Jun 4, 2012
4.5 out of 5 stars

Easy to do, very helpful staff.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics