Life Insurance Reviews

Industrial Alliance Life Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(27 reviews)
Industrial Alliance
1.8 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Best company

by Anshu on Jul 15, 2022
5 out of 5 stars

The best company for investment and life insurance for wealth creation. Great customer service and response time.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Only people with bad experiences write reviews

by happyhappy on Jan 27, 2022
5 out of 5 stars

I’m writing this review because all the good reviews look fake… My dad purchased life insurance with IA financial for his car loan. He passed away in October 2020. Due to covid and the fact he did not have a will it took forever for me to get everything filled out to send to IA. However, they kept in contact to make sure I was sending all the correct documents. Finally, by November 2021 everything was completed. I received a letter on January 15th saying they sent a cheque to the finance company to pay in full the rest of the loan. I’m shocked… all the bad reviews I was confident they wouldn’t pay.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

RUN

by Ahusbsusbk on Dec 2, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Got SCAMMED into getting a life insurance policy with these people! I tried to cancel my application right away and they would not reply to me. They took money out of my account BEFORE even informing me that my application was approved. I now have to “surrender” my policy that I tried to cancel before it was even approved. I could only imagine how things would’ve been in the long run. RUN NOW

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Did you know there is a 35% chance of developing a critical illness before you are 65 and 65%-70% chance before you turn 81? That means getting a critical illness insurance quote is no less important than getting life insurance. Your choice.

They never respond

by S.McG on Nov 25, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

My mother worked for this company for close to 50 years and recently passed... I have been trying to get information on policies that my mother had invested with IA this has been going on for almost a year now they keep transferring me from department to department and then to human resources and still, no one responds to my calls or e-mails.
It is ridiculous a company of this size can't figure out 3 policies in almost a year I just want to be done with this outfit the sooner the better.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

They forgot my file

by Nicole on Oct 26, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Started my process to buy 4 life insurances and 2 permanents for my family in April 2021. All the paperwork was done, then nothing. No, follow-ups, they removed a payment from my account and I tried numerous times to contact the agents and nothing. Only in October, I got a response, apparently, the agents neglected my file and now they have to restart the process for one of my family members because it has been too long and the papers we initially signed are not valid to make matters worse they are charging more for our policies because now they calculate us as 1 year older. I have sent messages to Industrial Alliance for explanations and no reply. DO NOT BUY INSURANCE WITH THEM!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Had a good experience in Quebec

by Sam on Oct 8, 2021
4 out of 5 stars

My claim was actually pretty fast ans done smoothly, I did not have any issues or problems.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics
Not sure if you can qualify for life insurance with existing health pre-conditions? Let us to help you with a no medical life insurance quote, meaning that you do not need to pass a medical exam to qualify for a life insurance policy.

The runaround

by Pissed off on Jun 15, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Have a policy with IA financial group I get the forms to fill out 8 bloody pages. Need the surgeon to fill out parts he's not in my city also employer and physician. I am so sick of insurance companies make you jump through so many hoops just to get a claim. I know now for next time I purchase a vehicle never get the extra insurance and for 1 lousy payment, I'll be back to work before I even get a cheque or the one and only cheque that I would have got. I also tried calling them they had me on hold for 30 min then it said they're having technical difficulties and hung up! Awesome! Stay away from insurance companies like this one. They take your money and try their best not to pay out any claims.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Very Responsive

by Brett Wilson on May 25, 2021
5 out of 5 stars

IA has the cheapest life insurance and very responsive to claims and customer service. Definitely recommending it to Canadian families.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Nothing but headaches!

by Buen Kenneth Cruz on Mar 1, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I submitted a claim last Aug 2020, they asked for additional documents which i submitted and were also submitted by our health care provided. They received all of the needed documents by November of 2020. I call them regularly for updates and all they say that it's still in review. How can they claim that they're a big company if they can't process claims quickly? They don't even direct your call to the correct department. They kept transferring and when you get a hold of someone they just apologize. I was promised that an analyst would call me but no one did. They have no problem collecting payments from my family but they certainly are giving us a hard time when it comes to claims. I hope the media exposes what kind of business they are conducting.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Thinking of getting a life insurance quote from an insurance agent? They work for one insurance company and can only sell the products of that company. That may not result in the best rate for you. Our insurance brokers compare life insurance quotes across 20+ Canadian insurers for you.

Worst insurance company ever

by HE on Oct 27, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

Worst insurance company ever. Won't pick up the phone, will not reply to your emails. Delays in processing requests. I still cannot figure out why my employer (One of the health networks in Ontario) decided to go with this company. Health sector employees should be treated better than this.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo