Life Insurance Reviews

Sun Life Life Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(105 reviews)
Sun Life
2.1 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Sun Life insurance

by MJ on Sep 2, 2012
4.5 out of 5 stars

The questions asked seemed extremely personal but the representative came to our home and she was very easy to talk to. The experience was different and we receive birthday cards and calendars from her time to time.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
4 out of 5 stars

Pretty good customer service. Good assortment of products.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
4 out of 5 stars

After retirement my policy was set up with Sun Life with efficiency and am happy with it

0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Did you know there is a 35% chance of developing a critical illness before you are 65 and 65%-70% chance before you turn 81? That means getting a critical illness insurance quote is no less important than getting life insurance. Your choice.

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
4 out of 5 stars

I am not sure that I am happy with the life insurance I have right now and at my age feel it is no longer necessary to have these large premiums each year. Things change in your life but the salesman still advises you to hang on to it but I am having second thoughts.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
4 out of 5 stars

Fortunately I haven't had to put a claim on my life insurance but they also do the medical insurance and do it well.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
4.5 out of 5 stars

My personal agent has been with me for several years and is most personable. Yearly contacts are made, but there is never pushy sales pitches. I am completely satisfied with the him and his company

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Planning to get life insurance to protect your family, including children? Make sure that you get enough coverage. According to studies, it takes about $250,000 in total to raise a child to the age of 18 (and that doesn’t include any post-secondary education costs).

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
4.5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly to help set up my policy

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
4 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate the advice that my Sun Life broker gives me. He has great service. I think that company has great products but I do not like how the company runs

0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
4 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, my agent changed and I am not impressed with the agent I currently have. Since I pay my premium yearly and don't require additional insurance, I have very little contact with them and that's they way I like it.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Did you know that if you are a 30-year old male, a term life insurance policy for 20 years with coverage of $200,000 will cost you around $19/month? Getting your term life insurance quote today will allow you to benefit from a great rate.

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
4 out of 5 stars

Our Sun Life advisor has converted several policies into a guaranteed income policy while leaving one of the policies in place because its growth within Sun Life is better that we could get at our financial institution.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo