Credit Card Reviews

BMO World Elite MasterCard Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(38 reviews)
BMO World Elite MasterCard
2.1 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Horrible Wait time

by EdenF on Aug 4, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

I am attempting to get hold of the BMO Credit Card Dispute Department and I am currently on hold. I am on the phone now for 2:28:12 to be exact and have yet to speak to customer service. I reckon that I would be here for another 5 hours? Who has time for this? Horrible!!!! Lesson learned - leave BMO and bank locally (credit union).

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Fine for years and now GARBAGE

by Dave F on Jul 27, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

I pay my bill in full every month but now they call with a recorded message saying they need to speak with me - I call them back and I’m on hold for 3 hours (no joke)! When I finally speak to a real human, I’m upsold and told there are no issues with my card - they just want to upset me! 3 hours of my life I’ll never get back. The latest is not getting a bill anymore! 3 times this year and I’m only in month 7. I’ve lived in the same house for 15 years but somehow I’m not getting a bill???
Now if I call just to get my balance, I’m immediately transferred and out on hold for hours! I’m cutting up this card and will never get another!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Poor customer service

by F.S on Jul 21, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

There is no upgrade for telephone services. Other banks give you an option to leave your number so they can call you back for BMO there is no such option you have to hold the line for 15-30 minutes! The same issues with online customer service with personal and business accounts. Good luck even being able to read the contact number on the back of the card. I personally talked to 3 managers of master cards to let them know that it is not easy to read the contact number due to the spot of printing it and no changes or updates so far after a year of talk. No improvement or upgrade in terms of customer service over years. I've been up on this bank and will switch to another bank for sure it is frustrating.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

Extreme slow response

by SJ on Jun 17, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

What do you mean wait time 4 hours? If the support service is inadequate to meet the client demand timely, then expand the capacity of the service team or adapt other solutions like call back queue list. This is utterly stupid waste of time, and anger-provoking to stay in line and listen to stupid recorded voice of "appreciating the patience"

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Worst credit card

by Amabian on Jun 17, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

The fact that they charge a yearly fee for this card is laughable.
1. Customer service is non existent. Call center is always 2-4 hour wait.
2. During COVID all travel booked through the card was “not refundable” even when airlines were refunding, BMO wouldn’t. The insurance on the bookings is garbage and doesn’t cover anything either.
3. VIP lounge access is terrible and almost none of the airport lounges subscribe so you can pretty much guarantee you won’t be benefiting from that “perk” of the card.
4. Very high yearly fee and you don’t get much back for points!

Go with another card! This one is a scam.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Cancelled card today

by John on Jun 7, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Wait times to speak to a customer service representative were always 4+ hours. Had to go into a branch to cancel the card - impossible to contact BMO by phone. The card couldn't be linked to any online account or restaurant - customer service was unwilling or unable to fix this. The annual fee is not worth it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. What else will you get:

 

  • 4% on eligible recurring bill payments and grocery store purchases
  • 2% on eligible gas station and daily transit purchases
  • 1% cash back on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7 Visa Infinite Dining Series Visa Infinite Music Series Wine Country Wonders Luxury Hotel Privileges
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance & New Mobile Device Insurance coverage

Get this card / Apply online

Wait Time

by JCV on Jun 6, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

I am currently on hold for BMO world elite Mastercard customer service. OVER 3 HOURS now and still on hold and the message continually says "Thank you for your patience we will answer your call shortly"... Do I need to say anything more about their "service"?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Gold to Elite fiasco

by Concerned and frustrated on May 27, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

BMO informed us in April that they were replacing our Gold card with the World Elite card. It was going to increase our yearly fee. When I tried to go online on May 11 my Gold card number was no longer valid and we had not yet received our World Elite card. Until we receive the new cards we cannot do any online banking! So far I have spent over 6.5 hours on the phone (mostly on hold) trying to find out where the new cards are. Finally today they told me that they were being sent by courier. This is hopeful news. We will see...

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Customer Service is Zero

by Al Ja on Apr 12, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Customer service is Zero waiting for hours no one answers. We have made a transaction by mistake and we want to cancel it, so we talk to the regular line no one answers for 1 hour, then we talked to the emergency, and the same thing happened.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

Wait time

by Pissed Off on Mar 4, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

This is not acceptable. I have been on for over an hour. I pay a big premium to use this card. They have not honoured the terms of the agreement and the incentives have not been granted (lounge passes). This is a terrible company that has no regard for its customers. I am done...

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics