Credit Card Reviews

Walmart MASTERCARD Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(253 reviews)
Walmart MASTERCARD
1.3 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Worse customer service -absolutely no stars!

by Frustrated on Mar 20, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

Absolute worst customer service dealings I have ever had with a credit card! I will be cancelling the card … I will also advise others to NOT give your business to Walmart Rewards Master Card

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Horrible customer service

by aiden s on Feb 13, 2024
1.5 out of 5 stars

I got scammed and charged some amount. Called them 10 times and they keep coming up with excuses not to finish the dispute and give my money back. Every time I call they keep referring me here and there and not accomplishing anything. That's it I'm switching.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Worst service I have ever experienced.

by Priti on Dec 17, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

Customers service does not do what they say. Security department does not function the way it is supposedly have to.
I have been waiting for my card cancelation, refund and new card for over three months. Called them 4 to 5 times, every time promise and issuance is given with no results.
Customers service reps do not have clear English as well.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). What else will you get:

 

  • Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment
  • Earn 3 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible gas stations, daily transit, and select streaming services
  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance coverage with 25 days of travel medical insurance for eligible persons under age 65

Get this card / Apply online

Horrible customer service

by John Kabolis on Sep 27, 2023
1.3 out of 5 stars

I applied for this card in mid August, they do a hard pull and approve me. I don’t receive my card till late September. I call to activate it and after being on the phone for over a hour and speaking to 3 different people over 2 days I manage to get it activated. Then I see on the day I called to activate my card they had done ANOTHER hard pull on my credit! Completely incompetent customer service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Had to wait very long time for a supervisor to answer the phone.

by Wilson Wai on May 4, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Was promised a supervisor will call me back in 24 hours but never did. Called back 2nd time and insist on waiting for the supervisor to answer the phone and I had to wait over 1 hour for someone to answer.
Customer service is so poor.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Worst customer services

by Ali Asgari on Jan 12, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

The worst customer service. I have been calling customer service to help me with my online account for several days now without success. They will tell you that you should expect a call from them but they will never call you back.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. What else will you get:

 

  • 4% on eligible recurring bill payments and grocery store purchases
  • 2% on eligible gas station and daily transit purchases
  • 1% cash back on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7 Visa Infinite Dining Series Visa Infinite Music Series Wine Country Wonders Luxury Hotel Privileges
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance & New Mobile Device Insurance coverage

Get this card / Apply online

SERVICE & SYSTEM PART 1

by Upset Customer on Jun 25, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

1. Got this card for my teenage kid, tried 3 times to activate text alert/notification, NEVER works.
2. Only received a paper statement a couple of times, NEVER received any paper/email again since then.
3. Tried 3 nights to check balance/statement online (Jun 21 - 23) in order to pay, NEVER works.
4. Tried to call customer service (Jun 23) after 10 hours of work but customer care closed, hope to talk to someone as payment is due, pressed lost/stolen dept but then card was blocked automatically without even anyone talked to me (I had and have cards of other banks, never had that happened!). The automated message said someone will call within 24 hours but NOTHING happened ..... To Be Cont'd

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Fraud charges

by Donna Q on Jun 7, 2021
1.5 out of 5 stars

I had 4 fraudulent charges; 2 in Feb and 2 in March. I started calling on April 8 to try to get a new card and credits.
Since then, I received 3 identical cards - nothing changed and NOT a new card until the 4th card came at the end of May. I have called 7 times totally more than 5 hours of my time that I cannot get back. To date, I received 1 credit and not for any of the amounts I've been charged.
I've tried to speak with a supervisor or manager or director of the customer service or fraud department and apparently, they don't speak with customers. Still waiting for a callback. The frustration level I am experiencing is beyond acceptable. This was my main card before this and it will no longer be in the future.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Card placed on hold

by dros on Apr 25, 2021
2.3 out of 5 stars

I called the first time and was told they would "call back in 5 minutes". Really? I have never seen a company treat their customer like that and on top of that, I never received the call.

After calling 4 times again and having them say the exact same thing but not giving any more information it was until the 5 and 6th call is when I was able to actually have a conversation with the customer representative about why my card was on hold.

This time the representative I had on the phone "Helped"!!! She was able to take the block off from what I was told over the phone but was told to wait 20 min for it to be reset.

I will try it later this week but this should never have happened.

Please be persistent when they tell you they would call back in 5 minutes. Just call back 20-30 minutes after the first call and you will receive a new representative and you will hopefully get one that will help you sort out your issue.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

Card cut off after two uses

by Underwhelmed on Apr 14, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I did an online Walmart order, I shopped at another local store to use the card in person. I received a phone call later that day from their security division. They had put a lock on my card until I fax them more ID for my security... mine or theirs. I told them I have no intention of faxing my personal info anywhere.

I called back and spoke to someone reading talking points. She had no capacity to answer why my card was locked. She told me I had used it correctly but it was locked because... because what? No response. I asked for a supervisor... 24-48 hours wait, so I waited.

72 hours later no supervisor called so I called and cancelled the card after paying off the balance. The agent said he was sorry I was cancelling. I said if you really cared, someone would have called me when I asked.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo