Credit Card Reviews

Walmart MASTERCARD Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(254 reviews)
Walmart MASTERCARD
1.3 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Rewards m/c is a hassle

by Ritarr on Dec 7, 2023
1.5 out of 5 stars

My spouse was having problems with his card. It was being declined for $14.00 purchases. We pay our bill on time! Eventually it was replaced.
Now my card isn’t working. I tried using it 3 different times and the card isn’t even recognized. Made a call today and I got the run around, then they ended the call. I was annoyed but not rude. So, I have to try again. It’s better to just not use the card rather than return it as it will affect your credit score.
It’s CHRISTMAS time. The time when you spend money, like it or not! Walmart is missing out on our sales.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Horrible credit card

by Javad Abdi on Nov 26, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

It is really amazing in 2023 you have such a bad credit card. Very awful webpage, completely unprofessional customer service and bad service.
they do not understand your issue. Every passing phone you to explain and i passed to six people. sometimes you feel you talk with people sitting in other countries like AISA
PLEASE NEVER APPLY FOR THIS MASTERCARD-Walmart is not bad but credit card is 10000 percent bad.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

Horrible customer service

by John Kabolis on Sep 27, 2023
1.3 out of 5 stars

I applied for this card in mid August, they do a hard pull and approve me. I don’t receive my card till late September. I call to activate it and after being on the phone for over a hour and speaking to 3 different people over 2 days I manage to get it activated. Then I see on the day I called to activate my card they had done ANOTHER hard pull on my credit! Completely incompetent customer service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Compromised Walmart Credit Card

by Shri on Sep 5, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

So I got 5 transactions that were not authorized by me. Four different Walmart people came on line and asked me the same questions over and over and put me on hold and no resolution... customer service needs to understand that the more they scare customers the more people will close the Walmart card and they will be out of job! Customer service should be very careful on how they behave with customers.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Unbelievably horrendous support

by Vinayak on Sep 10, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Beware. Don't get misled by the various paid (fake) reviews about the Walmart rewards card. Look at the actual customer reviews which will open your eyes. Except for the 'rewards' that you can use only at Walmart, this is a very bad card with horrible customer support. If you have any dispute then God saves you. First, call customer support. They say 'you have to wait until the merchant charges your card, right now it is pending merchant action'. But I realized this is a fraudulent merchant with a fake website, can't you stop them from charging my card? 'No, we can't do that'. Ok, so you call 'after' the card is charged. you get transferred to their 'security' team. they waste 15-20 minutes of your time and then say that 'this should be handled by our dispute team' and they transfer you there. The 'dispute' team wastes another 15 minutes of your time and then says 'oh this is a 'world' master card so we have to transfer you to another dispute team'... 15-20 more minutes then they say 'ok we can create the dispute but you have to call the 'actual' dispute team who work only Monday to Friday 8 am to 5 pm'. Really? 'and we cannot provide you the direct number of that team, you have to go through support'. Really? So the time of their teams is important but the customer's time is not? Does a customer have to waste hours just to file a dispute for a fraudulent transaction? And why should the customer be thrown around between their various departments? None of their customer support seems to be empowered to do 'anything' other than say the same standard statements again and again like a parrot. worst ever.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. What else will you get:

 

  • 4% on eligible recurring bill payments and grocery store purchases
  • 2% on eligible gas station and daily transit purchases
  • 1% cash back on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7 Visa Infinite Dining Series Visa Infinite Music Series Wine Country Wonders Luxury Hotel Privileges
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance & New Mobile Device Insurance coverage

Get this card / Apply online

Don't Opt! Extremely Bad Customer Service

by Sid on Jan 31, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

I am trying to register my Walmart Mastercard online on their website. Unable to complete it every after trying 4 different times on different dates. Their customer call center is a joke. They don't solve any of your problems and keep transferring to the next department ultimately cutting the call. DON'T OPT.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Very Incompetent Security Department

by Chris on Sep 30, 2021
2.5 out of 5 stars

My card was compromised and it was a nightmare dealing with the security department. It took many calls to resolve. They were supposed to put a block on the card so that it can’t be used, but they didn’t and the scammers kept using it. I called so many times, kept getting transferred then disconnected. Long story, but in short they’re very incompetent and it was a terrible customer service experience

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Horrible card stay away!

by SM on Sep 29, 2021
1.5 out of 5 stars

I do not understand why this card has so many security blocks. I go abroad and I left notes telling them was travelling and they still go ahead and block my card. Also to get unblocked was a disaster and the lady kept me online for an hour asking all kinds of stupid questions. For a small $3K limit card this is annoying and the service very bad as they kept transferring me between departments.
Horrible card - stay away!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

Horrible experience

by browner on Jul 7, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Had fraud on my card so, got a call about it and the guy asked me as well not normal questions. Some hours later we got a call from our bank and they needed our info because someone made a transfer. So, as well he needed our PIN # to fix the problem, after talking to him for a while he mentioned all this info that I gave this guy some hours before from Walmart MasterCard (the info we never used anywhere else)... The phone number was from New York so we knew it was not our bank. We called MasterCard and explained to them what had happened and we would like to close our account because we can’t trust them after this horrible experience... We tried 3 times and every single time they listen to our story and then put us on hold and after waiting for a long time it disconnected... Walmart MasterCard can’t be trusted!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo