Credit Card Reviews

RBC VISA Infinite Avion Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(36 reviews)
RBC VISA Infinite Avion
2.3 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

THE WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE.

by M.M on Nov 30, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

After putting me on hold for 6 hours my call was disconnected! They never called me back even they said they do. I called again and waited for another two hours until they hung up on me. I called again and again and they did the same. I believe they just don't like to bother. They are not here to help but just get your money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

One Star -Should be Zero.

by Acrimonious on Nov 9, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

RBC Travel has sucked the very life out of me. Book thousands of dollars of Flights to Hawaii. I was told I would receive a confirmation in my email within four hours. Could then pick my seats. We paid for Premium seats and their availability is limited. No email. Nothing all day. The following morning I get on the phone with an agent. (They are working from home by the way) Put on hold in the "Supervisor Queue". Remember, they are at home and there is no Supervisor there. So I have now been on hold for 2 hours. In the meantime, I have just noticed my Visa Card credited with the amount debited yesterday for the flights. What the hell is going on. I have made hotel reservations, car rentals and inter Island flight reservations. But it seems RBC hasn't even booked my Flights to get there yet. I am beyond acrimonious. RBC has been my bank for over 40 years. We are nothing to them. Insignificant annoyances. I'm done with them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

by Melissa Sum on Aug 19, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

You would think that with all the money banks make off of us by giving us non-existent interest on our savings, and charging us exorbitant fees if you don’t pay off your credit card monthly, they would have money to hire enough staff (who probably don’t earn that much) to answer phones when you need them. I waited an hour and a half to finally be transferred to another department that was closed. I am so sick of corporate greed!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). What else will you get:

 

  • Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment
  • Earn 3 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible gas stations, daily transit, and select streaming services
  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance coverage with 25 days of travel medical insurance for eligible persons under age 65

Get this card / Apply online

Avion Travel wait times

by Todd on Aug 18, 2021
1.5 out of 5 stars

My flight was cancelled and since paid through Avion airlines won't do anything.
I need to speak to Avion. I was on hold for 2.5 hrs day 1 without talking to anyone.
The Morning of day 2 was on hold for 75 min finally got a person but they weren't able to make changes to an existing booking so sent me to the service department. Now on hold for another 75 min and no response. Our re-scheduled flight leaves in 2 hours (24 hours after the original flight was to leave) and I need to make changes to the return portion but no service. It's ridiculous to have this poor of service in a market that is fluid and answers and changes need to be dealt with in a timely fashion. Not everyone can sit on hold all day waiting, nor should they have to.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Customer service

by Justin Mcpeake on Aug 18, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Waited over 2 and 3 hours in two separate phones never got through had to give up😭

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Unreasonable 'hold ' time

by pearlblue on Jun 28, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

June 28 2021 called RBC Avion.
After listening for 110 minutes, without speaking with anyone my call was disconnected!
Called back 10 minutes later a CSR answered, ended up redirecting my call to Avion. (I was provided with the telephone # should I become disconnected again...)
At the time of composing this complaint, I have been on 'HOLD' for AN ADDITIONAL 78 minutes!!!!
Still on hold at the time of this submission
"ALL AGENTS ARE STILL ASSISTING OTHER CALLERS, YOUR CALL IS VERY IMPORTANT TO US, PLEASE REMAIN ON THE LINE FOR THE NEXT AVAILABLE AGENT"

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

Customer service is horrible

by Fulty22 on Jun 28, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

After sitting on the phone for 1 hour waiting to talk to a human at the RBC Rewards call centre for the second time in one week I've had it. You can't be currently experiencing an abnormally large number of calls every time I call. When it is a pattern it should be considered NORMAL and you need to hire some staff. I called at 7:30am today hoping to get in.
RBC you are experiencing a normal level of call volume! Do something about it.
The service is brutal!
Do not get this card unless you want to become really frustrated.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Rbc VISA promos are scams!!

by Syca on Feb 20, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Husband and I registered separate Avion cards at the same time. One of the very common promotions was 1st year annual fee waived. I got charged $120 annual fee the 1st time. When I called into customer service to inquire about it, they assured me that the fee will be reversed at the 1st year anniversary. I was reassured this on 2 separate occasions. After 1 year, instead of reversing the fees, they charged me another $120 and said the previous 120 charge is too late to be reversed even though they were the ones who told me to wait 1 year!! Complete scam!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Worst customer service

by reza on Oct 25, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

Booked pre covid in December 2019 for a vacation in May. Once lockdown was issued we followed their policy and filled out many forms and mailed it in. Followed up with them and customer service said we needed to do everything online. We then issued the claim online and they said it could take 15 weeks for them to process it. We waited patiently after the 15 weeks was up didn't hear anything. Called again and they said they were backlogged and will be calling us back in 10 business days. Nobody called, we then tried calling back to find out the claims department is not taking any more calls, had to speak to a sales representative who said he escalated it and we will hear from management in 48 hours. Has been 5 days and no one has reached out. Very frustrating to deal with, my advice is to avoid dealing with RBC, there are many other options to choose from with much better customer service. I understand that they are dealing with a lot of claims but have the common courtesy to call and update.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

Terrible customer service

by fed up on Oct 15, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

Tried to do a business transaction for $5.99 got a card rejected message. Called customer service, talked to a robot to give my card number, waited 20 minutes on hold, spoke to an agent that could not handle corporate questions, was transferred and now waiting again it's been 20 more minutes on hold and counting. How about hiring more staff with the obscene amount of money you make?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo