Sun Life Life Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(56 reviews)
Sun Life
2.7 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Great service

by Chuch on Jun 1, 2018
5 out of 5 stars

Sun Life has always been very easy to work with. I love my advisor. I have been dealing with them for over 15 years now and my investments are making money and I feel secure that my loved ones will be taken care of if anything happens to me.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Pick the right advisor

by mwong on Feb 21, 2018
5 out of 5 stars

I've had the same advisor for approximately 6 years now and I cannot begin to tell you how quickly he has handled everything. Sam Pakbaz was there for me when my wife passed away in 2016 and when I called him, he went from his usual cheeriness to immediate shock and worry. He came over 2 hours later and was really sympathetic and let me vent how I felt. From the time that Sam came over that day to him returning with my cheque from Sun Life, it took 8 days. I had put in a couple of claims from other companies and I was shocked when he called and said he would be by later that day with the cheque. My wife passing away was one of the hardest things for me to handle. I'm happy I did not need to handle the paperwork. Thank you Sam and keep up your hard work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Sun Life Insurance long Term

by AngryCustomer on Dec 1, 2017
2.5 out of 5 stars

The person passed away before Sun life Insurance sent the payments to her. So according to the policy, they have to pay 30 times the monthly amount to the surviving spouse or, if there is no live spouse, to their single children under 21. Well, she had a spouse and Sun Life insurance only paid 6 times the monthly amount she was entitled to received. We are still going back and forth with them trying to make them pay

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Did you know that mortgage insurance is the same as life insurance but more expensive and offers less protection? By cancelling it and getting life insurance, you would typically save around 30%-40% for the same coverage.

Sun Life life insurance.

by Gilly. on Jun 15, 2017
5 out of 5 stars

My husband died at the end of April, contacted Sun Life immediately, sent in the death certificate and policy and got paid out before 2 weeks. Was up. Would readily recommend Sun Life to all, never had a bad experience throughout my years with them.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Sun Life insurance

by MJ on Sep 2, 2012
4.5 out of 5 stars

The questions asked seemed extremely personal but the representative came to our home and she was very easy to talk to. The experience was different and we receive birthday cards and calendars from her time to time.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
4 out of 5 stars

After retirement my policy was set up with Sun Life with efficiency and am happy with it

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Did you know that one in three Canadians, on average, will be disabled for more than three months before they turn 65? Get a disability insurance quote today to make sure your income is secure, even when you are temporary disabled.

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
3.5 out of 5 stars

My agent needs to be prompted to return calls but in general good service

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
4 out of 5 stars

I am not sure that I am happy with the life insurance I have right now and at my age feel it is no longer necessary to have these large premiums each year. Things change in your life but the salesman still advises you to hang on to it but I am having second thoughts.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
4 out of 5 stars

Fortunately I haven't had to put a claim on my life insurance but they also do the medical insurance and do it well.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Thinking of getting a life insurance quote from an insurance agent? They work for one insurance company and can only sell the products of that company. That may not result in the best rate for you. Our insurance brokers compare life insurance quotes across 20+ Canadian insurers for you.

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
5 out of 5 stars

They make sure that everything is up to date policy wise.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo