Credit Card Reviews

BMO World Elite MasterCard Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(28 reviews)
BMO World Elite MasterCard
2.4 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Customer Service is terrible

by Chris Philpotts on May 12, 2022
2.7 out of 5 stars

I've had them block my card twice now to ask about a transaction and each time took over 3 hours to get a hold of someone to confirm it and unblock my card. Not acceptable. I'm now in the process of trying to cancel because of it, and it will take another 3 hours to get through. Huge waste of time.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Customer Service is Zero

by Al Ja on Apr 12, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Customer service is Zero waiting for hours no one answers. We have made a transaction by mistake and we want to cancel it, so we talk to the regular line no one answers for 1 hour, then we talked to the emergency, and the same thing happened.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Wait time

by Pissed Off on Mar 4, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

This is not acceptable. I have been on for over an hour. I pay a big premium to use this card. They have not honoured the terms of the agreement and the incentives have not been granted (lounge passes). This is a terrible company that has no regard for its customers. I am done...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

by JREID on Feb 7, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Wait times for telephone banking is 1 hour to 1.5 hours. THIS IS ABHORRENT!!! This is a CONSISTENT problem with BMO Credit Card. Using COVID as an EXCUSE for ABHORRENT customer service is INEXCUSABLE!!! COVID has been going on for 2+ YEARS!!! If BMO has not figured out a solution to exorbitant wait times, I do not think I can trust BMO with my banking. This is sheer INCOMPETENCE!!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

2-3 hours wait to get someone on the phone

by Parm on Dec 6, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I had issues with my credit card for the last couple of months, non of my transactions were going through even tho I paid the full amount I owed. I have actually overpaid the amount I owed. I have tried to contact customer service via phone many times, their wait time is over two and a half to three hours. A few times I have stayed online for over 45 minutes then all of a sudden phone disconnects. I went to the bank and asked for help, they tried calling the MasterCard line and told me they can not hold the line for so long so I have to call the Mastercard line myself in my own time. Who has 2-3 hours to hold phone line, this is totally ridiculous. I will not recommend this bank to anyone or their credit cards.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Garbage

by Danny on Nov 17, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I have been trying to talk to someone from World Elite Mastercard for a week. Each time, I am put on hold for an estimated wait time of 2-2.5 hours. I have tried calling several times between 8 am and 9 pm. It’s always the same message. Do you think any our your customers that qualify for this credit card have 2.5 hours to wait on hold?!
You would think paying $125 a year, would come with at the very least - the benefit of being able to talk to one of your employees! Absolute garbage. I will be cancelling my card as soon as I have time. I imagine cancelling it will take 2 hours too!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

Still Waiting After Two Hours

by Marjorie on Oct 16, 2021
1.5 out of 5 stars

At this point, I am looking for another card. Worst customer service ever! Only good for air miles. They still charge a fee for every foreign currency transaction. I pay my bill monthly, but for those of you who don’t, my interest rate went up to 22.5%.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Way too long wait times

by Holly Thomson on Oct 8, 2021
4 out of 5 stars

Got a call that my card was compromised, so I called BMO. Waited 45 minutes on hold, got asked really hard to answer security questions - apparently, I got one wrong or something - as many people would since it’s something many people don’t know off the top of their heads. She told me she couldn’t help me because I failed the security test. That I had to physically go to a branch - because some random hacker on the internet compromised my card or something - something not even my fault. I’m just really annoyed right now so venting. I don’t think they should make the questions so hard to answer without any notice of what they are going to ask. Especially after such a long time on hold.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Customer Service?

by basiler on Oct 5, 2021
2 out of 5 stars

I use this credit card for air miles. But customer service sucks big time. I have been trying to reset my online password as I am locked out, and it's been over a week and wait times have been anywhere from 2 to over 4 hours on any given day. At this point, I may just cancel the card. Customer Service is everything to me. I guess BMO does not feel the same way?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. What else will you get:

 

  • 4% on eligible recurring bill payments and grocery store purchases
  • 2% on eligible gas station and daily transit purchases
  • 1% cash back on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7 Visa Infinite Dining Series Visa Infinite Music Series Wine Country Wonders Luxury Hotel Privileges
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance & New Mobile Device Insurance coverage

Get this card / Apply online

5 hrs on hold

by Donna Salt on Aug 31, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I have been trying to get customer service on the phone for over a week. Every time I call they say over 2 hours wait. I’m locked out for online with my MC, so today I decided to wait. I am still on hold it’s been over 5 hours! That is the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I don’t care how good the rewards are if the customer service don't care!!! Very angry and frustrated! I am going to cut up this card and move on. Don’t ever get this card!!! I will NEVER get an account with the bank either.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics