Credit Card Reviews

Walmart MASTERCARD Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(254 reviews)
Walmart MASTERCARD
1.3 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Horrible credit card

by Javad Abdi on Nov 26, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

It is really amazing in 2023 you have such a bad credit card. Very awful webpage, completely unprofessional customer service and bad service.
they do not understand your issue. Every passing phone you to explain and i passed to six people. sometimes you feel you talk with people sitting in other countries like AISA
PLEASE NEVER APPLY FOR THIS MASTERCARD-Walmart is not bad but credit card is 10000 percent bad.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Horrible customer service

by John Kabolis on Sep 27, 2023
1.3 out of 5 stars

I applied for this card in mid August, they do a hard pull and approve me. I don’t receive my card till late September. I call to activate it and after being on the phone for over a hour and speaking to 3 different people over 2 days I manage to get it activated. Then I see on the day I called to activate my card they had done ANOTHER hard pull on my credit! Completely incompetent customer service.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. What else will you get:

 

  • 4% on eligible recurring bill payments and grocery store purchases
  • 2% on eligible gas station and daily transit purchases
  • 1% cash back on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7 Visa Infinite Dining Series Visa Infinite Music Series Wine Country Wonders Luxury Hotel Privileges
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance & New Mobile Device Insurance coverage

Get this card / Apply online

Horrendous Customer Service

by What customer service???? on Sep 20, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

First off. What company still uses a fax or mail only in 2023???? No email option for supporting documents. I have a disputed charge and this atrocious customer service has now told me they did not get the fax from over a month ago. I am being told it is my responsibility to re-fax the documents. As a customer, I have fulfilled my duty and this company does not support their customers, and just reads from some script. Secondly I really appreciate the 1hr long hold time for a supervisor, only to be disconnected.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Compromised Walmart Credit Card

by Shri on Sep 5, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

So I got 5 transactions that were not authorized by me. Four different Walmart people came on line and asked me the same questions over and over and put me on hold and no resolution... customer service needs to understand that the more they scare customers the more people will close the Walmart card and they will be out of job! Customer service should be very careful on how they behave with customers.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Bad customer communication, bad service

by annoyed on Apr 18, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Used the card for several months, and got paper statements a few times, but everything stopped for a few months, no email statements, no paper statements. Could not even log in to my account as it seemed it forgot all my personal information.
Terrible customer service, could not reach anyone for hours.
Don't sign up for this or don't use your card at all!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

Terrible service

by Dugay on Apr 6, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience with a credit card company. On hold for over 3 hours and hung up on 7 times. That was just today's battle. I've been trying to resolve an issue for 2 1/2 weeks now and still no luck. I can honestly say once I get through I will NOT be keeping this account anymore... do NOT recommend it as the customer service is terrible and they don't acknowledge when they make a mistake... Do your homework beforehand

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

The worst customer service ever!

by Dayane Leite on Jan 15, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Extremely poor customer service! They hang up on you and don’t solve your problem at all. Long waiting line with rude and no knowledgeable people. I will definitely cancel my credit card. Do not sign up for this credit ever if you value your time.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Worst customer services

by Ali Asgari on Jan 12, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

The worst customer service. I have been calling customer service to help me with my online account for several days now without success. They will tell you that you should expect a call from them but they will never call you back.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

Card locked after 3 weeks

by Alexei Ioudovski on Oct 17, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

I could not pay for my already scanned items at Walmart, and it was very embarrassing because I just slipped only one card into my pocket before going there. One hour later, after listening light music for 40 minutes I found out that my card was "temporarily locked" for a reason unknown to an operator, and the only way to unlock it is to send a fax with a copy of my driver's license to confirm my identity. I used this card for three weeks, and there was no "suspicious" activity at all, just groceries. So I cancelled the card, thanks to the poor customer support and 2 hours on the phone after they failed to call me back the next day and escalate the issue (as they promised).
Surprisingly, they refuse to talk when I tell them that I am recording our conversation too, for reference purposes.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo