Independent Auto Insurance Reviews

Economical Insurance Auto Insurance Reviews

(135 reviews)
This page has been viewed by:
75,782
consumers
(1.4 out of 5 stars)
Customer Service:
Value for Money:
Claim Experience:
 

Cheap, and not in a good way!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Jack F Jun 01, 2020
When it comes to claims this company is cheap. I'm in the midst of a no-fault run-in with them. They will fight you every step of the way to avoid paying you what they owe. They are fully aware that they have the upper hand due to available resources, experience and pocket depth and will use this to their full advantage to try and intimidate you into walking away with compensation less than you are entitled to. If you're unlucky enough to have to make a claim with this company expect to come out of the ordeal less than a whole. There are far better options out there that do not go out of their way to try and kick you while you're down.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Claim adjuster terrible

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by info May 29, 2020
I had a vehicle stolen and I paid for a rental car. If something happened they couldn't give it to while they investigated it. Such scammers and very rude! They just try to deny your claim. Go elsewhere!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

I would give 0 if I could

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Lindsay May 26, 2020
I wish I had looked into this insurance company before agreeing to have them as my Insurance company. This company currently handles my home and auto insurance. I have had auto insurance with them for approximately 10 years and have never had a claim. I have held house insurance with them for just over 5 years ( I am leaving this company but currently still use them ) This company is not on your side, their customer service is beyond the worst I have seen. I am currently in the middle of dealing with their ombudsperson. I was hit in a parking lot while exiting my vehicle by a woman with no sticker or registration. My car was off, and I was exiting my vehicle when she pulled in very fast beside me and took the door off of my car ( my foot was on the ground as I was getting out) I had a witness and video of the women who was very erratic. I never received a rental car (which is in my policy). I am still working and was carless for over a week with no answers or callbacks from anyone (including smart coverage my broker) I was then deemed 100% responsible for this claim because my car door was open. Even though I had a witness who saw me exiting my car when the woman pulled in and hit me (very fast). This happened at the end of March and I just received an email back from the ombudsman person today. They do not work for you and are not on your side. After looking and reading about this company I see how many unhappy customers they have. I have no problem admitting when I'm wrong but this claim is absolutely absurd. I have never been more disappointed or disgusted by a company. Do yourselves a favour and stay far away from these crooks
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

Worst insurance company...

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Holly May 15, 2020
I cancelled my insurance and still waiting on reimbursement after 2 months. My wife is insured with another insurance company and had an accident and had the best service ever. They called her like 3 times to make sure everything was ok, she didn't have to call them. Pretty bad when you have better service on a claim from one company than you do from Economical when they owe you a small amount for a cancellation. Do yourself a favour and stay away from this Economical as their service is non-existent. I wouldn't want to have to make a claim with these crooks.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

AVOID AT ALL COST

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by SM May 07, 2020
I called them to stop payments on March 31st because of COVID 19 as I was not earning any income as well as not driving my car. On the phone, the lady told me that everything was ok I will not pay the month of April. One month later, they are calling me and asking for April, they did not tell me that I had to call 15 days before for the upcoming month. They are now asking for the April payment and cancellation fee because I want to terminate my policy. This is what they wrote to me in email accepting their mistakes but still asking for money. "Yes, you are right whoever had made the changes for your request should advise you that it will not reflect your upcoming payment." They are also using threats like if you do not pay it will go to collecting agency and when looking for insurance elsewhere, it will generate extra premium. Even though they accept their own mistake for not informing me, they are still asking for the month that I did not drive my car. I would give 0 stars if there was an option. AVOID AT ALL COST.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

Overall Great Experience

 
(5.0 out of 5 stars)
by Marcus514 Apr 22, 2020
At first, I wasn't sure because I have never submitted a claim with any insurance company. In this case, it was for a total loss. They asked a handful of questions at the beginning which made me somewhat concerned that this would be a lengthy and annoying process. Turns out it was the exact opposite. I had a great experience and my representative was amazing. Thanks for making this experience a good one. I'll definitely put my future insurance policies with them and recommend them to family & friends.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Crazy prices

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Upset consumer Apr 08, 2020
2 cars, 3 drivers = 2019 renewal $6500 (this was up 100% from 2018 due to an accident so understandable) The same scenario, no changes at all since taking the 2019 increase and... 2019 - $6500 ... 2020 renewal = $10,500 61% increase with no changes to my coverage, no accident events, no tickets, basically no change at all. How they get away with these year-over-year increases in times when people are suffering financially is incredible.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

Allowing ins. fraud to stand

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by upset customer Apr 03, 2020
They only get one star because I can't do 0. Do your future self a huge favour, and don't bother with Economical Insurance. Not only they have terrible customer service, their assume guilty policy punishes good drivers who act in good faith while allowing or even rewarding bad drivers who lie about insurance claims to get off with only a slap on the wrist. No wonder insurance fraud is so high, with that policy. I have been a customer for years with no claims. I've driven 10 years with no at-fault accidents. The first time I submitted a claim this year, things went downhill fast. Not only did the insurance agent insist I go to their auto shop, across town from where I had an appointment already booked, but she also didn't even give me the right address. I'm glad I called the shop to confirm ahead, because I found out that she had also given me the wrong time, Monday afternoon instead of Friday, making my time off work nothing but lost hours and income. (Apparently, this was not the first time this had happened according to the auto shop.) Next, we come to the claim itself. I had a police report with a clear not at fault, a clear recounting of the events, and photos of vehicle damage on my left / driver's side. The other 'honest' driver (who insisted we should not do insurance and was 'very honest,' we could settle with cash!) made a false claim to their insurance saying I turned right and hit them, instead of what happened, they turned right and hit me. Their story is physically impossible while travelling in the same direction given the physical damages to my vehicle. But, the lie did not match, so apparently, it was an automatic 50/50 - now, not only was I being given bad customer service, they weren't even trying to help at all, and I was treated as guilty in each subsequent interaction. Nobody wanted to do any real work to help or make sure that things were done right. They are currently trying to finalize my claim without even bothering to wait for the police report on their end to be delivered - pure laziness, and it makes me wonder if that part is even legal - I gave them proof and they can't even be bothered to read it? Clearly, it was far easier (and more profitable) to just hit the 50/50 button than do their job. This policy of treating their customers like dirt, and guilty until innocent not only punish those drivers who do things right but by allowing the false claims to stand it condones and even rewards bad drivers who lie to avoid a penalty, with no burden of proof on their side. I can almost guarantee that the other driver, if they keep driving like what I saw, will go on to be in another accident and next time may not be lucky enough to escape with no injury. The first agent I spoke to argued up and down how I could have hit the other person, in fact, taking their side! (and the first story I heard was not identical to the second story either - different stories from the other insurance agency would also make things a bit suspicious too!) This lack of oversight might be why insurance fraud is so high if their agents just accept lies at face value while deliberately ignoring proof from their own customers.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

scam company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Less Apr 01, 2020
I had a small vehicle claim and I appraised at a local body shop to have an idea of the cost. When I decided to fix it by myself and requested a payout, they paid me less the 30% of the claim. I newer gone have any insurance with them and any of their sister companies!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

Just want to rip you off

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Isabelle Mar 23, 2020
We have been Economical customers for 2 years with our Auto and Farm Policies. I paid our auto policy online with a credit card and then I get a nasty email saying I still owe them money. We made some changes to our auto policy because it was very high and transferred a trailer and ATV to our farm policy a month before renewal. However, because they didn’t process it in time we have to pay the higher premium amount in our first of 3 payments. Should have been 40% of the premium but they are forcing us to pay 54% for their incompetence. We will definitely not be insuring with them next year. Terrible company. Only interested in taking your money and one of the most awful insurance companies for customer service. Frankly, they just don’t care. Do NOT recommend it.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

This company is useless

 
(1.5 out of 5 stars)
by Gaultzy Mar 20, 2020
My car got destroyed by someone running a red light nearly 3 months ago and I haven’t received a dime from them yet. There was a witness who testified on my behalf but Economical Insurance wanted to make me 50% at fault because there is conflicting stories between me and the guy who ran the light. This is ridiculous because most people who are at fault deny it, therefore having a witness who nearly got hit by the same driver, should make it a slam dunk case. I couldn’t imagine how unfortunate it would be to have this happen without having a witness. I had to threaten them with a lawyer to get them to budge and reduce my fault down to 0%. I went to the garage of their choice the day after the accident to get a damage assessment but here I am still waiting on the money I’m owed. In these 3 months, I’ve paid them nearly $1000 from my monthly payments. I’m not sure what service I’m paying them for?
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

False Claims!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by JONI Mar 10, 2020
They reported a claim on my Equifax for 50k and when I reached out to find out what it was all about no one can answer me. Oh, and I don't have a policy with them!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

AVOID

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Disgruntled Mar 04, 2020
I got hit on a Saturday night - badly. They claim to have 24 emergency claim support - NOPE! People are at their most emotionally vulnerable - but if you get hit after 5 pm on a Friday - guess what? You'll be waiting for 3 days. They have an answering machine that DOESN'T record messages. It's been like that for 2 years and NO ONE CARES ENOUGH TO FIX IT! I called on a Monday morning - go through to a representative - she put me on hold after a 5-minute chat and my call was disconnected. Did she call back? NOPE! I got an assessment and it's been 4 days - my shop still hasn't received it. I'm driving around in a smashed-up car. Terrible company.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

Not as cheap as you think

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Terrible Experience Mar 03, 2020
This company is not as cost-saving as they claim. The service is not customer friendly and the response to get back to you is terrible. Be careful when you get in an accident and try to dispute your claim. I would never recommend an Economical Insurance company.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Do NOT use Economical

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Car Mar 02, 2020
DO NOT pick this insurance company. They totally left me stranded and demanded all kinds of personal information after a small hit and run in a parking lot. Absolutely horrid customer service to ultimately have them not cover! I was treated like a criminal and they didn't even believe that it was a hit and run - even after me going to the Auto Collision Centre and all of the proper channels.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

2 years with company

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Nicholas S Feb 29, 2020
I have been covered under insurance for my car for 2 years I received an email in January which I didn't see. Normally papers are sent in the mail for renewal so I was waiting for that. It got closer to the time when my insurance renews and I contacted my broker who then sent the email I failed to see. In the email, it states they will not renew my insurance and the reason being is done to my driving abstract which they went on to explain what is on my abstract. But the funny thing is for the past 2 years the amount of time I have been with this company I have obtained the same driving record that now 2 years later is a problem. But was not an issue when they first took my own as a client. To me, this makes absolutely no sense this is my last year with these infractions on my record and now it's a problem and there not willing to help.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Their Mistake = Your Problem

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Frustrated Feb 21, 2020
I prefer to pay instalments by VISA and Economical’s phone instructions seem straightforward - until they lose your payment! Having received their letter threatening policy cancellation, I paid by VISA again and contacted our broker, since it’s impossible to reach anyone at Economical. Thankfully, according to our broker, Economical ‘found’ our nearly $700 instalment and credited back to our VISA before the next statement was due. That was in October. In mid-January GM Financial sent us a letter notifying us that Economical had informed them that the insurance on our leased vehicle (my daily car) was CANCELLED as of Jan. 10th! Economical had not informed us or our broker of this important news! If Economical had cancelled insurance on the leased vehicle, logic dictated that it must be cancelled on the 4 other vehicles on the same policy, right?! It took several days to get written assurance from our broker that our vehicles were all covered and even longer for GM Financial to receive confirmation about the leased vehicle. I don’t know whether Economical’s error has impacted our credit rating. Our broker rightly assumes we will want to switch coverage to a different company this year.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING COMPANY

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Richard Feb 04, 2020
Long story short, they told body shop to start the work and then halfway through, they denied the claim. Now I'm stuck with a 20K bill which I can't afford. I have no choice but to have my car taken away by the sheriff and lose it. Now my credit with BMW is destroyed and my credit score will be tanking. I never missed a payment, any claims, an excellent driver. When I told friends about my experience, they also mentioned that they've been played around by Economical as well for 100% at fault no accident. This insurance company is a huge crook. I had another friend who told me she was under investigation. They came to her house for her to prove she lived there. Inspected her belongings and clothing etc. This company literally has to sniff through your underwear to insure you are not committing any insurance fraud and you are living where you say you are. I thought this was a joke but a disgusting and true story. Insurance companies need to be investigated!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Rip Off!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by skip economical Jan 21, 2020
I switched over to Economical because my wife's company got a discount. Apparently, it only lasts a year because when I got my renewal (Home and Auto), it increased by almost $1000 annually! We have perfect records and absolutely nothing changed. Potentially an issue is where I live (Brampton/Mississauga) but I've never in 20+ years of driving had an increase like this without a reason. I was told by other insurers that Economical took on A LOT of high-risk drivers and guess who's paying for it... EVERY ONE of their policyholders. My broker was also useless saying it was happening all over Ontario but I was able to get another policy elsewhere for the same premium!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Definitely not economical

 
(1.5 out of 5 stars)
by Kat Jan 14, 2020
Economical is much more expensive than the previous company I was with. I was forced to go with them when my broker no longer represented the other company. It's very ironic because their rates are not economical at all. Why go with them?
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Cancellation Fee

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by 20 month customer Jan 03, 2020
I moved out of the province and cancelled my policy. They continued to withdraw monthly fees. When I inquired, they said they would return my funds in two weeks and that the amount will be less than half of the amount that was withdrawn, as I was subject to a cancellation fee. They would not explain how the amount was determined. Good thing there is other insurers.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.
 

Find another company!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Got shafted Dec 18, 2019
Was hit from behind and pushed into vehicle ahead. At a full stop at a traffic light. Wanted car repaired but believe they wanted parts to sell so claim to repair rejected. It cost us money that we would not have had to pay if the company had just paid for repairs. The car had minimal mileage and excellent condition prior to the accident. Very frustrated. The client’s wishes of no concern. Paid out more than the cost of repairs would have been. Suggest looking for a different insurer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

REFUSAL TO FIX DAMAGES

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by ZAM Dec 11, 2019
I was in a collision which the third party was responsible for the damages, it took 3 months to get an appointment with the garage they suggested, the garage was a disaster in regards to customer services (completely unprofessional when contacted for an ETA), once the vehicle was returned to me it was filthy, dust everywhere in the vehicle from the repairs they had done, they not only returned my vehicle with a missing piece but the windshield was still not fixed (damaged during the side collision which affected the frame of the vehicle and cracked the base of the windshield), when contacted they refused to repair the broken windshield and suggested I open a new claim as if it was from a different collision this was suggested by a manager... The customer service is marked as 1 star due to the lack of professionalism from the handler that was assigned to my file, they refuse to admit that they made a mistake when inspecting my vehicle and are not only refusing to add the windshield to the claim they are "assuming" it was caused by a different collision, logically if there was a different collision the body of the vehicle would be damaged and a different collision would have been reported, which is not the case. The lack of solutions provided, lack of additional research and not following up with the customer has made this review what it is. This company does not have a good reputation and if they continue to provide a poor service with the retention of customers and referrals will diminish greatly.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

Bad faith claim

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Paulo Dec 06, 2019
Had a single-car accident in a different city, two days after the accident Economical took out payment. Three days later pulled my rental. Then questioned my address showed much proof one week later no car rental, no decision. I had to take a bus to the home city. Economical wanted receipt for a bus not to reimburse but to prove I went to home city. Still no help.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

The Worst

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Uneconomical Dec 02, 2019
Nobody likes insurance companies, but Economical is in a class of their own. We had a single-car accident that they refused to pay out or even cover car rental ($45,000 car value). You have to book a phone call a few days in advance via email. When you finally get to speak to a representative, they are evasive, manipulative and dishonest. They had us running around picking up the police report for them and filling out excessive and redundant paperwork, anything to discourage the claim from moving forward. They even threatened that our claim would "go on the back burner" if we didn't comply with their demands quickly enough. They raised our rates by $1000 per year and messed up the details on the paperwork for our policy. Economical is a predatory insurance company that illustrates why car insurance should be a publicly held institution. You pay in, but you cannot collect.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.
 

NEVER DEAL WITH THEM

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Cheetah Nov 27, 2019
I was rear-ended by one of their policyholders from Canada while they were visiting the US. Ever since then every day has been an absolute nightmare. This insurance group is awful. 72 hours over the phone in a week mostly on hold or in transferred calls and I still have no more information or assistance than I did the day of the accident. They haven't even sent anyone out to look at the car. They refused to offer rental assistance and could care any less about the loss of use or injuries.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Buyer Beware!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Disappointed! Oct 31, 2019
I was in an accident in August where the other driver was at fault. Admittedly I was scammed by the tow truck driver and had my car towed to what I later learned was their own auto body shop by a different name and not a preferred shop. Lesson learned on that matter. However, the insurance company had deemed my car a write off and then changed their mind because I was tricked into signing a work order from the tow driver while at the scene of the accident (yes lesson learned again, read what you're signing even if you are still in shock from the accident). After the insurance company changed their mind they approved over 17,000.00 in repairs of my car (4-month-old car) and when I finally got my car back over 2 months later the driver window wasn't repaired properly and it was noted and agreed that they needed to order parts... 2 trips back for me to check up on the parts and for the second time I'm told they have no clue who I am or what I need and the guy I dealt with (owner) is away. I asked my rep at Economical to please authorize the repairs to be completed elsewhere and to not pay the auto body shop for the deficiencies but they refuse to do it even though they have been following this disaster from the beginning and says the auto body shop didn't charge for deficiencies. Can you imagine an auto body shop keeping a car on their lot for an extra month and not charging the insurance company? No chance! So now I'm stuck with a car that the window isn't working, the car is less than 6 months old and I will have to take it elsewhere to have the repairs done and to pay for it myself. Needless to say, I will be cancelling my insurance as soon as this is over and will never have Economical in my life again.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.
 

No Integrity

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Statis Elevator Music Oct 17, 2019
I was a customer with Economical for 4 years. Never made a claim, only had minor infractions, and never paid less than $200/month for bare-bones liability only. It's worth noting I never missed or was late on payment either. At the time of renewal, I cancelled my policy for a better rate elsewhere. Cancellation in itself was a mess as Economical was difficult about releasing my information to my new provider. Also, if you've ever been on hold with Economical, you know it's a long, physically painful process. The waiting music (that you'll listen to for an average of 30 minutes per call) sounds like someone recorded elevator music over a car radio. I wasn't notified of any outstanding balance on my account when I cancelled the policy but was sent a letter with the remaining amount on my premium. No big deal, Economical has been taking money automatically from my bank account every month for 4 years now. Surely they'd do the same this time around? Except no -- I was expected to manually pay, which would have been great information to provide when I called to cancel my policy. I paid it online once Economical jumped the gun and threatened me with debt collectors less than a month after my policy expired. Confusingly, Economical promptly returned this final payment to me. According to their letter, I actually didn't owe any money. This was annoying since I was threatened with debt collection just the week before, but I got my money back so no harm is done. Just kidding. Economical forwarded my information to debt collectors for failing to pay my bill. The debt collectors were just as confused as me when I explained that I did pay my bill and the money was returned. I had to forward the debt collectors 7 different documents to prove that I did not, in fact, owe any money. Also, while I don't know this for sure, I think those debt collectors sold my phone number to telemarketers because I've been getting phone calls from mysterious numbers non-stop since this all started. Really great, Economical, I appreciate that. Essentially what happened is that Economical's automated system didn't detect I was making a payment on my 2018-2019 premium and instead attributed it to the 2019-2020 renewal that I cancelled. Let's be clear here: Economical doesn't have a real, living human review your account before sending your information to debt collectors. Even a cursory glance at my account history could have prevented this issue. By this point, I've been dealing with the ramifications of cancelling my policy for three months. Three months. All I wanted was assurance that changes would be made to their system to prevent this from happening to others. That's all I wanted and I would have been satisfied. However, Economical couldn't even lie to me about promising that. At the end of my experience, I spoke with three different Economical representatives about getting this resolved so it wouldn't happen again. Instead, all three representatives echoed the same sentiment: "We're sorry! Have you considered speaking to our billing department to pay the balance (again)?" There was no assurance anything would change to prevent others from having debt collectors called on them for system errors. The apologies did not seem genuine and all Economical was concerned with was getting their money - again. In fact, to re-make this payment I had to call and make the payment manually because even Economical couldn't trust their online system to not mess up again. If you have the option, do not associate with Economical. They don't care about their customers, they only care about their customers' money. They're the embodiment of opportunistic bottom-feeders. If their system messes up, you'll spend three months navigating yourself through a resolution to the problem or face the call of debt collectors - probably both.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Cancellation robbery

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Angry Customer Oct 04, 2019
Make sure to get your cancellation penalty amount in writing! When I enquired about cancellation they told me someone would call shortly to discuss; the employee calculation my cancellation fee and then I ended up being charged more than double of what I was told! They didn’t even give me a breakdown of why I was being charged so much. I fought to get money back, but they just said I was misinformed about the cancellation fee and too bad for me.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.
 

Over Charged for 2yrs!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by paulina Sep 30, 2019
I had sent several emails in the past to correct my information on my policy as it was incorrectly written on my Letter of Experience. I had provided an updated letter of experience proving that I was in fact not at fault for an accident and had been told by a representative of the company that the information was updated on my file, only to find out two years later that the letter of experience was NEVER updated on my file! Resulting in this insurance company overcharging me for the past two years for an accident I did not commit. Since finding out about this, the company is hardly responsive to my emails and they seem to avoid me mentioning that I've been overcharged for this amount of time. The negligence and lack of customer service from this company are truly upsetting and I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. Save your money and choose a different company that will actually do their due diligence rather than scam you for your money...
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?