Car Insurance Reviews

Meloche Monnex (TD Insurance) Auto Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(408 reviews)
Meloche Monnex (TD Insurance)
1.6 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Claim experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Cheap Car Insurance?

  • Rates from 20+ insurers
  • Stop overpaying today
  • Save over $500 annually

Get an instant quote

Filter

Most recent reviews
Review author
Clear all

Can't connect with anyone

by JK on Sep 4, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

Waited over 6 hours total over 4 days with no human contact whatsoever. Not sure how that's even possible.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Horrible

by Tara on Sep 2, 2020
1.5 out of 5 stars

They took twice a month my money and I am calling for the second week every day and no one answered. Avoid them

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Deserve zero star

by Frustrated customer on Aug 31, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

I never had to deal with more frustrating unprofessional and underfunded customer service ever. Government agencies have a better response time that TD Meloche Monnex phone line, I don't what they do with their money but investing in better customer service is not. Horrible service, if you are lucky to get any. If you are a potential new customer of any TD product, just take your business elsewhere, TD will cost you your time, money and sanity.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics
Not happy with car insurance reviews for your insurance company? Get a quote across up to 20 Canadian car insurers and make sure that you do not pay too much.

Ridiculous hold times

by Siriusly_annoyed on Aug 29, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service. I called because I wanted to add a second driver to my plan, waited on hold for 4 hours, listening to very annoying music, until they eventually hung up on me, when their office closed for the day. Never actually spoke to anyone... Seriously regretting changing providers, despite the significantly better price they offered compared to their competitors...

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Ignores Customer Calls

by Darryl on Aug 29, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

TD Meloche Monex provides awful customer service. I have had to call in June 2020 and now again in August 2020 and the wait times on hold are unbelievable. I waited an hour and a half on 28 Aug 2020 and eventually gave up. Today is the 29th and currently been on hold an hour thus far. Their lack of interest in their customers is astonishing. Avoid this insurance company.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

To Avoid

by Sabrina U on Aug 24, 2020
2 out of 5 stars

The worst customer service experience ever! Every time I called I had to wait 2 hours. The agents always hung up the line and I always had to call back and wait the 2-hour queue. So unreliable. I had a claim issue. They never kept me posted with the claim.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.

Unbelievable wait times

by Mz_Cee on Aug 24, 2020
2 out of 5 stars

We have five (5) policies with this company and our only complaint so far is that we cannot reach them at any of the numerous phone numbers provided. The phone calls are dropped after waiting 1/2 hour and/or the wait time is one, two or more hours, every time we call. They do not offer a call back service. I hope we never have to make a claim. I am very disappointed with the service, and I am actively looking for a new provider as I type this review.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

ON HOLD LITERALLY FOR HOURS

by QUEBECER on Sep 10, 2020
1.5 out of 5 stars

The wost customer experience in trying to connect in the industry. Also, often the "clerk" who answers may not be correct at all in their responses and frequently needs to ask a supervisor for advice.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Stay far away

by Mohamed on Sep 9, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

I have been trying to cancel an insurance policy with them for over a year. Yes, that’s right. A whole year just to try to cancel a policy (and it’s still active at the time of writing this review). I have called countless times, waited on the line for many hours and sent every piece of support that they had asked for. Yes, I’m still waiting to get confirmation of the cancellation or a whiff of my money back. The best part about this is that they are well aware (and have all of the supporting information) proving that my home and auto officially have 2 different insurers because of how difficult it has been to cancel my TD one. I am not entirely sure what their agents do but I have a strong suspicion that they do not take notes during calls and actively delete emails that they receive. I have had to repeat myself a million times and had to resend documents multiple times. I’m really glad I didn’t have to file a claim with them because Lord knows I would’ve had a better chance of winning the lottery, getting struck by lightning 3 separate times and winning a Noble prize than getting anything from them.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.

Long wait/big premium hike

by Brad M on Aug 24, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

Long wait of over 2 hours, when I finally got through I was changing from a 2008 Hyundai accent to a 2013 Kia Rio, similar cars same liability coverage, excellent driving record. They gave me a 30% increase on my premium for no explainable reason. I know people paying around the same for a new car with collision because they don't own it. Very disappointed. I will probably look for a better deal soon.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo