Life Insurance Reviews

Sun Life Life Insurance Reviews

This page has been viewed by: Please wait... consumers
(83 reviews)
Sun Life
2.3 out of 5 stars:
Customer service:
Value for Money:
Share your own experience
Write a review

Great service

by Chuch on Jun 1, 2018
5 out of 5 stars

Sun Life has always been very easy to work with. I love my advisor. I have been dealing with them for over 15 years now and my investments are making money and I feel secure that my loved ones will be taken care of if anything happens to me.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Terrible

by Stevrme on Aug 18, 2016
1 out of 5 stars

Tried to change my address three different times and it never went through, lets see if it actually works this time but so far customer service has been wholly disappointing. would never suggest anyone buy a plan from these people, your beneficiaries will be tearing their hair out trying to work with these people, as if dealing with the loss of a family member isn't hard enough, they'll make you jump through hoops to have any access to funds other than their checks, which take to weeks to get there even if they send them to the right place.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

Quite ok

by AJ on May 3, 2013
3.5 out of 5 stars

My insurance broker compared for me several quotes and returned back with a Sun Life option which was one of the cheapest. It was easy to set up time with them for a medical exam. Their nurse arrived punctually and was very friendly and professional - no difficulties in completing the tests: blood pressure, blood, etc. I found their policy document to be quite complicated with too many data being collected... Though I assume that's probably the same for all life insurance companies ...

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Did you know that if you are a 35-year old female, a term life insurance policy for 10 years with coverage of $500,000 will cost you around $15-$20/month? Getting your life insurance quote today will allow you to lock-in a great rate.

Sun Life insurance

by MJ on Sep 2, 2012
4.5 out of 5 stars

The questions asked seemed extremely personal but the representative came to our home and she was very easy to talk to. The experience was different and we receive birthday cards and calendars from her time to time.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
4.5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly to help set up my policy

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
5 out of 5 stars

Competent brokers - always available for discusion

0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics
Did you know that if you are a 30-year old male, a term life insurance policy for 20 years with coverage of $200,000 will cost you around $19/month? Getting your term life insurance quote today will allow you to benefit from a great rate.

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
5 out of 5 stars

I have been with Sun Life for over 40 years and since I'm still alive, I haven't had any claims experience with the company. My agent has always sends yearly greetings at Xmas, and on my birthday. She also calls periodically to see if there is anything I would like to change.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
3.5 out of 5 stars

I found this company's representative had very little interest in me as a client.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
4 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate the advice that my Sun Life broker gives me. He has great service. I think that company has great products but I do not like how the company runs

0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Did you know there is a 35% chance of developing a critical illness before you are 65 and 65%-70% chance before you turn 81? That means getting a critical illness insurance quote is no less important than getting life insurance. Your choice.

N/A

by Anonymous on Apr 11, 2012
4 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, my agent changed and I am not impressed with the agent I currently have. Since I pay my premium yearly and don't require additional insurance, I have very little contact with them and that's they way I like it.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

YesNo
Review topics