Industrial Alliance Home Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(8 reviews)
Industrial Alliance
1.4 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Claim experience:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Insurance increase 4 years

by Lisa-Marie on Jun 15, 2020
1 out of 5 stars

Customer with 1 claim in 15 years of 7k about 5 years ago and have been increased annual premium for the past 4 years between 400$ to 500$ a year since there explanation of increase is actuarial adjustments for flooding in my area... I live on the top of a sandbank that not even grass grows because water cannot be retained. You try calling and you are left on hold for over an hour every time.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Horrible Customer Service

by No More Tears on Apr 15, 2019
1 out of 5 stars

I changed both the house and car today and so happy. I'm now paying half the amount I was paying. What made me switch was the pricing but also how very rude the IA agents are. When you call to cancel, they put you on hold forever (hence why they ask what is the purpose of your call ) They are giving me a penalty fee of $45 for canceling my auto insurance when my renewal was only 1 month away, but it'll be well worth parting with them!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Unhappy

by Jizmo on Oct 3, 2018
1 out of 5 stars

My company switched to IA over a year ago and I have noticed a drastic change in the quality of service and actual payment of benefits. They seem to not pay for more products/services than they actually do pay for. They refuse to pay as the secondary payer on a variety of claims for my family. Blue Cross is way better (something I never thought I would say) as was Sun Live. Very unhappy. Not sure why they exist.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Looking to save on home insurance? Get our cheap home insurance quote and start saving on home insurance! You will be surprised by how much you can save while getting more extensive coverage.

Assurance médicale

by IAbad on Feb 14, 2018
1 out of 5 stars

Leur procédure pour le remboursement des frais médicaux est atroce. Leur service client laisse à désirer. Ils s'appellent maintenant IA assurance. Leur grand-pêre est Hiha Tremblay parce qu'ils sont une vraie "joke"!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

This company is disgusting.

by mustanghorse1@hotmail.com on Jan 2, 2018
1 out of 5 stars

This company is disgusting how they treat their customers. They are quick to take your money but try every dirty trick in the book to avoid paying out what they owe. Even a minimal amount.
They will delay and avoid paying what they owe to deter you from claiming.
Do not be fooled by the glossy brochures. They will take you for anything that they can, even a small amount.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Worst compagny ever!

by alexk on Aug 4, 2017
1 out of 5 stars

I've been insured with Industrial alliance for 1 year and the next year my premium sky rocketed. Not only this but the claim wasn't quick to solve...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Did you know that Ontarians pay, on average, $47/month in homeowners insurance? Looking to change your home insurance or simply want ensure that you do not overpay? Our home insurance quotes are among the most competitive.

Wait way to long for claims.

by rmclaug1 on May 25, 2016
1 out of 5 stars

I have been waiting since May 03 for $1000.00 claim of my Flex Account. On my fourth call right now. All forms filled out correctly. They made error on spouse insurance which was clearly marked on my form. Let my claim sit from May 11 to May 18 without contacting me. Now May 25 and I am told I still have to wait until Monday for processing. After speaking with manager, she says she cannot help me. Very frustrating to wait 1 month almost now for the simplest of claims possible.

I had a similar issue with them last year when I claimed on Dec 14 2015 173.00 and received payment Feb 22 2016.

Then one For period Jan 15 2014 to Feb 15 2014 for 528.00 paid out on April 23 2014.

One for period June 06 2014 paid out on Nov 27 2014. Unfortunately stuck with Industrial Alliance because this is my works Insurer.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
4 out of 5 stars

Overall Industrial Alliance is a good company, but premium raise was too much after I claimed (compare with my current insurer), so I had to change.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo