Car Insurance Reviews

Johnson Insurance Auto Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(196 reviews)
Johnson Insurance
1.5 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Claim experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Terrible car insurance do not use!!

by Samantha on Apr 30, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

My car was hit by another driver while I was parked, and it was totaled. This insurance company was not at all helpful. They had me contact the other person's insurance and refused to help me at all. When I contacted the other person's insurance, they were shocked because I should not be calling them at all. Long story short, I’ve been paying for cabs the past week. Haven’t heard anything from my insurance. DO NOT USE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Great help!

by Tineil on Apr 24, 2024
4.5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I spoke with today was professional, and very helpful! They took the time to explain everything in detail, so I understood. Thank you guys again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Beware annual renewal premiums

by Pullum Luke on Dec 26, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

Beware of annual renewal premium
I had auto and home policy for two years and no claim at my fault during this period.
I got notice for annual renewal notice with 25% increase in premiums. I took quote from other insurance carriers , they offered half of the premium.
Pls save your money by using others carriers for better service for less premium.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Did you know that on average Ontario drivers with good driving records pay $1,805/year in auto insurance? Is your insurance rate higher? Get a free car insurance quote and start saving today.

No customer loyalty, outrageous payments and no communication

by C Lembicz on Nov 23, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

Highly recommend you go elsewhere for auto insurance. Client for 15 years and was then forms to reapply for insurance were sent to my ex husband, (who was not listed on my policy) Was told forms would be sent to my address, never received until a registered letter came. 2 weeks to complete which all information they were asking for was reviewed on the 2 calls to them and then again after proving my ex was not on my mortgage which a lawyer had sent to them. (I was told they would not accept things from my lawyer). Submitted the form as requested, no call or follow up to let me know what my premium was going to be and that the policy had been renewed. Found out when I called Oct. 31, 23 (policy expired November 1) to be told it was mailed to me. I never received this information. It was then emailed to me. I asked how much and was told over the phone. In the time I was awaiting approval, I seeked alternate insurance in which I was trying to have in place, but Unifund would not provide me the information I was requesting, telling me any insuarnce broker can obtain this information. The new insurance provider was blown away by this, and tried to call herself and received the same response. This delayed me 7 days in aquiring my new insurance. I was assured no admin fees would be charged when I spoke with Unifund on the 31st of Oct. SURPRISE $483 for 7 days of coverage, the full amount. No one would put me to a higher supervisor and danced around. Filled their survey in, and no response. In no business should a customer have to work that hard to give someone thousands of dollars per year.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Outstanding service!

by Bev from Calgary on Oct 27, 2023
4.3 out of 5 stars

I just concluded a fabulous conversation with represantative. He went out of his way to solve the insurance problem I was having. His assistance was thorough and creative. Better yet he was realistic and honest as he listened, and proposed solutions which he was able to follow through on the same day! At the same time he was easy to talk too and very supportive and caused me feel like an important, and valuable client and not just another client making demands. Thank you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Not happy

by Kevin D Carroll on Oct 24, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

Auto theft claime still not settled on day 43 now and no rental.
Don't know why we paid for full coverage and the I sent it and I didn't recive it bull is unreal.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

If you have a good driving record in AB, you should pay around $110/month (women - $105/month and men - $113/month). Do you overpay? Get an Alberta car insurance quote to start saving.

Never expect a service from their internal brokerage

by Naveen Koka on Oct 9, 2022
2 out of 5 stars

I am not in favor of the company's attitude towards long-standing customers period. I have recommended this company for the best brokerage service they had in-house. Looks like their internal brokerage sales department is for commission, their fire and forget attitude lost my confidence in the company, especially after staying with them for 15-plus years I am looking for a new provider indicates a sorry state.
Their lack of customer service cost me the cancellation of my home policy after being a long-standing customer for 11 years with my home.
Their rates increase every year and brokers get their good cut at least that's my feeling, brokers won't work for the customer.

I wish their new customers all the good luck with your policy servicing needs from gods side.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

Abysmal Service

by DM Kennedy on Sep 11, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

I wish I had read these reviews earlier. Without a doubt, they are the worst company to deal with. It has been two(2) weeks since I called to deal with an accident that wasn’t my fault (rear-ended). I have spoken to numerous “customer service” agents, an oxymoron to be sure. And still haven’t resolved the issue. The incompetence and lack of knowledge are unbelievable…. Different stories from different agents. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Very unprofessional and poor customer service

by Ishneet on Aug 11, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

I made the wrong decision to get my insurance from this company, it’s been over a 1 month and 2 weeks I haven’t got anything back from my adjuster they said he will adjust everything within a week and it’s over a month. They never reply to your email and never call you back and always say will expect a call back from the adjuster and will never receive the call. I am paying for my car four payments are already gone after my accident. They are very unprofessional and have very bad customer services please never think to get insurance from them!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics
Bad driving record? Your insurance rates can be double the standard insurance rate. Let us help you get the better auto insurance rate without breaking the bank.

I hope this company never gets any more business

by Angry customer on Jul 6, 2022
1 out of 5 stars

I cancelled my insurance and stopped a payment through my bank and they went and took 10 less of what my payment was to make sure it came out of my bank when I called to get my money back they told me it will be 2 months to see it unreal... Please, save yourself and dine deal with these people.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics