Credit Card Reviews

TD First Class Travel VISA Infinite Card Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(38 reviews)
TD First Class Travel VISA Infinite Card
2.1 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Redeeming Points

by Web Eye on Jan 2, 2020
2 out of 5 stars

When I signed up for this card it was a very good way to accumulate travel points. Over the years the card is not living up to promised expectations. I recently tried to book a trip through Expedia for TD. After the long wait and finally speaking to an agent who after several attempts was not able to find the trip package we wanted (All the major travel companies were able to find it; AC, Westjet and Transat) they realized it was a resort in Cuba and they could not book it. I found this very unusual! I ended up booking the trip through Air Transat and contacted Visa to reimburse me for the $ points in my account. My statement later showed they reimburse me 75% of the $s because I did not book it through Expedia for TD. I have two issues with this. First, If Expedia for TD was not able to provide a trip that was advertised with a major competitor, they always credited the client with the full value of the points and $ if TD Visa card was used to book the trip. This was what the card was based on from the very start of the program. Second, I later found out that "TD for Expedia" is a USA based company and they are not able to book trips to Cuba! Why is a Canadian bank offering a personalized service for Canadians using a USA company to book holidays?? Although my Aero plan card has some issues the points system seems to be better. Moving forward, I think I will use this card or another for future trips.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Terrible customer service

by Abcer on Oct 5, 2019
2 out of 5 stars

Awful customer service. They redeemed half my points and I didn't even book a trip! I called to inquire about a vacation package and somehow half my points were gone. After 3 hours of back and forth from Expedia and TD reward, they still couldn't figure out why my points were missing. Worst travel card ever.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

"SYSTEM UPDATES"

by jcam on Jun 12, 2019
2 out of 5 stars

I booked my flights to Thailand through TD for Expedia no problem. Received a bunch of bonus points as well which was wonderful. I realized afterwards that I spelled my Partners name incorrectly. I called the airline and they advised since we booked through a travel site, we will have to call Expedia to make the correction. I have called every day this week and every single time the person says "sure we can help but our system is updating right now so please call back in an hour." My partner has since called them back 2 hours later and the following day TWICE and they are STILL saying they can't do it because of system updates. It has been 4 consecutive days now of this. When I asked for an email address they said: "no, sorry, it has to be through the phone." No customer service AT ALL.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

Great value

by Jeff on May 15, 2019
3.5 out of 5 stars

Love this card! We book all of our travel through ExpediaForTD and redeem all of our points on ExpediaForTD as well. This essentially gives us 4.5% cash back on the money we spend at Expedia! ExpediaForTD has access to all of Expedia's inventory, and we have found that it is often slightly cheaper.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Travel gimmick not worth it

by karebear on Jan 8, 2019
1.5 out of 5 stars

I pay a yearly fee, save 200k pts which are worth $1k approx. But prices seem high and no deal in the end, so why bother? I just book my trip and forget "rewards" via credit company. Not great selection.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Seriously pick something else.

by Jjry89 on Feb 13, 2018
1 out of 5 stars

Terrible card. I initially got this card to use for travel... because who doesn't like a credit card points vacation! Firstly, I accumulated such a little amount of points over a 2 year period. I make more money than the average person in Alberta and use my card for all purchases. I went to Europe right after I received the card and booked plenty of accommodations through Expedia, but I did not use the "expedia for TD" website, therefore I was not awarded my triple points (I even called customer service twice). Not using the right website was my fault, but the time it takes to get points is embarrassing. I switched to the Westjet card and in 4 months I already have half of the expedia dollars I did after 2 years. Second point, expedia is just awful. If you like paying full price and sometimes more, use expedia. They are terribly expensive for everything. I like to spend my money wisely and get the best deal, but expedia is a constant let down. I'm in SE Asia currently and have constantly been using Agoda, expedia is often twice as much. Lastly, the website for the TD rewards is horrific. Website is easy to use, but it only works half of the time and when it does work it's like you're using dial-up internet from 1999. Oh, and the online mall full of items that you'll never be able to afford. The financial advisor at TD recommends this card to me so much. I couldn't believe how much she said her family loved it.... good get. Seriously, skip this card.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. What else will you get:

 

  • 4% on eligible recurring bill payments and grocery store purchases
  • 2% on eligible gas station and daily transit purchases
  • 1% cash back on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7 Visa Infinite Dining Series Visa Infinite Music Series Wine Country Wonders Luxury Hotel Privileges
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance & New Mobile Device Insurance coverage

Get this card / Apply online

TD Rewards Mall

by TDCustomerBJS on Nov 4, 2017
2 out of 5 stars

I have used TD rewards mall to redeem my points for an Apple TV. I placed the order 2 and a half months ago, and the web site says that the order is still in process. After calling the customer service line, I got an email saying the Apple TV would be shipped by the end of the week. I do not think this is a worth while way of redeeming points, not a legitimate online store.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

TD reward site not working!

by Jola on Oct 17, 2017
1 out of 5 stars

If things are working this card offers a pretty good value, but quite often things are just not working. I've been trying to book a few flights for the last 4 days, and the TDrewards.com is just not working. On day one it was just acting stupid not letting me access my account, but in the last 3 days it doesn't even open in the browser. Calling the support is not easy either, they are only open on Monday to Friday during the day - makes it almost impossible for working people to contact them.
I really feel for people who booked travel with TDrewards, and can not access their reservations for days. Hopefully they are not sleeping under the bridge in a foreign country :(

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Solid rewards card

by TimB on Mar 6, 2017
5 out of 5 stars

Solid redemption value, super easy to redeem

I've earned $thousands in rewards - they have been super easy to redeem actual travel expenses. I get the annual fees waived as part of my account plan. Account plan fees are waived maintaining a minimum balance.

Customer service has been solid, though have been hit a few times with more fraud locks than I would like when travelling.

Other cards will give slightly higher rewards percentages, but for higher fees.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo