Credit Card Reviews

Walmart MASTERCARD Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(256 reviews)
Walmart MASTERCARD
1.3 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Blocked me from viewing online account

by barbscrase on Jul 21, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

I opened a Walmart Mastercard after being hassled at the self-checkout at Walmart. Promises of $10 credit and another $20 credit, etc. Took 2 weeks to receive my credit card in the mail, after which registered for online billing. However a week later still could not see my online account. Called many times to discover they had a "security block" on my account and they promised to fix it and nobody ever fixed it! After calling in for the last time at 10:30 am on Friday in Canada, told that there was no Manager available in the Philippines to escalate this with. Again, more promises to fix this problem. Sick and tired of bad customer service and lies to fix it, so cancelled my card. They told me the $44 Rewards I had earned were now forfeited and my credits were now also forfeited. This is a SCAM card, DO NOT GET this Mastercard, you will be very sorry. Waste of my time and money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scam!

by cwat on May 18, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

Don't fall for the Walmart cashier spiel about getting a $25.00 credit on your first statement. It'll never happen, trust me.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Walmart Rewards Mastercard is the worst

by Sarah on Jul 30, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Walmart Rewards Mastercard is the worst card I have ever experienced. Customer service is the worst, I waisted about 15 total hours to explain to them that I haven't received my card and was charged for interest. The delay was from their end. They informed me that I will get $10 the first time using the card, and then when I decided to use it, they informed me that I am not eligible for that $10 because I did not use it in the first month. People in customer service are not qualified people and don't know what does customer service representative mean. I will cancel my membership as soon as I got rid of the interest charges I got because of their delays.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). What else will you get:

 

  • Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment
  • Earn 3 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible gas stations, daily transit, and select streaming services
  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance coverage with 25 days of travel medical insurance for eligible persons under age 65

Get this card / Apply online

Really low customer service and performance

by r123 on Jul 18, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

They have added my rewards value of money to my debts to be paid by me!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

NEVER EVER SUBSCRIBE FOR THIS CARD

by Syed on Apr 8, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

The so-called rewards are just a way to lure you in and they start putting on interest, other cards if you incur some interest and call would remove the interest but not this one. When I called the lady was ill-trained and had only basic English, instead of listening and replying to my request she just kept on repeating her speech and finally when she understood she refused. I demanded cancellation, for that I was transferred to another agent who said that you are going to lose your rewards so I told him: keep the reward and I'll pay the pending amount including the interest, just close the account. Glad to be out of this short but painful experience.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Walmart rewards Mastercard is worst store card given by any store till date

by Deepak A on Apr 3, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Walmart Mastercard service is so pathetic that we can trash it.
That’s what I and thousands of North Americans already did, below are the worst features:
No Proper Customer Service
No proper online monthly statements
No proper and convenient payment methods
No communication
The card didn’t arrive till 3 months after signing up
The card doesn’t work in Walmart itself during the first usage
There were fake line items of usage which were not even used
Fake promises of rewards for every 5 dollars spent however when enquired the customer service behaved as if no rewards were promised ever
Walmart customer service is never approachable and reachable and never willing to take any responsibility!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. What else will you get:

 

  • 4% on eligible recurring bill payments and grocery store purchases
  • 2% on eligible gas station and daily transit purchases
  • 1% cash back on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7 Visa Infinite Dining Series Visa Infinite Music Series Wine Country Wonders Luxury Hotel Privileges
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance & New Mobile Device Insurance coverage

Get this card / Apply online

Your rewards are up for grabs

by exwalmartuser on Mar 3, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Your rewards can just disappear whenever they want and the reasons can be a bouquet of unrelated matters of their choosing. Dealing with customer service is pain and leads nowhere, just use a real reputable banks card instead.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Inefficient telephone service

by Pissed off on Aug 4, 2021
1.5 out of 5 stars

The service is terrible! Points are only credited if you swipe your card. Tapping your card does not
give you any points. The machines at the store do not work most of the time. Payments made at other stores are denied despite having a clean record. I will NEVER AGAIN use Walmart Mastercard!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Ripped off

by mars172131 on Oct 12, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

I was away in a different country, the borders were closed due to Covid-19 when I returned 9 months later. They cancelled my Walmart Mastercard. I had close to $600 in reward dollars. They took that, customer service was a nightmare. Never again, read reviews before trusting these scam credit card companies. Walmart rewards belong to Capital One. What's in your wallet. Certainly isn't Walmart rewards or Capital One. And for the record was is Walmart supporting these thieves.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum Visa Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. 

Get this card / Apply online

Horrific Customer Service!

by FF on Jun 30, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

After accumulating reward dollars, I was unable to apply them to my online walmart.ca order. After 2 days of calling for help and getting nowhere with their silly suggestions, called for a manager. He simply transferred me to the rewards line where I was told I needed to speak to the Walmart Financial. Nobody knows what is going on or how to rectify a problem. You may get rewards but won't be able to apply them to your purchase. Choose a card that won't restrict your reward purchases.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo