Credit Card Reviews

BMO World Elite MasterCard Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(38 reviews)
BMO World Elite MasterCard
2.1 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Looking for the best Credit Card?

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350.

Get this credit card

 

Filter

Most helpfull reviews
Review author
Clear all

Not worth the customer service wait time!

by Ahron Weisz on May 31, 2022
2 out of 5 stars

Every time you need to call them it can take between 45 mins, to 3 hours to get to a human on the phone... It's a disgrace to humanity.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Customer Service is beyond lacking

by iveflipped on May 30, 2022
2 out of 5 stars

If you need to speak to a person (which you do for a lot of the things like password reset etc...) the wait times listed are never less than 1-2 hours. Usually, the automated voice says a 3-4 hours wait time. How is this acceptable? And who has the time and patience to do that? For the number of fees paid this should be 15-20 mins MAX.

BMO do better!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Customer Service is terrible

by Chris Philpotts on May 12, 2022
2.7 out of 5 stars

I've had them block my card twice now to ask about a transaction and each time took over 3 hours to get a hold of someone to confirm it and unblock my card. Not acceptable. I'm now in the process of trying to cancel because of it, and it will take another 3 hours to get through. Huge waste of time.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

Customer Service?

by basiler on Oct 5, 2021
2 out of 5 stars

I use this credit card for air miles. But customer service sucks big time. I have been trying to reset my online password as I am locked out, and it's been over a week and wait times have been anywhere from 2 to over 4 hours on any given day. At this point, I may just cancel the card. Customer Service is everything to me. I guess BMO does not feel the same way?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Complain

by Laura on Aug 19, 2021
2.5 out of 5 stars

It took me few times to be on the line for more than 3 hours.
Right now I am on the line and it turned my 4th hour of waiting when someone will pick up the phone.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

BMO - what happened?

by Roque44 on Aug 15, 2020
2 out of 5 stars

I have used the BMO World Elite card extensively for about 10 years now. I am highly disappointed recently with customer service. Long wait times and the reps seem so depressed and not attentive. I understand this is COVID time and we all need to be patient, but my calls to the BMO customer service line have been confusing, frustrating and no one there seems to care about resolving issues. I am looking at cancelling my card.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. What else will you get:

 

  • 4% on eligible recurring bill payments and grocery store purchases
  • 2% on eligible gas station and daily transit purchases
  • 1% cash back on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7 Visa Infinite Dining Series Visa Infinite Music Series Wine Country Wonders Luxury Hotel Privileges
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance & New Mobile Device Insurance coverage

Get this card / Apply online

small prints very important

by MG on Jul 22, 2020
2 out of 5 stars

If you transfer an amount from another card, make sure to read all of the small prints because it’s not exactly 0% interest for one year. There’s a transfer fee, and, if you think there are no minimum payments think again, we still have to make minimum payments according to the law...). Because I missed those minimum payments (since I thought no payments for one year) they will charge you interest for the remaining periods, in addition to the transfer fee already paid. Absolutely not worth it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Worst Call Center Wait Times

by Sandy on Sep 3, 2019
2 out of 5 stars

Be prepared to be on hold a minimum of 20-40 minutes. I have called numerous times over the past 2 years generally because I am locked out of my account online and need resets. I have never gotten through without a minimum of 20 minutes hold. Of course, when I first signed up for the card and experienced this I spoke with a manager who said: "We are aware of the issue and are working on getting it resolved". Here we are 2 years later the same problem. In the past, we always used CIBC visas and never did we have any wait times like this...We only switched because Aeroplan points were harder to come by and the program was making changes. After using my points on BMO world elite we will be moving on as my time is more valuable than the service BMO offers.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

No respect

by No respect on Sep 8, 2018
2 out of 5 stars

When I needed to contact them after going through all the motions of numbers etc. I was told there would be a 40-60 minute wait. Hung up and called again several hours later and this time 30-60 minutes wait. So I decided to cut up my card. Elite you say. Gone I say. If they really wanted to give service, they could easily have a callback system.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics