Life Insurance Reviews

Manulife Life Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(92 reviews)
Manulife
1.9 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Affordable Life Insurance?

  • Rates from 20+ life insurers
  • Premiums start at $12/month
  • Standard & Guaranteed plans
  • Can be purchased remotely

Get a tailored quote

Filter

Most helpfull reviews

Poor treatment, cheap service

by Victoria on Jun 6, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

Called before ordering an orthotics to ensure it would be covered. They said yes. I ordered the piece, which was 600 and it was never reimbursed.
I've called twice, they just give excuses, saying they will call back and never did so.
Cheap company with untrained people.
Highly suggest the company start investing in training so they can have people with correct information answering our questions.
Such a waste of time.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

I have been waiting for over 22 days…

by amter1 on Jun 4, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

I have been waiting for over 22 days for Manulife to process my claims. They are still pending. I called the company 2 times and messaged them on their app as well but they keep telling me that the wait times are longer than usual. Waiting for 22 days for your claims to be processed is not acceptable! I remember before it was 4-5 days maximum but now it's over 22 days...

First I called them they said the wait times are 10 business days, after a week they said it's 15 business days and now they say it's 20 business days. They are just lying every time I call them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Terrible customer service

by Riley on May 7, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

The app is bad, the web portal is bad, customer support can't help over the phone, even their online agent is bad. This company is completely useless in every way.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Did you know there is a 35% chance of developing a critical illness before you are 65 and 65%-70% chance before you turn 81? That means getting a critical illness insurance quote is no less important than getting life insurance. Your choice.

worst insurance company

by Harold on Apr 8, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

I took a mortgage protection plan from this company. They put an exclusion clause to my coverage which prompted me to cancel it. When i tried to cancel it, twice my call after waiting for 20 minutes each just "dropped" on my third attempt i was able to connect to a very rude rep which gave me the run around. I would never recommend this company to my worst enemy. Run away if you see this company. Worst policies and worst customer support.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Telephone menus are unbelievably complex

by Angry caller on Apr 4, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

Gave up after pressing "1" numerous times. Cannot find a real human to explain the call and inquiry.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Payments

by Pissedoff on Jan 24, 2024
2.5 out of 5 stars

Wtf is up with this company!!! Is corporate dividends more important than paying your obligations to your clients. Major delays paying directly to dentists etc. They do the claim within a day or two but to the dentist it can be months.
Are they becoming corporate America.
Disgusting, please avoid anything to do with this company, life, retirement .

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Did you know that mortgage insurance is the same as life insurance but more expensive and offers less protection? By cancelling it and getting life insurance, you would typically save around 30%-40% for the same coverage.

Dishonest scammers

by Furious on Jan 19, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

My wife and I are first time home buyers and were referred to manulife by our mortgage broker. I spoke to a representative on the phone, who outlined their options, which were quite expensive. I asked that the quotes be emailed to me and that I need to speak with my wife.

We wake up this morning to a series of confirmation emails stating that both of us have enrolled in the program for almost $600 per month. Absolutely outrageous. We phoned in and canceled immediately but I'm not 100% confident that they will actually do it. Simply shameful, and they have lost any potential business from us for sure!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Don't Waste Your Time

by DANIELLE on Jan 15, 2024
1 out of 5 stars

Called to request a quote for Life Insurance. Was put through to an agent who stated she did not have the time to complete my quote at that time after waiting on hold for over 10 minutes.
She booked an appointment with me for the following day and advised of all the information I would need. I got all the info she asked for and she didn't even bother to call me during our appointment time.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Not sure if you can qualify for life insurance with existing health pre-conditions? Let us to help you with a no medical life insurance quote, meaning that you do not need to pass a medical exam to qualify for a life insurance policy.

Horrible customer service, useless

by yt on Dec 21, 2023
1 out of 5 stars

Dad passed away 4 months ago, made a claim and heard nothing back. Called and was given the round about for an hour and a half with dumbnutts not knowing where to send me to. Then them telling me that they can't fullfill the claims.

USELESS and WASTE of TIME.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo