Independent Home Insurance Reviews

Industrial Alliance Home Insurance Reviews

(6 reviews)
This page has been viewed by:
8,551
consumers
(1.6 out of 5 stars)
Customer Service:
Value for Money:
Claim Experience:
 

Unhappy

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Jizmo Oct 03, 2018
My company switched to IA over a year ago and I have noticed a drastic change in the quality of service and actual payment of benefits. They seem to not pay for more products/services than they actually do pay for. They refuse to pay as the secondary payer on a variety of claims for my family. Blue Cross is way better (something I never thought I would say) as was Sun Live. Very unhappy. Not sure why they exist.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Households in Alberta pay, on average, approximately $60/month in homeowners’ insurance costs. We can help to push these costs even further down. Get a house insurance quote today to start saving today. Rates start at $20/month.
 

Assurance médicale

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by IAbad Feb 14, 2018
Leur procédure pour le remboursement des frais médicaux est atroce. Leur service client laisse à désirer. Ils s'appellent maintenant IA assurance. Leur grand-pêre est Hiha Tremblay parce qu'ils sont une vraie "joke"!
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

This company is disgusting.

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by Mustanghorse Jan 02, 2018
This company is disgusting how they treat their customers. They are quick to take your money but try every dirty trick in the book to avoid paying out what they owe. Even a minimal amount. They will delay and avoid paying what they owe to deter you from claiming. Do not be fooled by the glossy brochures. They will take you for anything that they can, even a small amount.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Are you a condo unit tenant? Remember that neither your condominium corporations' policy nor your landlord's insurance policy protects you as a tenant (3rd part liability, contents, etc.). If you do not have your own insurance policy, get your condominium insurance quote today.
 

Worst compagny ever!

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by alexk Aug 04, 2017
I've been insured with Industrial alliance for 1 year and the next year my premium sky rocketed. Not only this but the claim wasn't quick to solve...
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
 

Wait way to long for claims.

 
(1.0 out of 5 stars)
by rmclaug1 May 25, 2016
I have been waiting since May 03 for $1000.00 claim of my Flex Account. On my fourth call right now. All forms filled out correctly. They made error on spouse insurance which was clearly marked on my form. Let my claim sit from May 11 to May 18 without contacting me. Now May 25 and I am told I still have to wait until Monday for processing. After speaking with manager, she says she cannot help me. Very frustrating to wait 1 month almost now for the simplest of claims possible. I had a similar issue with them last year when I claimed on Dec 14 2015 173.00 and received payment Feb 22 2016. Then one For period Jan 15 2014 to Feb 15 2014 for 528.00 paid out on April 23 2014. One for period June 06 2014 paid out on Nov 27 2014. Unfortunately stuck with Industrial Alliance because this is my works Insurer.
0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Looking to save on home insurance? Get our cheap home insurance quote and start saving on home insurance! You will be surprised by how much you can save while getting more extensive coverage.
 

N/A

 
(4.5 out of 5 stars)
by Anonymous Apr 11, 2012
Overall Industrial Alliance is a good company, but premium raise was too much after I claimed (compare with my current insurer), so I had to change.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Want to save on home insurance?
Customize your policy
Save up to $200 per year
Can be purchased online
Industrial Alliance Home Insurance
6 reviews
5 Darkstar
(1)
4 Star off
(0)
3 Star off
(0)
2 Star off
(0)
1 Darkstar
(5)
Most helpfull reviews