Car Insurance Reviews

Economical Insurance Auto Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(227 reviews)
Economical Insurance
1.4 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Claim experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Worst of the insurance companies

by Eyad Amin on May 29, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

One of the worst insurance companies. They usually take a long time to settle and settle unfairly. I have a claim on them right now and they are still stalling.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Car insurance

by Ahmet on Sep 19, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

This insurance company has made my life so difficult so stressful. I have been dealing with them for the past four months. I don’t have a car. They didn’t pay my money back yet and they are not even giving me a Rent-A-Car. If you don’t want your life to turn into a nightmare, You all stay better away from these people. And my broker, she is the rudest person ever I have seen in my life. She called me. Told me I am a liar, and she shut the phone on my face. She’s so rude. She won’t even answer your phone or emails only when she feels too. I am very very disappointed of this company. They don’t have appreciation to the customers or they don’t take care of you. They will contact you only when you don’t make your payments. Otherwise you have to wait for their mercy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Cancellation

by Pissedoff on Sep 14, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

Called these people in January about canceling my policy as I wasn’t happy with their services, they refused to cancel when I called in January. They then turned around in February and cancelled the policy claiming it was for nonpayment, because of this I’ve been getting problems trying to get insurance through another insurance company. I’ve been calling them every other day for almost a month now and all I keep getting is a manager would get back to me. Finally spoke to a Manager on Tuesday and he then told me he would get back to it’s Thursday I need to get my car back on the road and it’s like it’s a game to them. Called 3 times today first call 11:50am it’s now after 2:30pm and everytime I call managers just happen to be in a meeting.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.

Economical service is infuriating

by Ian Harvey on Aug 5, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Economical's service is horrible. Been paying hefty premiums for many years and now couldn't even get a call back from the adjustors for nearly 3 full months. I had to call the company out on Twitter in order to finally get a call. Infuriating beyond belief. Now after having the one call with the rep, things have gone silent again, the rep handling my claim has disappeared, and I can't get any response. The experience has been the absolute worst. My advice: never let your insurance broker hook you up with Economical Insurance, and do not renew with them if you're already stuck with this company.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Do not use this Insured company

by du huynh on Jul 14, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

My truck and dual axles trailers got totalled, and they offered my trailer for 300 ( three hundred ), what's a rip-off company. The adjuster is working hard for their $$$, and I would not deal with them again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Do not use Economical Insurance

by Bill on Jul 13, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

My truck was stolen 3 weeks ago and I called it in. A week later I called the police file number. A week after that my truck was found. 2 weeks since it was first stolen and I had heard nothing from the company. I call back and say it was recovered and they once again said someone will get ahold of me. 2 days later I called in again and finally got the ball rolling to get my truck inspected and back. A week after and I just find out my truck is still in the impound. It's been 3 weeks since the first stolen and in no way have the insurance company tried to contact me. You will waste your money going through this company, find elsewhere.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.

Frustrated beyond belief

by Synthalabama on Apr 1, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

My mother had home insurance and car insurance with economical. Last year in July she passed. I told them she passed. My dad told me he closed her accounts. They continued taking money from her accounts. I called and spoke to the broker and told them she had passed away. I provided ALL documentation including her death certificate which they asked for. They said my dad was the one who had to cancel it because he was executor of her estate on paper because he was her next of kin/husband. (I explained to them that my dad isn't all the mentally since my mom passed away) but they insisted so I gave the contact info to them. Since then I have been receiving bills to my house from her insurance constantly every 2 or 3 days I get 2 or 3 letters from them asking for money for a policy I closed for a person who passed. I keep telling them to stop. They keep sending them. At this point its harassment

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Careless unresponsive

by Sandhu on Dec 6, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

They are sooo much careless and don’t know what going on at their desk as well. They are handling the claim but didn’t know how to proceed it in a proper way

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics