Credit Card Reviews

Walmart MASTERCARD Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(254 reviews)
Walmart MASTERCARD
1.3 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Awful service

by Jhines on Mar 6, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Will never use this Walmart Mastercard again. It’s more than 2 months and I haven’t received my refund. Very poor customer service. And the process is ridiculously slow!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Worst credit card in market

by review on Aug 1, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst reward card in the market due to the following reasons: 1. No option to pay the bill online. If you want to wait in the customer service queue to pay the bill, go for it. 2. Store associates can open the account in 1-2 minutes but cannot take a request to close the account. 3. The worst cashback reward as compare to other products in the market. 4. Stone aged website.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

not as good as I expected

by zoe on May 14, 2019
2 out of 5 stars

Card feature is fine, redeem easily, but customer service is really poor... Rude speech and no multilanguage service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

Terrible customer service.

by Bob on Dec 17, 2018
1.5 out of 5 stars

Had a Walmart Master Card for over 10 years. Always paid full bills on time. Decided to cancel card on Dec 6, 2018, due to poor payback return on card: 1% compared to other cards. They sent me a letter from their collection agency stating that my payments are overdue and my card has been locked, Dated |Dec 6, 2018. The amount owing of course on the letter is 0$. Very nasty letter, like thanks for doing business with us, sir!!! Called customer service to see what it's about, they just kept arguing that the letter was fine and that I owe 95.10$ due Jan 3, 2019. Yes, I have one last statement that is not overdue but no apologies about this harassing letter that has no grounds. NEVER WILL I DEAL WITH THEM AGAIN!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

great if you love walmart

by Samantha Gavrilko on Aug 3, 2017
5 out of 5 stars

Got this card thinking I would eventually shop at Walmart all the time and it would be worth it.
Unfortunately the Walmart in my area (Victoria) is inconvenient by Transit, so I only went occasionally. It was nice to have accumulated points/money and I was able to redeem about $150 at once, which was nice.
Overall a perfectly decent card. The rewards are not high which is normal.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics