Credit Card Reviews

TD First Class Travel VISA Infinite Card Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(42 reviews)
TD First Class Travel VISA Infinite Card
2 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Poor Service Especially Now

by Frustratedtraveller on Mar 15, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

This is one time that I wish I would have booked directly with the travel carrier or go through a travel agent. Expedia for TD's customer service is the worst I've ever experienced. I will definitely be getting rid of this card as soon as I use up my dollars. Trying to cancel my trip right now... leaving on Tuesday and haven't been able to get through for 3 DAYS. I get cut off after in cue for 3 hours. I've been cut off at least 20 times now. Not impressed Expedia for TD... Anyone thinking of getting this card... think again... better ones out there!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Zero customer service

by Carolynabs on Mar 14, 2020
1.5 out of 5 stars

I booked and paid for an all-inclusive vacation. It was charged to my account and I received an email confirming the itinerary number. Now I need to see the possibilities of cancelling or rescheduling due to the Coronavirus. When I call the support line it asks for the itinerary number or linked phone number... it doesn't recognize neither and says that they can't find it in their system. When I look up my account on the website to see if it can be solved through there it says that I have no trips booked. I have been calling 20 days straight more than 25 times a day (many times on hold for 2 hours until I am disconnected). I have tried to connect on the chat line over 40 times, where I stay waiting for over 35 minutes and getting disconnected. I have sent various emails that haven't been replied. My trip is in a couple of days and there is practically no way I can contact these people! And the best part is... when I dial the option to plan (buy) a trip.. they answer in less than 1 minute! If I explain my situation and ask if I can put my mind at ease if the trip day comes and ı still can't talk to customer service... they simply say that they have no idea. I am extremely disappointed with their service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Redeeming Points

by Web Eye on Jan 2, 2020
2 out of 5 stars

When I signed up for this card it was a very good way to accumulate travel points. Over the years the card is not living up to promised expectations. I recently tried to book a trip through Expedia for TD. After the long wait and finally speaking to an agent who after several attempts was not able to find the trip package we wanted (All the major travel companies were able to find it; AC, Westjet and Transat) they realized it was a resort in Cuba and they could not book it. I found this very unusual! I ended up booking the trip through Air Transat and contacted Visa to reimburse me for the $ points in my account. My statement later showed they reimburse me 75% of the $s because I did not book it through Expedia for TD. I have two issues with this. First, If Expedia for TD was not able to provide a trip that was advertised with a major competitor, they always credited the client with the full value of the points and $ if TD Visa card was used to book the trip. This was what the card was based on from the very start of the program. Second, I later found out that "TD for Expedia" is a USA based company and they are not able to book trips to Cuba! Why is a Canadian bank offering a personalized service for Canadians using a USA company to book holidays?? Although my Aero plan card has some issues the points system seems to be better. Moving forward, I think I will use this card or another for future trips.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

Terrible customer service

by Abcer on Oct 5, 2019
2 out of 5 stars

Awful customer service. They redeemed half my points and I didn't even book a trip! I called to inquire about a vacation package and somehow half my points were gone. After 3 hours of back and forth from Expedia and TD reward, they still couldn't figure out why my points were missing. Worst travel card ever.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Expedia for TD

by Chooch on Jul 21, 2019
1 out of 5 stars

Booked a trip for one of my employees using TD Expedia. He made it to Tunisia but when checking in for the return portion the ticket was not accepted. After talking to Expedia they said it was the airline's problem and to contact them. We contacted the airline and they said we have to deal with Expedia. After going back and forth with them it cost me an EXTRA $3850.00 to get him back to Montreal. TD for Expedia is the worst!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

lack of customer service

by doday23 on Jul 9, 2019
1 out of 5 stars

The deals might seem great online, assuming everything goes smoothly. However, if you run into issues like being charged for greater than the quote, you will not get any customer service. The company's motto is that they strive for perfection. But they have absolutely no idea what perfection is. Be prepared to be put on hold for up to 1.5 hours with no resolution. They are extremely nice but very incompetent. The problem is that they have no clout or decision power with their travel partners. So they will collect your money but the travel partners can charge or do anything they want. Go with Expedia or any other booking sites. Stay away from Expedia for TD. The few dollars of savings is not worth the hassle if you're charged more than the quote.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. What else will you get:

 

  • 4% on eligible recurring bill payments and grocery store purchases
  • 2% on eligible gas station and daily transit purchases
  • 1% cash back on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7 Visa Infinite Dining Series Visa Infinite Music Series Wine Country Wonders Luxury Hotel Privileges
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance & New Mobile Device Insurance coverage

Get this card / Apply online

"SYSTEM UPDATES"

by jcam on Jun 12, 2019
2 out of 5 stars

I booked my flights to Thailand through TD for Expedia no problem. Received a bunch of bonus points as well which was wonderful. I realized afterwards that I spelled my Partners name incorrectly. I called the airline and they advised since we booked through a travel site, we will have to call Expedia to make the correction. I have called every day this week and every single time the person says "sure we can help but our system is updating right now so please call back in an hour." My partner has since called them back 2 hours later and the following day TWICE and they are STILL saying they can't do it because of system updates. It has been 4 consecutive days now of this. When I asked for an email address they said: "no, sorry, it has to be through the phone." No customer service AT ALL.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Do NOT shop with ExpediaforTD!

by I despise ExpediaForTD on Nov 30, 2018
1 out of 5 stars

I switched from a different bank to TD because I travel a lot and they had made promises that being with TD Bank would offer me great travel deals with ExpediaForTD. This could not be a bigger lie. I bought two flight tickets with ExpediaForTD, and both of them have changed their flight schedule last minute. Normally, when you shop with a company, and not directly with an airline, the company takes responsibility and takes care of everything they can to find you a better flight. However, ExpediaForTD managers just wasted my time by asking me endless questions, and promising me they would resolve the situation, which they never did. I only have a couple of weeks left before my trips, and I will miss my tours because of the extreme flight changes. And the insurance company does not pay for the damages, as it is before the trip. So, I had to pay AGAIN and purchase flights with a different company, so I can make it to my tours. I would also like to add that I have had good experiences with Expedia. However, my experiences with ExpediaForTD have been horrible. AVOID shopping with ExpediaForTD.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

TDExepedia

by The Nancy on Oct 21, 2018
1 out of 5 stars

For many years we were pleased TDExpedia users. Expedia had provided excellent service and acted as our Advocate to resolve any travel issues, with success. Recent interactions with Expedia for TD and TD Visa have been extremely troublesome. Booked Cathay Pacific flights through TDExpedia. Vancouver - Hong Kong - Sydney. Return Sydney - Hong Kong - Vancouver. After receiving the booking confirmation, we went to Cathay to confirm seats and discovered that only on the return segments the seats had been granted. The charge to confirm seats to HK, then Sydney was $237.00 per segment, an additional $474.00 per person. Cathay advised that had we booked directly, this information would have been shared prior to confirmation. Directed back to Expedia, who would not accept any responsibility nor provide any assistance. We were mistaken in believing that Canadian Consumer Protection would allow us to cancel within 24 hours of booking. Many hours spent on the telephone with Cathay Pacific and Expedia only resulted in neither accepting responsibility. The first line Expedia staff were adequate, management staff - dreadful to the point of extreme rudeness. TD Visa representatives were not in the least interested in our dilemma. The result - $200.00 per person for cancellation to Cathay Pacific. With regret, I would not recommend either TDVisa or TDExpedia.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). What else will you get:

 

  • Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment
  • Earn 3 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible gas stations, daily transit, and select streaming services
  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance coverage with 25 days of travel medical insurance for eligible persons under age 65

Get this card / Apply online

Expect the run-around

by Christine on Sep 18, 2018
1 out of 5 stars

When our flight was cancelled, due to weather problems, I called Allianz (TD’s travel insurance partner) from the airport to determine what our options were. I was told that we would be fully covered for up to $1500 per person (travelling as a couple) for a cancelled flight. Fast forward three months later, after hours of phone calls, preparing and sending paperwork, following up on correspondence, etc., only to be told that our claim is ineligible for ridiculous reasons that make no sense whatsoever. When I called for further clarification on the rejection of our claim, the individual at Allianz told me I should have purchased separate travel insurance. I thought this was why I chose this particular VISA card?? Allianz will go to great lengths to avoid paying legitimate claims and TD VISA accepts no responsibility for this problem. FIND ANOTHER TRAVEL CREDIT CARD OR BE PREPARED FOR LOTS OF FRUSTRATION AND EXTREME DISAPPOINTMENT WHEN YOU SUBMIT A LEGITIMATE CLAIM

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics