Credit Card Reviews

Presidents Choice Financial MASTERCARD Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(185 reviews)
Presidents Choice Financial MASTERCARD
2 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Worst company ever

by Melissao77 on Jul 24, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I have had a PC Mastercard for almost 3 years now. They gave me a $2000 credit limit. I didn’t use the card a whole lot but I always made sure to make payments on it and this past week I decided I pay off my balance after using it during covid for groceries and necessities. I put $1100 on the card which made it over half paid. Today I wake up and my credit available is $64 instead of $1100 and says my limit is $1100. I called customer service and they tell me my limit was reduced TODAY because of one over-limit charge? I was furious. I took nearly half my paycheque this week to pay this card and they stole all of the money basically and reduced my limit. They could offer no explanation as to why other than one time I had an over-limit fee charge. They didn’t give me any notice or any reason just took all of my payments and left me with $64. I will never use this card again after this. This is the worst company I’ve ever dealt with...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Pay attention to your points

by urbanphil on Jul 24, 2021
2 out of 5 stars

I have had this credit card for under a year and twice have had to argue points that should have been added to my account. One of the promotions was: spend $60 at shoppers and get 20000 points. I spent $75 and got no points. Sent a note letting them know something is wrong. They told me I only spent $35. When on my PC the credit card clearly says I spent $75. Now it has happened again spend $100 get 25000 points. The response from PC we can't find that promotion. The funny thing is they just sent me the promotion again to my email. The PC insiders are a ripoff. The only thing that might be good is free pick up from my experience. Expect a lot of missing items in your order.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Worst customer service

by David D Krueger on Jul 22, 2021
2 out of 5 stars

They make it all almost impossible to speak to a CSR. Every time you call they are having higher than usual call volumes. They only want you to use their automated system. If you ask to have a call back they never do. Worst experience ever.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

Credit card

by Pissed off client on Jul 20, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

They dropped my limit from 2500 to 1100 with no warning and when it went over they charged me 200 dollars over-limit fee I don't use this card but a family member has been and they continue to let her go over constantly I have called and emailed and no answers... I want to cancel it and have her pay as she can but other than one letter and a text message you can't reply to anything. So stay away from this company!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Worst Masterсard in Canada

by Prabakaran Sangaralingam on Jul 20, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I had this PC Financial MC which is the worst MC in Canada with very poor customer service. They gave me a credit limit of $12000 then a couple of months after they reduced it to $7500😡 I never heard about any credit card companies reduce their customer’s limit unless the customer requests the reduction😡 When I contacted them about it they talked about their fine prints in the website😡 So I paid my card in full and requested them to cancel my card. Now they still keep my account open and I think I might need to seek legal advice to deal with them😡

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Worst points card ever.

by Glenn on Jul 17, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I had to check every week to ensure I was getting all my points and every second week there were points missing. So, then you have to put in a points inquiry and then they send you an email asking for all the details when all the details are really on their website... That's how you know you are missing points... Anyway, after going back and forth they eventually give you the points, but I had to go through this every two weeks. So, after ten years of using this card, I quit and starting using another card that actually gave me more points.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

President's Choice MC beware

by JBoyer on Jul 15, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I cancelled my President's Choice Mastercard because they took the credit balance on my card as an inactivity charge. On my last statement, I paid more than the balance and they withheld it as a charge. The agent made no attempt to resolve the problem by waiving these charges.

So pay attention to the President's Choice. I would never do business with this company again or buy their products. There is a lot of choices elsewhere.

J’ai annulé ma carte de crédit Master Card choix du président, car ils ont prélevé le solde au crédit de ma carte comme frais d’inactivité. Lors de mon dernier relevé, j’ai payé un montant supérieur au solde et ils l’ont retenu comme frais. La préposé n’a nullement tenté de régler le problème en annulant ces frais.

Faites donc attention au Choix du président. Je ne ferais plus jamais d' affaires avec cette compagnie ni ne vais plus acheter leurs produits. Il y a beaucoup de choix ailleurs.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Worst company ever

by Eliran1976 on Jun 20, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I was their customer for over 8 years. I have a high credit score and when I tried to close my account with them they kept charging me interest even though my account was closed and I PAID in FULL and was told by the representative that I don’t owe them anything. They also didn’t update the credit union that I paid in full even though 2 months passed, and when I applied for a loan I had to pay with higher interest because of that!
Don’t use them! They work like a MAFIA

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Too many issues

by John on Jun 19, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

This card is a pain. They cut the limit in half when my wife was out travelling with the kids. Got stranded because she couldn't get gas with the card.
Customer service terrible, they just don't care and now I have zero credit available with no explanation given.
Whatever, I was just using it for convenience since we live close to Superstore. $1500 limit isn't exactly a credit card. Just another bank stumping on regular people who got hit with the covid.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). What else will you get:

 

  • Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment
  • Earn 3 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible gas stations, daily transit, and select streaming services
  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance coverage with 25 days of travel medical insurance for eligible persons under age 65

Get this card / Apply online

PC money account closed

by Nathan on Jun 15, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I opened a PC money account a few months ago. I tried logging into my online banking and it wouldn't let me so I gave the customer service a call. They then told me that they had closed my PC money account without even telling me and I could no longer access my money. I made weekly deposits into the account and purchases every week. They could not give me a reason why they closed it but said a check would be issued to me in the mail with the remaining funds left in my account. I would not recommend PC financial to anyone I've never heard of this happening before.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo