Credit Card Reviews

RBC VISA Infinite Avion Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(44 reviews)
RBC VISA Infinite Avion
2.1 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Not Worth It. Horrible Travel Insurance Service With Allianz. Be careful

by Nirav on May 13, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

I am using an RBC Avion card and I have bought full airline tickets with that card so my travel insurance is covered by Allianz insurance company. However, my travel was interrupted and cancelled my return tickets by the airline because of that, I suffered a 1-month salary loss and another financial burden on me because the airline gave me another flight after one month. And then I file a claim for my trip interrupted with Allianz company. They reject me on the ground that I knew that my travel can be interrupted before I booked my flight tickets, I was shocked at how come anyone knew that their flight will be cancelled. They are fake and do not buy any insurance with this company they never pass your claim despite you submitting your all documents. I have already re-appeal my claim and it won't be resolved I will also go to general insurance to make a complaint regarding this totally unprofessional rejection claim. The most frustrating situation is They put me on hold for 1 and half hours yet no one gives any response. They are like put you on hold for long hours so you can never call them back again. This practice should ban from Canada. Everyone can complain to the general insurance company so they can improve their customer service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Poor representatives attitudes, very long wait times

by Gotta on May 11, 2022
1.5 out of 5 stars

The wait times are ridiculously long, customer rep attitudes are not great. Combine the two and it’s a poor experience. RBC, your ratings are consistently low and saying the same things.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Nobody to answer your call

by Carole Deburggraeve on Feb 25, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

I obtained the card exclusively to be provided with travel health insurance. When I attempted to contact RBC to answer a few general questions, I was put on hold for over an hour. Exasperated, I finally gave up. I could not stand to hear “Your call is important to us” One more time!
RBC clearly only wants customers to go online. They do not wish to interact with clients directly. But not all my questions could be answered online. I will be cancelling this card when we return from our scheduled trip in April. Surely there are other products?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). What else will you get:

 

  • Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment
  • Earn 3 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible gas stations, daily transit, and select streaming services
  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance coverage with 25 days of travel medical insurance for eligible persons under age 65

Get this card / Apply online

RBC Visa customer service

by Bean on Dec 17, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I have been dealing with fraud on my card for almost a year now. I have had multiple transactions (all the same) made on my card and I have called in multiple times to dispute the charges made... But every time they wouldn't have a clue what I was talking about! I decided I was sick of it and cancelled and closed my card back in the summer. It is December now and my card was not closed like they said they were going to do and those same transactions that keep showing up on my card (a card I do not have because I closed it) are on my card again! Customer Service keeps juggling me around and no one still has a damn clue what I am talking about. I have been on the phone put on hold multiple times for over an hour and am still holding!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

THE WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE.

by M.M on Nov 30, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

After putting me on hold for 6 hours my call was disconnected! They never called me back even they said they do. I called again and waited for another two hours until they hung up on me. I called again and again and they did the same. I believe they just don't like to bother. They are not here to help but just get your money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

by Melissa Sum on Aug 19, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

You would think that with all the money banks make off of us by giving us non-existent interest on our savings, and charging us exorbitant fees if you don’t pay off your credit card monthly, they would have money to hire enough staff (who probably don’t earn that much) to answer phones when you need them. I waited an hour and a half to finally be transferred to another department that was closed. I am so sick of corporate greed!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

Avion Travel wait times

by Todd on Aug 18, 2021
1.5 out of 5 stars

My flight was cancelled and since paid through Avion airlines won't do anything.
I need to speak to Avion. I was on hold for 2.5 hrs day 1 without talking to anyone.
The Morning of day 2 was on hold for 75 min finally got a person but they weren't able to make changes to an existing booking so sent me to the service department. Now on hold for another 75 min and no response. Our re-scheduled flight leaves in 2 hours (24 hours after the original flight was to leave) and I need to make changes to the return portion but no service. It's ridiculous to have this poor of service in a market that is fluid and answers and changes need to be dealt with in a timely fashion. Not everyone can sit on hold all day waiting, nor should they have to.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Customer service

by Justin Mcpeake on Aug 18, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Waited over 2 and 3 hours in two separate phones never got through had to give up😭

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Unreasonable 'hold ' time

by pearlblue on Jun 28, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

June 28 2021 called RBC Avion.
After listening for 110 minutes, without speaking with anyone my call was disconnected!
Called back 10 minutes later a CSR answered, ended up redirecting my call to Avion. (I was provided with the telephone # should I become disconnected again...)
At the time of composing this complaint, I have been on 'HOLD' for AN ADDITIONAL 78 minutes!!!!
Still on hold at the time of this submission
"ALL AGENTS ARE STILL ASSISTING OTHER CALLERS, YOUR CALL IS VERY IMPORTANT TO US, PLEASE REMAIN ON THE LINE FOR THE NEXT AVAILABLE AGENT"

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

Customer service is horrible

by Fulty22 on Jun 28, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

After sitting on the phone for 1 hour waiting to talk to a human at the RBC Rewards call centre for the second time in one week I've had it. You can't be currently experiencing an abnormally large number of calls every time I call. When it is a pattern it should be considered NORMAL and you need to hire some staff. I called at 7:30am today hoping to get in.
RBC you are experiencing a normal level of call volume! Do something about it.
The service is brutal!
Do not get this card unless you want to become really frustrated.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics