Credit Card Reviews

Walmart MASTERCARD Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(252 reviews)
Walmart MASTERCARD
1.3 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Worse customer service -absolutely no stars!

by Frustrated on Mar 20, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

Absolute worst customer service dealings I have ever had with a credit card! I will be cancelling the card … I will also advise others to NOT give your business to Walmart Rewards Master Card

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Worst and poorest

by Don2022 on Feb 24, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

No one should apply it anyway. It has the worst security system and the worst customer service. Two years ago I discovered 3 fraudulent transactions. I contacted customer service six times and they kept asking me to contact the store directly or I had to pay. I wrote a letter to complain, and they canceled the bill. One year after canceling the account, I kept receiving email alerts that someone changed my phone number. After the complaint, the matter was processed. Yesterday, someone changed it again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Horrible customer service

by aiden s on Feb 13, 2024
1.5 out of 5 stars

I got scammed and charged some amount. Called them 10 times and they keep coming up with excuses not to finish the dispute and give my money back. Every time I call they keep referring me here and there and not accomplishing anything. That's it I'm switching.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). What else will you get:

 

  • Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment
  • Earn 3 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible gas stations, daily transit, and select streaming services
  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance coverage with 25 days of travel medical insurance for eligible persons under age 65

Get this card / Apply online

Wal-Mart MC is a ripe off!

by Concerned consumer on Feb 7, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

Wal-Mart MC sends out the bills to customers on the 5th of every month and charges the interest to your credit card on the 6th of every month(that is only 1 day after a customer receives their monthly bill) so that customers would have to pay more interest without given a chance to make the minimum payment to take down the interest before the interest is posted onto the credit card balance. This is dirty business on Wal-Mart's part. Any other credit gives the customers a chance to make their minimum monthly payment before the due date towards the interest before it the interest is charged onto the current credit card balance, that is what the minimum payment is, it is to pay off the interest and not the principle.

You figure at 20+ percent interest on the Wal-Mart credit card is making enough money without robbing their customers and leaving a bad impression, I don't think I will shop at Wal-Mart as much anymore and I do not recommend their MasterCard. Thanks Wal-Mart for raping your customers!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Customer service

by ElyE on Jan 31, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

A Walmart cashier offered to set me up on a Walmart mastercard and payed for my items with the mastercard which felt nice.
11 days later, I called to follow up because I had not received my mastercard and wanted to prevent paying late fees!
I talked to 9 agents, figured out the card was sent to the wrong address. Everytime I was transferred to a new person I had to repeat my full name, number, address, email address, if I have a 2nd person on my card, credit limit of my bank account which really made the process feel crazy! By the 8th person, I decided to close my account so I wouldn't have to deal with phone calls like this anymore!
Talked to the 9th person, closed the account, payed the outstanding balance online.
This took 3 hours of my day.
So
Do not do it unless you would like a headache! :)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Horrible credit card

by Javad Abdi on Nov 26, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

It is really amazing in 2023 you have such a bad credit card. Very awful webpage, completely unprofessional customer service and bad service.
they do not understand your issue. Every passing phone you to explain and i passed to six people. sometimes you feel you talk with people sitting in other countries like AISA
PLEASE NEVER APPLY FOR THIS MASTERCARD-Walmart is not bad but credit card is 10000 percent bad.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. What else will you get:

 

  • 4% on eligible recurring bill payments and grocery store purchases
  • 2% on eligible gas station and daily transit purchases
  • 1% cash back on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7 Visa Infinite Dining Series Visa Infinite Music Series Wine Country Wonders Luxury Hotel Privileges
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance & New Mobile Device Insurance coverage

Get this card / Apply online

Horrible customer service I have ever faced

by Bhanu on Nov 22, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

There was some promotional mail regarding earning $25 in rewards after spending $250 in a given date range (Sep to Oct). We spent this $250 as per the terms and conditions and still didn't get the rewards for it.
I called customer care on 11/22/23 at around 4 PM EST and all that she repeated throughout the conversation was "We don't have this offer now. We have different offer now in Nov, 23". She can't talk about the offers that are expired. Then I asked who was going to help in resolving the issue? She was clueless and when I asked her to transfer to manager, she said there was no manager and only she needed to handle this call.
Going to cancel this card, completely useless. Other cards give better rewards.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Worst, worst, worst credit card ever

by Lynn D Blouin on Nov 10, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

I've had this credit card for 6 weeks & the system has automatically blocked it twice. It seems that anytime you try to use this outside of an actual Walmart store, it blocks it. And OMG, getting it unblocked is a friggin nightmare with customer service. Be prepared to have to make multiple phone calls & speak to several agents before they are able to figure this out. And then of course, it will block again. I'm done with this ridiculous company. My card is cut up & in the trash can where it belongs.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Horrible customer service

by John Kabolis on Sep 27, 2023
1.3 out of 5 stars

I applied for this card in mid August, they do a hard pull and approve me. I don’t receive my card till late September. I call to activate it and after being on the phone for over a hour and speaking to 3 different people over 2 days I manage to get it activated. Then I see on the day I called to activate my card they had done ANOTHER hard pull on my credit! Completely incompetent customer service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

Customer service is brutal

by Paul on Sep 22, 2023
1.5 out of 5 stars

I had to call Wallmart Mastercard 4 times and was on the phone for almost an hour and a half just to get a new card. I called Walmart Mastercard and asked them to send me a new Mastercard as the chip was not working. They kept sending me to an automated system to change my pin. Each time I called back I explained to them I just needed a new card sent out they said ok and kept transferring me to the automated system to change my pin. I kept asking for a manager and they kept trying to sell me stuff and saying congratulations you qualify for a supplemental card. I kept explaing that I just needed a new card mailed to me but they just couldn't seem to grasp the concept even though whatever country the call center is in spoke good English.
I tried calling Malmart Canada but would just get routed to the out of country call center.
Stay away from Malmart Mastercard and do your research to find a Mastercard company with good reviews and good customer service

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo