Credit Card Reviews

Walmart MASTERCARD Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(256 reviews)
Walmart MASTERCARD
1.3 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

After 8 months of review fake Edreams $1.6K changes close the claim

by Vladimir on May 30, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

Edreams is a fake ticketing agent. Walmart MasterCard reviewed documents for over 6 months with a clear fake message from the Edreams site "Refund in Progress" (still now). After 8 months MasterCard never call me back or communicate in any way. The chargeback department closed my claim because Edreams said they mailed tickets.
It is so convenient for fraud Edreams ticketing agent cooperate with Walmart MasterCard chargeback department because no-service for customers at Walmart MasterCard is the best protection for crooks from Edreams lure customers for years. The Internet is full of Edreams reviews and warnings that they are fraud, but Walmart MasterCard is on their side.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Ripped off

by Madwomen64 on Mar 22, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

I git the card. Did I installments for a Chrome book. Brought it back in January. They said they refunded me $225.00 Then they took to put the installment for $33.67 in February. Then March $188.37 That doesn't seem right? You can't refund for a returned product then add it to your balance. That's a scam

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Disputed transaction

by Sandeep Soordhar on Jun 2, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Walmart charged me twice for one transaction and it happened on Feb 26, 2021. But still didn't give back my money and on top of that, they are charging me interest on the amount which I didn't use. Which is totally unacceptable. I will never recommend anyone to take credit card service from Walmart. They give 0 customer service to their customers.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). What else will you get:

 

  • Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment
  • Earn 3 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible gas stations, daily transit, and select streaming services
  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance coverage with 25 days of travel medical insurance for eligible persons under age 65

Get this card / Apply online

Charged for nothing

by John on Dec 9, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

I went to a Walmart store to return a product. I got the refund and associated with a no existing transaction charge. I went to the charged store and talked with the associate manager to verify the transaction. The associate manager could not find any record of this transaction with my card. I disputed it and got it credited back. After two months, I got charge again for the same transaction. I disputed it with this card charge department. A lady insisted my card and pin was input for this amount which the charged store manager could not find the transaction record associated with my card. Terrible Walmart Reward Mastercard. Don't try it, otherwise, you will regret for your choice.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Worst Customer Service Ever

by Tavion Rayne on Sep 30, 2020
2 out of 5 stars

Walmart Mastercard has been hands down the most infuriating service. On its own, the credit card is fine. Back when I used to shop at Walmart for most of my groceries, it worked well. But as soon as I had to initiate a chargeback, the cracks really began to show themselves. Long story short, WestJet broke Canadian Federal law by not providing a refund to a cancelled flight, and as such I pursued a chargeback with my Walmart Mastercard. They sent me the documents via mail and required that I either fax or mail them back. You heard that right: Fax. In 2020. The fact that Walmart doesn't have credit card tap is one thing, but they can't correspond with their customers via email/online? Ridiculous. From there, it was a waiting game. They give the merchant (in this case WestJet) 45 days to respond to the chargeback claim. Due to the fact that we had pages and pages of proof showing how WestJet broke the law, they never did. That alone would have been fine. The issue lies with how Walmart handled the situation. I called them four times to confirm the status of the Chargeback, and each time they provided different dates as to when it would be over. To be fair, the second time and the last time I called, they gave the same dates. So clearly they don't have the technology or information on hand to determine when exactly a dispute will end, otherwise each call would have had consistent information. In the end, their lack of consistency and the difficult nature of being able to get any concrete info out of the Walmart Mastercard led me to cancelling my account the minute I knew the Chargeback was over. To conclude, this card may have nice benefits if you use your card often, but if you ever want a credit card that will actually work for you and provide you the information you need as one of their clients, I would encourage you to look for a better card. You are just a number to these people, and they will jerk you around with unprofessional service all the live-long day.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

One star is too much.

by KC on Sep 30, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

Avoid Walmart MasterCard. We have had a merchant dispute with them since the beginning of August that is still not closed. We submitted phone recordings and 25 pages of evidence that the merchant did not provide the service we were charged for and broke federal law. Walmart MasterCard has given us 3 different dates that the dispute was supposed to be closed in our favour on. They have lied, changed their rules multiple times, and have not been forthcoming with info. They gave us just 15 days to send our evidence and have given the merchant 3 months to respond (which they still have not). Getting a hold of them has been a nightmare. We can't wait to cut up our cards and be done with them.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment 

Get this card / Apply online

Thank God it's only 50 bucks

by Mary on Sep 4, 2020
4 out of 5 stars

I returned an article to a store where I had paid with my Walmart MC. I was refunded the amount of the purchase from the store. Walmart MC input the amount of the refund as a purchase, instead of a credit on my account. When I called, they reversed the dollar amount to cancel out the purchase (erroneously input). Now we are back to 'square one', no problem, no more purchase showing up. Cool. What I can't make them understand: the error has been cleared up, now they have to put in the correct transaction which is the amount of the refund credited to me from the store. I was told, "you received your credit, "Miss Mary". Thank you for choosing Walmart, then hung up, and then I hear please take the survey. Walmart needs to hire some mature people who understand how simple mathematics works. And, unfortunately, yes, they do lie (a lot) but I'll spare the reader the details. Hope a Walmart Exec. reads this, if they care.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Dissappointed

by NotImpressed on Sep 1, 2020
2 out of 5 stars

So, I overpaid my Master Card by $430 called 3 times to have it hung up on me after an hour each time. Once I get my refund I’m cancelling my card this is horrible!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

raudulent Credit card

by svpm on Jun 30, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

First, they added balance protection insurance without my knowledge and were charging me. When inquired they said if you do not want it we will return the money. However, they refused to make an investigation. They did refund all the amount they charged. Next, if you have a credit balance it is extremely difficult to get a refund. They tell you it will take 30 business days, which is nowhere written in the terms and conditions. Every time you call to inquire you get different versions and different explanations. I have lodged a complaint and would advise you not to even consider this credit card. There are hundreds of good credit cards available out there.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. What else will you get:

 

  • 4% on eligible recurring bill payments and grocery store purchases
  • 2% on eligible gas station and daily transit purchases
  • 1% cash back on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7 Visa Infinite Dining Series Visa Infinite Music Series Wine Country Wonders Luxury Hotel Privileges
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance & New Mobile Device Insurance coverage

Get this card / Apply online

Worst credit card

by bala on May 23, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

This is one of the worst credit card companies in Canada... Poor customer service. I asked them to transfer my refund money to the bank account they took almost more than 15 days... with modern technology bank to bank transfer shouldn't take more than 24 hours! This is insane... Purchase interest will be charged for no reason! Phone calls will put you on hold for more than 1 hour! You will get fed up and hang up if you are not patient.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo