Life Insurance Reviews

Canada Life Life Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(33 reviews)
Canada Life
1.4 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Worst ever

by 113hoursofmylifewasted on Oct 12, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

3 hours waiting on the phone! How are they in business? Waste of time to call this company. Still no answer...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Do not use them!

by Cindy Schaaf on Sep 27, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

In the two years that my company has been using this provider, it has been a complete run around on every single attempt on my part to actually make a claim. They reject you with no explanation and take 3-4 months to even assess a claim at all. I am only leaving them one star because I can't leave zero. They want you to pay your premiums but have ZERO intention of ever paying out for a claim. They expect me to provide a letter from the Alberta Government stating that they do not cover chiropractor care. NO ONE in Alberta gets such coverage via the Alberta government. This policy is intentionally obtuse in an effort to block their laughing low coverage amount of $20 per visit. I will say it again.. do NOT use Canada Life.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Horrrible Customer Service

by Jim on Aug 24, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I bought my policy from London Life and now became Canada Life. I tried to inquire about info on my own policy. I was put on hold for a very long time and was finally able to speak with someone. Then the phone cut off. I called back and put on hold for a long time again. The customer service representation had really bad attitudes. It is just very unprofessional.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics
Did you know that if you are a 35-year old female, a term life insurance policy for 10 years with coverage of $500,000 will cost you around $15-$20/month? Getting your life insurance quote today will allow you to lock-in a great rate.

Horrible customer service

by Drew Bodaly on Aug 17, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I have been trying to change the beneficiary on my life insurance policy. It was issued by London Life and is now Canada Life. I have tried to talk to two different advisors (this has taken so long that my advisor has changed). Only get answering machines. Leave messages, no one ever calls me back. Now SEVEN months since I tried to get this change made - still no results!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Takes too long

by Nothappywithit on Aug 12, 2021
2 out of 5 stars

This company I always seem to need more information than receipts for some reason and it's always delayed and always goes under review and takes forever.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Genuinely terrible service

by Ross Johnston on Jul 13, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

My employer's group plan changed to Canada Life this year. It has been a total mess, driven entirely by Canada Life's deliberate creation of barriers to slow down claim entry and processing - it is paper-based, lacks clear instructions and the forms are a maze. When you finally run the gauntlet and get a claim in, it sits there for weeks necessitating multiple calls to the joke of a contact centre (45+ minute waits) and unhelpful, obtuse representatives. Avoid.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Did you know that mortgage insurance is the same as life insurance but more expensive and offers less protection? By cancelling it and getting life insurance, you would typically save around 30%-40% for the same coverage.

Horrible customer service

by GavGem25 on Jun 8, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I don't pay for this insurance, it is provided by the company I work for.
They are horribly slow at processing claims, at times feels like they're trying to force me back to work after my doctor has told me to stay home.
This has been the most frustrating insurance experience I've ever had.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Service in the Dark Ages

by Stephen Robb on Jun 7, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I have unfortunately been called upon to claim group disability benefits twice because of separate health issues. Disability insurance is a critical financial security product intended to replace your income when you are disabled. But Canada Life doesn’t seem to understand that or care about their customer’s well-being. I dealt with a number of reps and, without exception, they lack any semblance of empathy and their sole purpose is to avoid paying benefits. In both cases, benefit payments were months behind. They continuously escalated demands to make it difficult to be paid they lied to me. They didn’t understand their own product or the Statutory Conditions around them and, they didn’t listen.

I STRONGLY suggest avoiding purchasing Canada Life products or switch carriers if you are insured by them and avoid their group insurance programs.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Waiting, waiting, waiting

by Not a happy client on May 28, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I have been waiting almost 6 months for pre-approval on dental work that two different dentists said I need. I have called multiple times without any indication when a determination will be made.

What a racket. The insurance company gets paid for not delivering a service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics
Did you know that if you are a 30-year old male, a term life insurance policy for 20 years with coverage of $200,000 will cost you around $19/month? Getting your term life insurance quote today will allow you to benefit from a great rate.

Run

by Hamad on May 22, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service, paper paper paper no online service. Online for them is to download the paper. Avoid and run from this 1969s company

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics