Independent Auto Insurance Reviews

ICBC Auto Insurance Reviews

(97 reviews)
This page has been viewed by:
22,812
consumers
(2.3 out of 5 stars)
Customer Service:
Value for Money:
Claim Experience:
 

THIEVES - BUYER BEWARE

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Pissed Off Nov 28, 2018
If I could have given 0 stars I would have!!! These guys are an absolute joke! One, they charge an arm and a leg for insurance, but when you don't have much competition, I guess you can do whatever you want. I moved back to ON (where my insurance is 1/2 the price, I might add) but these idiots will not cancel my insurance because the plates have not arrived yet - prob because of the postal strike atm … so instead of just charging me the cost of the plates (not even sure why I need to send them back since, um, I paid for them!!), no, they are telling me that my policy cannot be cancelled until the plates are surrendered, so I now have to pay an additional month of insurance - insurance, by the way, I do not need and they will not cover if I do have an accident since I now have ON insurance … so I do not know legally how they are allowed to charge another month of insurance (and deny a request for cancellation) when they are providing me with NO service! They are thieves and frauds!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

money grab

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Very angry person Nov 28, 2018
I was driving a drunk friend home 2 years ago and he briefly put his upper half out of the window when I got pulled over and ticketed for 800$. After I paid that fine, I was told I still have to pay 650$ every year on my birthday for the next 3 years. So because of my drunk friend's silly little mistake, I have to pay almost 3000$ to ICBC over multiple years. Complete scam. Highway robbery, cash grab so they can pay their CEO’s more money than they can spend. ICBC needs to go. I’d move away in a heartbeat if I didn't have this bill looming over me.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Stealing people’s money

 
(1.5 out of 5 stars)
by Upset customer Nov 21, 2018
Every year I’m waiting for my discount and all of a sudden with no reason car insurance prices went up. I have paid insurance more than my car’s price and they are forcing the private car insurance companies to close. They are taking our money and give it as a high salary to their employers. Government act like they are deaf and acting for drivers complaints. The worst insurance company I have dealt with, we need a big number of people to start to react for these unfair prices.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

ICBC is the worst..

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by janice_lam Oct 04, 2018
Wish we had better car insurance options here in BC. Going to look into private insurance soon after having a HORRIBLE claim experience with ICBC. I had my car parked on the side of the road while I was at work. After work, I found my car with a huge dent on the left rear panel of the car. I give one of my colleagues a ride to work, so I have witnesses for before and after the incident. Called ICBC to report the incident, told them what happened. What I was told is that I cannot use my colleagues as witnesses because they "know" me and they're "biased". So I asked about other people that are working on the same site from other companies who are not my regular colleagues and I was told that I still cannot use them as witnesses. As long as I say even a "hi" to them, ICBC told me I cannot use them as witnesses. Took my car to an appraisal shop to get them to examine and take pictures of the damage. ICBC then got back to me and told me that they won't cover the damages and that it looks like the car hit a stationary object (meaning that they think I did the damage to the car myself). That isn't even possible because the car was hit when I had the car parked on the side of the road. I was told that my only options are to pay for the damages myself, all out of my own pocket or I can appeal their decision, but if in the end I lose the appeal, I would still have to pay for the damages out of my own pocket. They wouldn't give me the option to just pay the deductible and get the car repaired. I am so disappointed with ICBC and their customer service. Why are we paying for car insurance if the company will just screw you over when an accident happens? ICBC is just a scam company and they get away with things like this because BC residents don't have better options for car insurance at the moment. I've been talking to my friends about their experience with ICBC too and have found that ICBC has screwed over many of my friends as well. I spoke to a lawyer friend of mine and he thinks that ICBC is lying about not being able to use my colleagues as witnesses. Too bad there's no place on Google to give them bad reviews, I bet there would be hundreds of 1-star reviews for this company.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

ICBC

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by sspm2017 Sep 30, 2018
ICBC is easily one of the worst systems in place in B.C., they lack organization and consideration for others time and money. From failing people intentionally on road tests, to their inclining rates, it’s safe to say they are money hungry.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

Came after ME

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by kbattrick Sep 22, 2018
I was hit by a driver in the States who has ICBC insurance. It was a hit and run, she hit me and took off. I called the police and they tracked her down in heavy traffic. She told ICBC it wasn't her fault even though the pictures of damage to my car showed it was her fault as did a police report. I ended up having to pay for the damage to my car through my un-insured motorist. The claim was filed as both of us being at fault since she lied about it. She must have had damage to her car because 2 YEARS later ICBC sent me a bill for over $1,600.00 for her repairs even though both a police report and my insurance company determined it was her fault. My insurance company is fighting this. I am appalled that an insurance company would operate in this manner! I just read that they have filed losses of almost a billion dollars. Going after me for $1,600.00 is not going to save them from themselves!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Car was hit while parked

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Van Jul 31, 2018
Hi, if I could not to deal with ICBC, I would be the happiest man on the planet, but I have to since it is a monopoly and there is no other insurance company that will give you plates to drive around. It has been 9 days since my claim, they have not done a single move. They did not call the person who admitted his fault, nor his company. Now ICBC says I have to wait 6 weeks before they process my case. Even though I had 0 fault and have to drive my damaged car until they do something. Brilliant! What to pay money for? For the plates?
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

S.C.A.M.

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by bentu Jul 09, 2018
Not everyone needs a to drive around with an L for a whole year and have a someone 25+ with a license to babysit you all the time. Some people are natural drivers. And then having to be stuck with an N and be restricted to driving one person (2 if one is family) for another 2 years is nonsense. Nothing about the way someone drives will change when they go from an N to their class 5. You'll obviously get to drive with a car full of people which could cause more noises and distractions. If a passenger is being disruptive, then tell 'em to settle down or get the heck out. ICBC's one giant money-grabbing company. We need to bring no-fault insurance here. More people can live in peace this way and not worry about making those wallet draining payments each month. People would have so much more money saved up if ICBC didn't constantly take away our hard-earned money! We work hard for our money only for them to just sit around all day and mess with people. I really hope we can all band together and shut down ICBC one day. Sooner's better than later. Being forced to buy something we don't use is criminally insane. Pure insanity. ICBC won't work the way some of you hope they will. They'll put you through continuous loops after loops doing their best to avoid paying you out. They give you the illusion that you'll be covered when an accident occurs. Time to boycott ICBC. The cops should be going after ICBC. They're the real criminals here and we are all the victims. Even the cops are victims. ICBC has taken enough of our money through the years. This is ridiculous and it's time to put a stop to these people.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Why so expensive?

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Ray May 27, 2018
Hate ICBC. No exaggeration. They're ridiculously expensive (I'm a student) and still continue to lose money while increasing profit margins for their CEOs. Big surprise. When I turned 25, they lowered my insurance rate. Not even a month later, it went back up again. Biggest scam and customer service is horrible.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

Just horrible!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by ICBC May 11, 2018
My car was hit while parked. I call to claim it and am told to bring it to an ICBC approved shop. Okay, bring it to the shop, they take pics and I hear nothing for a few days. Call them, they say they need more pics, bring it down, more pics taken, and then don’t hear from them again for a few days, so I call them back. They tell me ICBC wants to see it?? Okay, call ICBC, get the royal run around just to be told to call a lazy estimator who doesn’t have time to look at it now. Why tell me to take it to a shop if they want to see it anyways? Why not tell me to bring it direct and this would be done by now? Laziest organization ever! Can’t wait for you guys to get shut down and bring in private, reasonable insurance instead of paying your bloated salaries for nothing! Will pay to fix it myself. As with ALL insurance companies, you're useless. Always on time to take your payment and a fight to claim anything.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

ICBC IS the worst.

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by JLyons Apr 30, 2018
Called ICBC three times in the last week to take care of some binder insurance cancellation and renewal... each time I was put on hold for a minimum of 30 minutes. After waiting they tell me to sent a letter of confirmation with my signature.. how do they reply to the email? "Please call us back". Simply unacceptable. Wish I was in Alberta so I wouldn't have to waste so much time dealing with ICBC. Mcdonalds has better customer service than this place, no exaggeration!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

Insanely expensive, arrogant

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by ICBC Apr 17, 2018
There is nothing right about ICBC. My insurance charges $350 per month, after years of clean history. ICBC should be responsible for the huge hit and run accidents in the province since people can not afford being at fault. And we have no choice but to accept anything ICBC provides.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Worst without fairness!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by MK Apr 13, 2018
My 8-month new car got $9000+ repair damages at 100% fault to the other driver. ICBC is playing ugly tactics not to compensate market value depreciation and cost to trade for an accident-free car. Why should my property value deprived by an incident at 0% my fault? It's sad that such a large influential company is lacking sense of fairness. Monopoly gets things stink. I had exchanged many phone talks and mails with different representatives in ICBC. No one admitted the fact "A repaired and re-painted accident history of car has less value than an accident-free car." It's frustrating to talk with ICBC people who deny generally accepted facts or common senses. It ended up being waste of time. More pain on top of the original damages! I had to sue ICBC to bring it to the justice of law.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

Outstanding service

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Kevin and Athena Apr 05, 2018
We showed up close to closing to insure a car we had just purchased privately. Steve offered to stay late and help us. Not only did he go out of his way to help us, he also took the time to explain other inquiries we had. Steve is extremely knowledgeable and personable. We will be returning to see him for all our insurance needs.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

ICBC is a Bully

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Once a customer Feb 24, 2018
Once they pin on you, they want you to some good sum of legal costs to defend yourself even thought it is not our fault. ICBC staff do not reply emails. If you call them, you will just go straight to the voice mail and never any replies. The front line is nice and hard working but the adjusters.... I wish BC has more options instead of one lazy and expensive insurance company,
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

Worst insurance company!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Minaduki Feb 19, 2018
I’m a new immigrant in B.C. before I get my car, I called ICBC about the CRS level discount. They clearly said I need my past copy of my insurance records for up to 8 years, and they will give 40% discounts. So the day I purchase my vehicle, I asked the same question with my insurance broker, after he reviewed, he said there’s no problem at all, most of his clients from overseas provide same documents. So I get 40% discounts. Now the story begins. Few months later, I was involved in an accident, which someone made left turn at least 30 sec after the red light and hit me. So police came, they said that’s definitely not my fault, and there are other drivers were willing to be my witness, so I called ICBC to make claims. I reported what happened included police file number and witnesses info, and they said they will investigate the incident. Next day ICBC’s adjuster called and said I’m 100% responsible for the incident. I was shocked and asked why. He replied he can’t just believe what the witnesses were saying, and police report is for reference only. That’s just insane, and he also said he thinks the other driver who hit me had over 40years driving experience, so he believes what he said. I tried to talk to their supervisor and even reported to the fairness committee, but they all said their adjuster is professional, so their decision is final, which nothing I can do. Few days later, ICBC wrote me a letter regarding that they can’t give me 40% discounts, so I have to start from 0, so I called them again. They said that their underwriting department reviewed, and said the documents I sent couldn't be approved. I asked why? The documents indicate the no. of years and how much I paid for my insurance, also with no claim history. And they replied that they can’t determine it’s real documents or not. And I told them they can call or go online and contact with my old insurance company! ICBC replied that it’s my responsibility to prove the documents are genuine, not their responsibility. And same thing, no matter how I fight, they just don’t care. They even told me if I’m not happy, don’t drive in B.C., go Yukon or New Brunswick, insurance only 700 bucks a year. In conclusion, ICBC is very irresponsible, rude, racist, not doing the job right, and money thirst corporation. I don’t understand why people in B.C. are able to let this company operate.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

got rear-ended; still at fault

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Kevin H Feb 19, 2018
From now on, I would just hit those who denied following the rule. I yielded once for a driver who's changing lane in front of me too closely, end up myself being rear-ended, and ICBC denied my claim; ICBC stated the driver who rear-ended me was at right, I'm at fault. They even denied contacting the driver at front who was changing lane
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Horrible Experience

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Kels Feb 14, 2018
After all the horrible things I've heard of ICBC I was weary of dealing with them, after being rear ended by a U-haul truck. I thought considering it wasn't my fault though it wouldn't have been that bad. I was sadly mistaken, having one of the worst experiences in my life. Being a new driver, I had random witness' follow me to the location of the accident just to vouch for me and my claim. I was very grateful, but despite the witness' ICBC still put me through the ringer stating I was still 25% responsible for the incident. Until the person who hit me ADMITTED their full fault in it ( with no apology from ICBC) . 9 months and in counting after U -haul quickly paid me out hassle -free. ICBC is still treating me unfairly on JUST the reimbursement of my insurance and transportation fees alone. After multiple attempts to contact them and stating who I was, my ICBC representative actually HUNG UP on me and patched me through to someone who couldn't even help me. She is still ignoring me to this day when all I am asking is what is owed to me. For an accident that wasn't even my fault! IT's about time we get competitors in BC ! They're raising all insurance 30% spike this year from now on and yet they don't even do their jobs as it is. I will literally go to AB just to get my insurance next time because I'm a young adult in a horrible society and if ICBC has taught me anything it's don't get hit by anyone or you are also taken advantage of. Also my boyfriend has been driving 2+ years safe driving in his company truck and failed his 4th test today! His failing reason : He didn't have his hands on the wheel at all times and he shoulder checked too much. It's all a money grab!!! Please take my advice and avoid ICBC at all costs. They will do nothing but give a headache for the rest of your life. As long as you pay , you have to put up with the horrendous treatment! I literally am only 20 and had my license for a little under a YEAR I'm already the biggest advocate to speak out about the injustice they bestow upon citizens.I highly suggest everyone invests in a DASH CAM FOR YOUR OWN SAFETY . Hopefully you have a wonderful ICBC free day !
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

ICBC experience

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Rifat Alam Jan 25, 2018
I was so scared and hopeless at the beginning after reading all these reviews. I had an accident on the 29th December , 2017 and it was not my fault. My car was declared as total loss. It's so unfortunate that I have lost my car. But surprisingly ICBC did a great job for me. Every one from customer service to adjuster was so nice to me. It took a bit of time as they were very busy but it was so smooth. I am really happy and grateful to ICBC. Angela, Bharti Gopal, Jeff Chao and Wes Porter, Thank you so much for all the help and support you gave me. Best regards to you all.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

Dishonest and Greedy

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Mar1owe Jan 13, 2018
My experience with ICBC has been unspeakably horrible. Several years ago now, my mother was rear-ended in a car accident and suffered damage to her knee. ICBC was supposed to compensate her for her time lost from work, but they instead transferred her from one adjuster to another, over and over again, and eventually stopped answering her calls completely. By the time she actually got a hold of her adjuster, they told her that the file was too old, and she didn't receive a single penny. They are ridiculously expensive, far more so than insurance you can get in Alberta, Nova Scotia, etc. and they will do everything they can to avoid money under any circumstances. When I accidentally crashed my car, it wound up being cheaper to pay for the repairs myself, than to go through ICBC and deal with the increased rates.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

They don’t trust me

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by ICBC Dec 06, 2017
Called about 15 times; spoke to different people and still got same answer. I asked why, they told me only the first adjuster review the evidence, everyone else only based on what initial adjuster typed into system. Abosulutely useless supervisor, manager, and coordinator; these people only 1 looked at the evidence. Also received different sayings. One of the adjusters told me she could measure my car’s position from my dash cam footage. I asked their supervisor for the tool name and how the device work, but she actually told me there’s no such tool, they had to eye-ball. What a bull shit, eye-balling can be accurate?! BTW, they taught me, when someone is trying to merge to your lane, you are not required to slow down, they have to find a good time and spot to merge even when there’s construction ahead of another lane.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

Wani was great!

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Happily Insured Nov 05, 2017
Wani was friendly and super helpful. I had a ton of questions and was impressed that she had obviously kept up on ICBC's changes in policies. She even contacted me after I left the office with the answer to a question I had regarding personalized plates.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Water Considered Collision

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by franknemes Sep 06, 2017
Straight up story; backed my boat into the water with my QX60 SUV Hybrid and it stalled out wouldn't start again, the vehicle was by no means submerged and Infiniti doesn't want to stand up for their piece of crap, so started a claim but instead of saying it's under comprehensive they are calling it a collision with the water!!!!!! What a crooked company and it is government owned so I guess you know what that means, won't allow competition into BC cause they would go out of business and just charge ya to the poor house, a good old cash cow for them at our cost.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

forced pay $378 dispute claim

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by jagielski Aug 14, 2017
My father was involved in a motor vehicle accident that was staged. An east Indian male accused my father of rear-ending his red pickup truck. If you don't believe it, google my review title as the story was covered on CTV news. I went ahead and performed an FOI request to the city. The traffic footage showed a driver in a red pickup truck purposely reversing into my father's vehicle while waiting to make a left-hand turn at an intersection on a red light. I was furious and wasn't about to let the driver of the red pickup get away with it. I reached out to ICBC regarding the incident after I performed an FOI. The ICBC adjuster tried to accuse me of fabricating video evidence in my attempt to blame the other driver. I told the ICBC adjuster that he's on crack. I told the ICBC adjuster that he needs to do an FOI to obtain the video from the city or repay the $378 fee that the city charged my father for the video. The adjuster refused to do an FOI and to compensate my father for the video footage and then threatened to blame my father 100% for the accident. So I responded in kind. I reached out to CTV News and that is how the claim was eventually foiled. In the end, ICBC never performed an FOI but reimbursed my father for $378. ICBC is very lucky this did not happen to me as I was not the driver as I would have gotten a lawyer and sued ICBC for $10,000,000 for accusing me of fabricating video evidence and then trying to blame this on me without any evidence other than a word of some east Indian male driver. If I had an option for another insurance company, I would never insure my vehicle with ICBC. ICBC are legalized crooks!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

The Monopoly of Oppression

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Geoff Jul 28, 2017
ICBC you are the worst. I cannot believe that a company with such a massive responsibility to the province of British Columbia can be so reckless and disorganized. Your system puts its' users into poor positions and your insolence towards the people of this province is disgraceful.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Lazy & Irresponsible

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by AngryCustomer Jul 25, 2017
My car was hit after I changed a lane from right to middle by the one from left to middle. The driver tried to hit-and-run but was finally caught by me. I asked for ICBC paper and found he is not the owner of the car, asked his driver license but he refused and ran away. I called Vancouver Police right away but they refused to follow up because he said I got the Car information. I called ICBC to report the accident and the adjuster said it is 50/50. I said, I have a dash cam footage and would like to show how my car was hit but she refused to watch it and just asked me to find any body shop. I insisted to provide the dash cam footage and she asked me to deliver it to New Westminster claim center and they will copy the file for her. When I delivered it, the receptionist said that there was no equipment to copy my footage. I called the claim center again and another guy said just provide ICBC a USB with the file. I delivered the new USB to the same claim center in New Westminster and another receptionist said she will arrange a delivery of my USB to the adjustor. I requested that once the adjustor received my USB to acknowledge it either by email or phone. I waited for a whole week but there was no reply at all. I called more than 5 times and found out that the adjustor was away for holiday and that no one handles my case. I waited another 5 days and finally reached her. She said she couldn't find my USB and asked me either to deliver the new one or try to upload it to YouTube. I finally got my friend’s help to upload the video and sent her the link, she called me back later and said it is still 50/50. I didn't accept and would like to appeal. She said I need to talk to the manager and provided his phone number. I called and he was in vacation. (it seems that everybody working in ICBC takes vacation and no one follows up on my case). I waited for a few days and found out that he was finally back. I called more than 4 times and left a message but without any call back or reply... I called and emailed the previous adjustor asking for help but no reply at all. So far, ICBC is really pisses customers off and how do they even dare to increase premiums and pay many staff members bonus....
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Worst in Lower Mainland

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Lorne Jul 13, 2017
I can not think of a better description for this place then Incompetence with a flair for rude and insanity. Totally bad place, rude and incompetent.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

ICBC is the worst

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by johnyz Mar 28, 2017
ICBC is extremely expensive and gives you nothing back. Its one of the reasons i am considering moving out of BC
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

ICBC is the worst company

 
(1.5 out of 5 stars)
by Jimmy604 Mar 07, 2017
They are very expensive, especially if you are a new driver. ( Typically $3000 for full insurance for a new driver.) They have outrageous surcharges for a person with a collision history. The autoplan brokers are not very knowledgeable and not very helpful, I have to call in at the ICBC centre to reassess my discount history and claim history in order to get a proper discount rate. (I'm fed up with ICBC being a monopoly in the car insurance industry and it's time we allowed a competitor into BC.)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

Very expensive company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Sukh Mar 06, 2017
ICBC has had its monopoly for too long now. Its about time we allow private insurance companies to operate in BC. I would like to highlight the problems of monopoly and how the BC residents are taken for a ride by this monster called ICBC. First of all, the most expensive insurance in the world is ICBC - there is no insurance in the world that charges 4000$ for a new driver except ICBC. The sad part is that they are getting away with it since no one apparently in BC is doing anything to end this mockery.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?