Credit Card Reviews

Walmart MASTERCARD Consumer Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(254 reviews)
Walmart MASTERCARD
1.3 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Product Features experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Worse customer service -absolutely no stars!

by Frustrated on Mar 20, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

Absolute worst customer service dealings I have ever had with a credit card! I will be cancelling the card … I will also advise others to NOT give your business to Walmart Rewards Master Card

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Compromised Walmart Credit Card

by Shri on Sep 5, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

So I got 5 transactions that were not authorized by me. Four different Walmart people came on line and asked me the same questions over and over and put me on hold and no resolution... customer service needs to understand that the more they scare customers the more people will close the Walmart card and they will be out of job! Customer service should be very careful on how they behave with customers.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Horrible

by Mahmoud Ghadban on Jun 17, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

One of the worst credit cards

They have this nasty habit of making your limit exceed (they call it a common curiosity advancement) but then hit you up with a nasty over-limit penalty.
Watch out for this credit card its a scam.
Again horrible service I called and I asked for a supervisor and they disconnected twice. And keep giving me the run around to resolve my problems.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Scotia Momentum VISA Infinite Card

Earn 10% cash back on all purchases for the first 3 months (up to $2,000 in total purchases). Plus, no annual fee in the first year, including on supplementary cards. A welcome offer value of $350. What else will you get:

 

  • 4% on eligible recurring bill payments and grocery store purchases
  • 2% on eligible gas station and daily transit purchases
  • 1% cash back on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7 Visa Infinite Dining Series Visa Infinite Music Series Wine Country Wonders Luxury Hotel Privileges
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance & New Mobile Device Insurance coverage

Get this card / Apply online

Wallmart Mastercard... ripoff

by Wallmart ripoff on Nov 14, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Do not use this card... Walmart does nothing to protect you from fraud and doesn't really care... In fact, they make it almost impossible to cancel your card when you report fraud. They pass you to customer service representatives and try to talk you out of it and are not helpful at all... It is the worst company we have ever dealt with and we recommend not getting a Wallmart master card... So glad to rid this company of our money. Worst company ever!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Worst customer service ever

by Bostonfan98 on Sep 16, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Keep saying someone will help me then drop my calls and give me a different number to call over it... I haven’t received my card in three months don’t go with them! The worst Mastercard company! I’m calling to cancel and speak to a manager!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Horrible experience

by browner on Jul 7, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Had fraud on my card so, got a call about it and the guy asked me as well not normal questions. Some hours later we got a call from our bank and they needed our info because someone made a transfer. So, as well he needed our PIN # to fix the problem, after talking to him for a while he mentioned all this info that I gave this guy some hours before from Walmart MasterCard (the info we never used anywhere else)... The phone number was from New York so we knew it was not our bank. We called MasterCard and explained to them what had happened and we would like to close our account because we can’t trust them after this horrible experience... We tried 3 times and every single time they listen to our story and then put us on hold and after waiting for a long time it disconnected... Walmart MasterCard can’t be trusted!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Scotiabank® Gold American Express® Card

Earn up to 40,000 bonus Scotia Rewards points in your first year (that's up to $400 towards travel). What else will you get:

 

  • Earn 5 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible grocery stores, dining and entertainment
  • Earn 3 Scotia Rewards points for every $1 you spend at eligible gas stations, daily transit, and select streaming services
  • Earn 1 point for every $1 you spend on all other eligible everyday purchases
  • Complimentary Concierge Services 24/7
  • Comprehensive Travel Insurance coverage with 25 days of travel medical insurance for eligible persons under age 65

Get this card / Apply online

Worst costumer service

by Ahmed on May 31, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

Very bad customer service! They are terrible!
Every time they send me to another service and disconnected.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Victimize Customers

by Dissapointed* on May 18, 2021
1 out of 5 stars

My card number was compromised from the Walmart website in less than a month of signing up. They cancelled my card and put my account on hold. They "sent" me a new card, then immediately sent me to collections over $29. Calling every single day, multiple times a day. Even though they knew it was impossible to pay the balance with no card, no account number a locked account. They also charged me interest! The customer service agents will harass you, victimize you and shame you. IT IS NOT WORTH THE HASSLE.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics