Life Insurance Reviews

Sun Life Life Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(83 reviews)
Sun Life
2.3 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Poor communication

by Lynn Follier on Jun 3, 2022
2 out of 5 stars

Waiting 5 months on a claim decision. Absolutely ridiculous and caused my family to declare bankruptcy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Runarounds and claim denials

by jmcinwpg on Apr 14, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

My place of employment changed health benefits provider 5 months ago. Nothing but problems every time I try to have my prescriptions filled. From their customer service people who are a waste of time (not being able to access anything on my account to wrong information provided).
If it has a lesser cost than other plans, there is a reason! Just remember, you get what you pay for.
If you have a choice, please do not waste your time with Sun Life.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Terrible service

by Elisabelle Cossette-Plamondon on Mar 17, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Spent 3 hours on various phone calls to just get my account "finalized" to submit a claim. My online claim submission option is still not available after 2 weeks. It takes 45 minutes to get someone on the support line, and even then, they try to hang up on you before answering half your questions.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Thinking of getting a life insurance quote from an insurance agent? They work for one insurance company and can only sell the products of that company. That may not result in the best rate for you. Our insurance brokers compare life insurance quotes across 20+ Canadian insurers for you.

My father died 3 years ago. Still waiting?

by Another victim on Jan 31, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Do not buy life insurance from Sun Life. My mother has been waiting for 3 years to collect my father's small life insurance policy. The paperwork and legal fees they charge are robbery. They should be ashamed of themselves.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

THERE ARE OTHER INSURANCES THAT ARE BETTER THAN SUNLIFE!

by Francheska on Jan 20, 2022
1.5 out of 5 stars

When using the online chat sometimes it is frustrating because there are "temporarily unavailable". Had to wait more than a year to get covered for the dental coverage. Agents don't explain this, only want commissions! There is other better insurance than Sun Life. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Not Reliable at all

by Veryunhappycustomer on May 30, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I am one of the employees
They are ok when you are paying them
When you get really sick...
They send you to their “assigned” doctor or psychiatrist and his opinion even if it is wrong is taken into consideration and they don’t respect your own family doctor or your own psychologist, psychiatrist or any type of doctor you deal with because they really don't pay you when you need them, I was extremely sick and they did their best to prove me otherwise, so I needed to deal with my sickness and extreme stress from my insurance paying me!!!

Plus when you appeal they take many months
To reply that it was refused!

I would give them less than one star!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo