Credit Card Reviews

BMO World Elite MasterCard Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(38 reviews)
BMO World Elite MasterCard
2.1 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Cancelled card today

by John on Jun 7, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Wait times to speak to a customer service representative were always 4+ hours. Had to go into a branch to cancel the card - impossible to contact BMO by phone. The card couldn't be linked to any online account or restaurant - customer service was unwilling or unable to fix this. The annual fee is not worth it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Wait Time

by JCV on Jun 6, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

I am currently on hold for BMO world elite Mastercard customer service. OVER 3 HOURS now and still on hold and the message continually says "Thank you for your patience we will answer your call shortly"... Do I need to say anything more about their "service"?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Not worth the customer service wait time!

by Ahron Weisz on May 31, 2022
2 out of 5 stars

Every time you need to call them it can take between 45 mins, to 3 hours to get to a human on the phone... It's a disgrace to humanity.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). What else will you get:

 

  • Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment
  • Earn 3 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible gas stations, daily transit, and select streaming services
  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance coverage with 25 days of travel medical insurance for eligible persons under age 65

Get this card / Apply online

Customer Service is beyond lacking

by iveflipped on May 30, 2022
2 out of 5 stars

If you need to speak to a person (which you do for a lot of the things like password reset etc...) the wait times listed are never less than 1-2 hours. Usually, the automated voice says a 3-4 hours wait time. How is this acceptable? And who has the time and patience to do that? For the number of fees paid this should be 15-20 mins MAX.

BMO do better!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Gold to Elite fiasco

by Concerned and frustrated on May 27, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

BMO informed us in April that they were replacing our Gold card with the World Elite card. It was going to increase our yearly fee. When I tried to go online on May 11 my Gold card number was no longer valid and we had not yet received our World Elite card. Until we receive the new cards we cannot do any online banking! So far I have spent over 6.5 hours on the phone (mostly on hold) trying to find out where the new cards are. Finally today they told me that they were being sent by courier. This is hopeful news. We will see...

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Customer Service is terrible

by Chris Philpotts on May 12, 2022
2.7 out of 5 stars

I've had them block my card twice now to ask about a transaction and each time took over 3 hours to get a hold of someone to confirm it and unblock my card. Not acceptable. I'm now in the process of trying to cancel because of it, and it will take another 3 hours to get through. Huge waste of time.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

Customer Service is Zero

by Al Ja on Apr 12, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Customer service is Zero waiting for hours no one answers. We have made a transaction by mistake and we want to cancel it, so we talk to the regular line no one answers for 1 hour, then we talked to the emergency, and the same thing happened.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Wait time

by Pissed Off on Mar 4, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

This is not acceptable. I have been on for over an hour. I pay a big premium to use this card. They have not honoured the terms of the agreement and the incentives have not been granted (lounge passes). This is a terrible company that has no regard for its customers. I am done...

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

They cancel a card program and force me to a higher program with a larger yearly fee.

by Sylvia on Feb 24, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Another BMO money grab. They cancel a MasterCard program and force us to a higher program with larger yearly fees. As far as I am concerned they made a business decision business to cancel so why am I being forced to pay larger fees? Typical bank trying to get extra bucks out of the consumer and during covid to boot. Call and speak to a representative that obviously can't do anything asked to speak to a manager - was asked to hold a minute while he transferred my call and sat for over 30 minutes with no one checking in on me or picking up my call - so I hung up. Really BMO is this what you call great customer service. I think my next step is the Ombudsman.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

Terrible customer support

by KB on Feb 15, 2022
1.5 out of 5 stars

They twice lost my replacement card.
They never returned calls related to giving me a tracking number after guaranteeing they would call.
I had to go to a bank manager and beg for help.
I also had trouble with them when I was overseas,
You cannot count on support if you need it!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics