Credit Card Reviews

Walmart MASTERCARD Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(253 reviews)
Walmart MASTERCARD
1.3 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Worse customer service -absolutely no stars!

by Frustrated on Mar 20, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

Absolute worst customer service dealings I have ever had with a credit card! I will be cancelling the card … I will also advise others to NOT give your business to Walmart Rewards Master Card

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Too many fraud purchased

by Alex on Mar 17, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

There are numerous fraudulent purchases on this card. Upon activating your account, you'll incur unexpected insurance fees monthly, stemming from purchases you're unaware of. Even if you make calls to cancel all of them, all of them will automatically recur again in the next year. They won't rebate your account balance for these charges, leaving you to cover the bill yourself or risk damaging your credit. Instead, they routinely issue new cards with supposedly rebated balances, which often isn't the case upon account inspection after card receipt. Regarding customer service, they always fail to address customer issues, employing convoluted language to create further complications rather than offering straightforward solutions.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

Worst customer service and high interest charge

by dips on Mar 5, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

Had got this credit card when i came to Canada in 2020. Used it few times. Always paid minimum amount even after not using the card. got interest charge every month. was told there is insurance on my card which i was never told about. never got an email or the statement. Called customer service to cancel the the credit card and asked how I can pay 889 dollars even after not using the card that much. Instead of giving a proper response and completing the conversation they kept on asking me is there anything else. Faked the accent of talking nicely to customer. Will never buy this card again. Worse customer service ever.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scam on my Master card not resolved

by Ann Gomes on Feb 29, 2024
1.7 out of 5 stars

It was part of my own principle to pay back immediately the amout used on my rewards card. However, there was a proven scam that someone had used my card to buy a subcription for a video game and that also in US dollars. this occurred last year in 2023 around the month of November and yet the matter is not fully resolved. I am still getting letters to pay off the amount I have been scammed!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Worst and poorest

by Don2022 on Feb 24, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

No one should apply it anyway. It has the worst security system and the worst customer service. Two years ago I discovered 3 fraudulent transactions. I contacted customer service six times and they kept asking me to contact the store directly or I had to pay. I wrote a letter to complain, and they canceled the bill. One year after canceling the account, I kept receiving email alerts that someone changed my phone number. After the complaint, the matter was processed. Yesterday, someone changed it again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. What else will you get:

 

  • 4% on eligible recurring bill payments and grocery store purchases
  • 2% on eligible gas station and daily transit purchases
  • 1% cash back on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7 Visa Infinite Dining Series Visa Infinite Music Series Wine Country Wonders Luxury Hotel Privileges
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance & New Mobile Device Insurance coverage

Get this card / Apply online

Horrible customer service

by aiden s on Feb 13, 2024
1.5 out of 5 stars

I got scammed and charged some amount. Called them 10 times and they keep coming up with excuses not to finish the dispute and give my money back. Every time I call they keep referring me here and there and not accomplishing anything. That's it I'm switching.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Wal-Mart MC is a ripe off!

by Concerned consumer on Feb 7, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

Wal-Mart MC sends out the bills to customers on the 5th of every month and charges the interest to your credit card on the 6th of every month(that is only 1 day after a customer receives their monthly bill) so that customers would have to pay more interest without given a chance to make the minimum payment to take down the interest before the interest is posted onto the credit card balance. This is dirty business on Wal-Mart's part. Any other credit gives the customers a chance to make their minimum monthly payment before the due date towards the interest before it the interest is charged onto the current credit card balance, that is what the minimum payment is, it is to pay off the interest and not the principle.

You figure at 20+ percent interest on the Wal-Mart credit card is making enough money without robbing their customers and leaving a bad impression, I don't think I will shop at Wal-Mart as much anymore and I do not recommend their MasterCard. Thanks Wal-Mart for raping your customers!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Customer service

by ElyE on Jan 31, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

A Walmart cashier offered to set me up on a Walmart mastercard and payed for my items with the mastercard which felt nice.
11 days later, I called to follow up because I had not received my mastercard and wanted to prevent paying late fees!
I talked to 9 agents, figured out the card was sent to the wrong address. Everytime I was transferred to a new person I had to repeat my full name, number, address, email address, if I have a 2nd person on my card, credit limit of my bank account which really made the process feel crazy! By the 8th person, I decided to close my account so I wouldn't have to deal with phone calls like this anymore!
Talked to the 9th person, closed the account, payed the outstanding balance online.
This took 3 hours of my day.
So
Do not do it unless you would like a headache! :)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

Worst service I have ever experienced.

by Priti on Dec 17, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

Customers service does not do what they say. Security department does not function the way it is supposedly have to.
I have been waiting for my card cancelation, refund and new card for over three months. Called them 4 to 5 times, every time promise and issuance is given with no results.
Customers service reps do not have clear English as well.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo