Credit Card Reviews

Walmart MASTERCARD Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(256 reviews)
Walmart MASTERCARD
1.3 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Scam on my Master card not resolved

by Ann Gomes on Feb 29, 2024
1.7 out of 5 stars

It was part of my own principle to pay back immediately the amout used on my rewards card. However, there was a proven scam that someone had used my card to buy a subcription for a video game and that also in US dollars. this occurred last year in 2023 around the month of November and yet the matter is not fully resolved. I am still getting letters to pay off the amount I have been scammed!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Worst, worst, worst credit card ever

by Lynn D Blouin on Nov 10, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

I've had this credit card for 6 weeks & the system has automatically blocked it twice. It seems that anytime you try to use this outside of an actual Walmart store, it blocks it. And OMG, getting it unblocked is a friggin nightmare with customer service. Be prepared to have to make multiple phone calls & speak to several agents before they are able to figure this out. And then of course, it will block again. I'm done with this ridiculous company. My card is cut up & in the trash can where it belongs.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Compromised Walmart Credit Card

by Shri on Sep 5, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

So I got 5 transactions that were not authorized by me. Four different Walmart people came on line and asked me the same questions over and over and put me on hold and no resolution... customer service needs to understand that the more they scare customers the more people will close the Walmart card and they will be out of job! Customer service should be very careful on how they behave with customers.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). What else will you get:

 

  • Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment
  • Earn 3 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible gas stations, daily transit, and select streaming services
  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance coverage with 25 days of travel medical insurance for eligible persons under age 65

Get this card / Apply online

Fraud

by Lizzy on Sep 1, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Money was withdrawn from my Mastercard over $3000 without my knowledge. Put in a dispute and it took over 1 year to solve it. While interest was accumulating. At last, they found out that I didn't use the money it was fraud they put back the exact amount that was withdrawn and charged me the interest for the fraud money I called customer service many times and they kept on tossing me around, at last, I got a supervisor who told me that I had to pay the interest because I was not doing a minimum payment for the fraud money. I asked him if was that my problem and said yes. And now my account was sent to a credit union they are calling every day my credit is bad due to the money I didn't use so please be careful with Walmart Mastercard. Not good! I need some help on how can fight this...

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Incompetent fraud team

by Difi on Oct 26, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Worst fraud prevention and customer service in all credit card providers. I noticed unauthorized transactions on my credit card, called and reported it - they wouldn't begin a fraud investigation until I reported this to the police and Canadian Anti-Fraud Centre. I asked 3 different customer service agents to cancel my card because there is fraud taking place, all three said this was done. For 2 months they fought me to make me pay for fraudulent transactions - including transactions after I asked them to freeze my card.
It wasn't until 3 months later before they finally credited me back - and I think they only completed this action because of the Canadian Anti-Fraud center's intervention.
It's been 7 months and I am still fighting to get all my money back.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

One star is too much.

by KC on Sep 30, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

Avoid Walmart MasterCard. We have had a merchant dispute with them since the beginning of August that is still not closed. We submitted phone recordings and 25 pages of evidence that the merchant did not provide the service we were charged for and broke federal law. Walmart MasterCard has given us 3 different dates that the dispute was supposed to be closed in our favour on. They have lied, changed their rules multiple times, and have not been forthcoming with info. They gave us just 15 days to send our evidence and have given the merchant 3 months to respond (which they still have not). Getting a hold of them has been a nightmare. We can't wait to cut up our cards and be done with them.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

Incompetence and lies.

by Zed. on Aug 23, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

Used Walmart MC and disputed a transaction. Its been almost 6 months and no resolution. Each time you call in, there is a different response, all misleading as to the truth. Their customer service team and supervisors of resolution do not know what is happening and can not explain why there is a delay, as we try to find out if there is anything at all we can provide to make sure we are not holding up the process. It is unclear why there is a delay, no reason has been provided to us and excuses and lies are the only thing that becomes apparent.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Unprofessional

by Roasted Potatoes on May 29, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

I disputed a charge which they credited to my account then months later they charged the disputed amount. The last representative didn’t mention that they might charge again “after investigation”. Even with a proper document that my card was stolen and used for fraud, the lady was firm to not credit it. She was rude and when I said I will cancel my card, no sympathy and didn’t try to win back. Guess they don’t care about loyalty anyway. I also had to re-order my replacement card three times because their delivery took more than a month when they said their ETA was 7-10 business days.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo